We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casa Rosa Hotel, definately No 1 in Benalmadena .”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Casa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Rosa
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Casa Rosa Hotel, definately No 1 in Benalmadena .”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on this website and we were not disappointed, we could not fault the hotel or the lovely family that run it, nothing was too much trouble, the only downside while we were there was the weather, it snowed the day we drove up to Ronda, it was cool mostly all week we were there.
I would definately recommend this hotel, and we will definately return, just dont even contemplate the diet word while you are there, it will not be possible.

Room Tip: High rooms facing the sea are excellent , but I never saw the others so may well be biased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank peterinjebreck99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    35
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
31
174
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This little 1* Hotel was perfect.
Immaculately clean, very welcoming family and the breakfast was unbeliveable for 5.90 euros.
I would definatly recomment this hotel and I hope to be fortunate enough to be able to visit it again.
ENJOY.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frigiliana, Spain
Level Contributor
188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

we stayed in room 5 for three nights. the room and the hotel were excellent. spotless and beautifully decorated throughout. we had a terrace with lovely views over the village and sea. and theres a community terrace on the top floor aswell. the hotel has a lift if you struggle with stairs. theres free parking in the street outside and as its a dead end street its nice and quiet. 5 minute walk into the centre of the village.the wifi didnt work at first for us but on our second day it worked fine i dont know if the problem was with us or the hotel but the signal was strong as theres wireless boxes on each floor. we didnt have the breakfast but the breakfast room was dressed like a 4 star hotel. the hotel was immaculate throughout and the owners weres lovely. if you are going to stay in benalmadena pueblo and want quality for a cheap price then you have to stay here.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a terrace overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThewanderingLoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Don't be put off by this hotel's one star rating - it doesn't have a bar or a pool but it's 5 star for value, comfort, breakfast and friendly service. Rooms are well equipped with kettle/tea/coffee (unusual in Spain!) and a fridge full of drinks (all 1 euro!). There's a lovely view from the terrace and it's close to many bars and restaurants.
Parking could be tricky but it's only 15 minutes from the airport and there's a frequent bus service to Malaga, Torremolinos and Mijas. Good bet for a bargain break away from winter if you can get cheap flights.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikethetyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I have just come back from a four night stay in this hotel and cannot speak too highly of it I was treated as an old friend spotlisly clean and good service. I had a single room and when I arrived the hotel was full, and I was given an adequate room;the following day I returned back to the hotel only to find without my request I had been moved to a superior room with balcony and sea view and all my things had been transfered.
Why is it only given one star it should be five, as it's the best place I've ever stayed?

Room Tip: I had room number nine very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

this is the best small hotel my wife and i have stayed in, we have travelled over asia america and europe, it is family run and the place is spotless. mr and mrs vasquez and their daughter could not be any more helpful, the breakfast is extra but i defy anyone to find better at anywhere near the cost. included in the room cost is a safe air/con heating tv daily tray with tea and coffee we stayed 8 days and loved it. mr and mrs butler melton mowbray england.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mickyb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed at the Casa Rosa from 24th September for one week with my daughter. From the moment we entered this charming guest house we were made to feel so welcome. Rosa is so lovely as is her daughter and they provide a fabulous breakfast. There is everything from Bacon and Eggs, to homemade icecream, chocolate crepes and other fancy homemade sweets to tempt you at breakfast. Rafael was eager to provide us with all touristy information and was lovely too. The room was very clean as was the hotel and comfortable. We will definitely be here to stay again.

Julie and Hayley (room 5)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jules231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
#7 of 45 in Benalmadena
185 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.9 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#11 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,903 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rosa

Property: Hotel Casa Rosa
Address: Calle Pensamiento n. 31, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village is located in Benalmadena Pueblo a 2,5 km of the Sea. The rooms are equipped with telephone, mini-bar, conditioned air, bath, television, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Rosa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing