We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic little hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Rosa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Casa Rosa
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Kinross Scotland UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

I almost don't want to review this hotel as its so good and when you hear about it we won't be able to get booked any more. Lovely little village away for the busy resort of benalmadena, but close enough to get there in 5 minutes by taxi or 10 minutes by bus. Grest hosts, lovely stting, lovely rooms, excellent price and great breakfasts, will definatley be going back. Easy to get to by trian from airport and ashort axi ride up the hill when you get off the train in Aroya. Don't hesitate its a little gem of a place.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea at the back are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank astons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    34
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
31
172
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bournemouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed for 8 days from 30/6 Hospitality was wonderful-the room although small brilliantly designed to accomodate everything you could want.Breakfast was phenominal and locally sourced-home cooking at its best! A lovely family who could not be moer charming or helpful.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kmwBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I wanted to let Trip Advisor readers know about a real 'find' - although I see from the reviews that others found it first!
We have an apartment in Benalmadena so we don't usually need to find hotels, but earlier this year the electricity company cut us off and wouldn't reconnect without my being there, so we needed to find somewhere to stay (in early June). The big hotels were happy for us to turn up and spend a weekend, but were far less accommodating about being flexible during the week - and I had no idea how long the process would take!
When I rang, Rosa was as friendly and helpful as I could have hoped." Of course, senior Peter, just come and stay as long as you need to". And so we did.
Casa Rosa is located in a side street above the main road running through the Pueblo. It is very well signposted, so no problems finding it, but parking can be tricky (as in most Spanish villages).
Rosa was as welcoming in person as on the phone and she and her family made sure we were very well looked after. The room was spotless, breakfast was a help-yourself buffet with everything you could want - and then Rosa appeared with a 'full English'!
All for 40€ a night plus 5€ for breakfast for 2. What a bargain! If you are thinking of having a holiday in the area and don't want to be down on the beach, the Pueblo is delightful - and Casa Rosa is the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room, but before we left, Rosa proudly showed us the best room on the top floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank peterd35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

It might only have one star, but the Casa Rosa is the perfect place to stay.
Tucked away in a quiet side street in the centre of Benalmadena Pueblo, many of its rooms have terraces with wonderful views over terracotta rooftops to Torremolinos and Fuengirola on the coast below.
They have air-conditioning, flat screen television, mini-bar and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast, should you choose to take it, is served in the delightful dining room, or
on your balcony.
The whole place is spotlessly clean and run with great charm and efficiency by Rosa, Rafael, and their daughter.
Rosa is a talented artist and her pictures are displayed throughout the hotel.
Benalmadena Pueblo is a pretty village 20 minutes from Malaga Airport. It has a handful of bars and restaurants, a few shops and a regular bus service.
Places to visit nearby include the Tivoli World family entertainment centre, Europe's largest butterfly park, and the amazing Buddhist Stupa at Mijas - a picturesque mountain village which still has its traditional burro taxis.
If you fancy a day at the beach, take the local bus to charming La Carihuela, near to Torremolinos, where you will find lots of restaurants and shops. It is a 20 minute journey and only costs a few Euros for tickets.

Room Tip: Rooms with a terrace have great views. If you want the best, ask for the penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TimePassages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

The hotel is decorated in spanish theme although it is spotlessly clean. It's a small hotel and caters for bed and breakfast. The owners are very attentive and ask continuously are u happy. The breakfast is very well laid out in a contemporary small dining room. There is bread, fruit, tea, coffee, jams cakes which are magnificent and evryone receives a soft boiled egg. It's the freshes breakfast I have ever seen. The Town is very hilly but stunning. In the main square theres four restaurant which sell quality food. Other restaurants on the edge of town are cheaper but maybe not as good. We got the train in from the airport which runs every half hour 1.60 euros and a taxi costing 7.00 euros. Altough there is a bus stop right beside the taxi stop. Bus runs through Pueblo on way to Mijas. Would come back to Casa Rosa for a weekend or 4/5 day break.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Josephanthonysloan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gib
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The Wife and i spent one night at the Casa Rosa all the other reviews are correct it a lovely place,very clean and tidy,nice balcony,Rafael and Rosa are a lovely couple,Rosa is a artist and let us see her paintings, very nice,so if you want a hotel thats in a quiet area ,clean and tidy,oh i forgot to mention the breakfast,fantastic! its huge and great value,so go the casa rosa you will not be dissapointed,its Very good. ps go see the butterfly house nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gibged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We Stayed here in October 2011 and would highly recommend this Hostal to anyone. The rooms were immaculstely clean and service with a smile is always there.
If you like big breakfasts this is for you.Close to everything secure and a great Spanish style feel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank martymaunsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
#7 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Siroco
Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
2.7 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rosa

Property: Hotel Casa Rosa
Address: Calle Pensamiento n. 31, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village is located in Benalmadena Pueblo a 2,5 km of the Sea. The rooms are equipped with telephone, mini-bar, conditioned air, bath, television, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Casa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Rosa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing