We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful visit to Costa del Sol near Malaga” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sahara Sunset Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sahara Sunset Club
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful visit to Costa del Sol near Malaga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I spent a glorious week in Benalmedina, Spain on the Costa del Sol in mid-July. Our room was recently renovated so we had all the bells and whistles. A full kitchen and washer and dishwasher. We were on the ground floor and our patio opened up to the main pool area. The Casbah Cafe on premises delivered excellent food, drink and service The staff were so courteous and helpful. It was simply a glorious week. We would go again in a second!

Room Tip: If you want a "quiet" vacation, ask for an apartment away from the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAPT7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here, and that the resort had everything you needed for a great holiday. We hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back here – we’d love to see you again!

Salvatore DiCaro
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    251
    62
    17
    13
See reviews for
310
254
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Writing this review on behalf of my son and daughter who i booked 2 apartments for with our Diamond membership..They were given 2 apartments in Royal Mirage both were very clean but furnishings were old and tired kitchen was small with white kettle and microwave no washing machine or dishwasher.Staff were all great as usual and the grounds immaculate.We joined the Club about 12 years ago and fees have went up a lot since Diamond took over but the standard of the apartments have not changed much at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moorlandcres1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review! We are pleased that your family had a generally enjoyable stay at the Sahara Sunset Club, and that our team helped make their experiences here a positive one. We’re sorry to read your concerns about the accommodation here, though – we have an ongoing programme of refurbishment and improvement of both the accommodation and communal areas of the resort, and we are sorry that your experiences don’t seem to have reflected this. We will make every effort to allocate refurbished accommodation if this is requested, and we would always encourage you to contact the front desk in advance if you would like to make any specific accommodation requests. We hope you and your family will choose to come back to the Sahara Sunset Club again in the future – we’d love to see you again!

Salvatore DiCaro
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just back from a week here - brilliant place. when we arrived there was a problem with the room connie the receiptionist was amazing, she has fantastic social skills and sorted the problem out for us. The rooms are beautiful spotless clean and so is the pool area. great location would highly reccommend it to any one. the staff are what make the holiday, they are fantastic nothing is to much trouble for them they smile all the time and will help you with anthing. Martina was fantastic on reception to couldnt do enough for us. I would highly reccommend the place, be aware that on occassion diamond in the uk over book, they do there utmost at the resort to accommodate everyone. Thank you connie for our wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie5bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad our resort team were able to make your holiday with us a memorable one.
We hold our staff to a high level of customer services so we are always pleased when our guests receive this service from us.
We hope you will return again soon.
Salvatore Di Caro
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

A party of 5of us retuned home Saturday 19th July after a 2 week stay.The club is well situated for both beach and bars restaurants .A bus stop is within easy reach for Torremolinos and fuengoirola at a very cheap price.Airport transfer was pre arranged by Sahara Sunset and was an excellent service. The apartment was very clean and this was maintenance daily by an excellent housekeeping service.It was well equipped but despite being a member and several requests had no washing machine.yes an on site laundry is there if you can get a machine.we were on Royal oasis near the lovely pools but beware noise level from both animation and evening entertainment is horrendous blasting all round the complex albeit only a few guests were actually there to listen.beautiful gardens polite and helpful staff as is most of Diamond Resorts.

Room Tip: Try an appartment on Royal Gardens maybe a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are glad our location provided you with a good base for exploring the local area. We are sorry we could not meet your request on this occasion, we do try our best to meet all the requests we can.
We are glad that our staff could provide you with a helpful and polite service throughout your stay.
We hope you will return to see us again in the future.
Salvatore DiCaro
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I plus our 3 children have just returned from a 7 day holiday to the Sahara Sunset Club in Benalmadena. Wow, what a fabulous place. The service from both the hotel staff and the Casbah restaurant was outstanding on every level. Nothing was too much hassle for them and they went out of their way to be personal, friendly and to make our holiday really special. The facilities are excellent, clean, top class. The entertainment was fantastic every night. The food at the Casbah was really really good and excellently priced. Much nicer than eating at the other restaurants in Benalmadena. The location is amazing, it will take you 1 minute to walk to the beach! We also had a magical day at Selwo Marina which is located walking distance from the hotel. The kids even got to touch the dolphins as well as watch dolphin shows etc. We could not fault Sahara Sunset Club at all, everything was superb. My little boy was not well one day and I asked reception for the nearest pharmacy. However I didn't need that as they had an onsite doctor at Sahara Sunset so we walked straight into the doctor and she assessed my son and gave him the right prescription there and then. Amazing! We highly recommend this resort especially to couples and families. There was not a hen do or stag party in sight! This is an exclusive resort where the emphasis is on quality and service. Thank you Sahara for helping to make our holiday so special. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the Casbah restaurant although that does mean that you will hear the enterta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JerryandAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are very grateful for you lovely comments, thank you for sharing with your fellow travellers. Please do visit us again soon!

Salvatore Di Caro
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellyboot126
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just come back from a few days with the girls. We stayed in a studio apartment which was fabulous....spitting distance from the pool, the beach and a short walk to the marina. Staff friendly and helpful, food and drink good value for money, very clean..just perfect!

Room Tip: We were a short distance from the pool so very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wellyboot126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Many thanks for your great comments especially about our team - we are committed to delivering excellent holiday experience and we are glad that you were satisfied. Please come back soon!

Salvatore Di Caro
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I am still here just spending the afternoon by the pool as my flight home is later this evening, I cannot say enough good things about this resort the staff are so friendly and helpful all the staff. The entertainment was really good and the food on offer at the casbah cafe is excellent my daughter and her friend spent every day by the pool and never felt the need to go off site , one of the best holidays I have ever had really hope to come back next year .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 233p_c_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Manager at Sahara Sunset Club, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Your commendation for our team effort is truly appreciated - thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that you had a relaxing and enjoyable time and hope that this is not the last time we had the pleasure of welcoming you.

Salvatore Di Caro
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Patos Park
Hotel Los Patos Park
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahara Sunset Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Sunset Club

Property: Sahara Sunset Club
Address: Avenida Rocio Jurado S/N, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sahara Sunset Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moorish inspired architecture is not the only distinctive feature of Sahara Sunset. This year round resort is built around a large and beautifully landscaped pool with a bridge spanning over to its own island.Sahara Sunset has everything required for a superb family stay. Each of the beautifully furnished accommodations benefits from its own private balcony or terrace, while leisure facilities include outdoor and indoor pools and a relaxing whirlpool.You will also find a warm welcome at the Casbah Café where you can enjoy a casual meal and sip exotic delights on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Sahara Sunset Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Sunset Club Hotel Benalmadena
Sahara Sunset Club Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing