We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to Casa Rosa”
Review of Hotel Casa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Rosa
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We first stayed here in June 2012 and it was so good that we promised ourselves we would return. Having just come back from a week there at the beginning of October, we can confirm that this little hotel continues to thrive, thanks to the efforts of a fantastic family who know what hospitality is all about. It is simply a great place to stay and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TimePassages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

This place is incredible. Has an amazing view, a delicious breakfast (everything prepared by the owner) and the couple who receives us so kind. The Benalmadena region is peaceful and beautiful also about 20km from Malaga, very near. Perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a great view in high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlavinhaM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Just got back after our second visit this year and it was every bit as good as first.rosa and family are wonderful. Breakfast was still to die for you had to sneak out of the dining room as maria kept putting food on table for you to try. Truly exceptional hotel.they are wonderful people. The village is just beautiful. If you are going to pueblo u must stay here.rosa and rafael thank you so much. See you again
pauline and john

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pollyolly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A truly wonderful experience, in a lovely family hotel. Never been to such a spotlessly clean hotel, all the staff and owners were so helpful and friendly. Had read reviews about the breakfasts but Wow! the choice and quantity was excellent, Rosa cooked breakfast to order so it was hot and cooked to perfection, to finish off you could have freshly made pancakes with various fillings, we loved the lemon and sugar, they kept us going all day The joy of being in a beautiful unspoilt village was a great experience.

Room Tip: All rooms were of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Wow..this hotel is just beautiful and Benalmadena pueblo is picture postcard perfect. The family are amazing hosts and the breakfast was to die for!

Just a few hints and tips for 1st timers which we would have found useful.

Getting to the hotel: Taxis are expensive on the costa del sol so we got the train from the airport (station right outside) to Benalmadena station (1.90 euros each) then a taxi from Benalmadena station (plenty outside) which cost around 8 euros. There is also a bus stop next to taxi rank which will take you up to pueblo for 1.55.

Getting around: We used the buses all the time. They are so cheap and fairly frequent. We printed off the timetables from the Benalmadena visitors website which was very helpful. The main bus stops near the hotel are just a few minutes walk down to the main road. Buses to the marina and torremelinos go from the opposite side of the road to hotel just past the supermarket and bars. Buses to Mijas and fuengirola go from the near side of the road.
Mijas is a must for any visitors :)

Eating out:
There are enough nice restaurants to keep you going all week.For an amazing lunch (if you have room left after breakfast), try la fuente on the pueblo square (7 Euros for 3 tapas and a glass of wine or beer). There are also a couple of great pizza places. one just outside the supermarket ( great for people watching). There is also one with a wood fired pizza oven whose pizzas are just delicious. This restaurant is just a little past the bus stops on the right. It is a quieter restaurant but the views over the sea are spectacular.

You will not be disappointed with this hotel or Benalmadena pueblo. I'm sure we will be back there soon!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank BlackpoolBelle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Any hotel is only as good as its staff.. That is why this hotel (despite only one star) is quite probably the most exceptional place I have stayed. This family who run this establishment gave you a very warm welcome, and genuinely treated ALL their guests as friends not customers. As airline crew I stay all over the world in many 5* hotels, never have I stayed in such well run and delightful place. This family should run a major chain of hotels and teach them how to run the hospitality business. We only unfortunately stayed two nights as we normally travel to Gibraltar, but saw this one and decided to give it a try for a change as the rock hotels were full.
Too numerous to mention but here are a few reasons to stay....

1. The family who treat their guests with genuine warmth.

2. Exceptionally clean. (I think even the flies were scared to come in, the owners wouldn't allow it!)

3. Breakfast was unbelievable... Just read the other reviews... And so cheap ! I still have stomach ache from eating too much of the delicious fare on offer YUM!

4. I had room 12 which had a balcony which was lovely but overlooked the street, however many other rooms even had their own terraces with far reaching views to the sea.

I could go on but it seems like the previous reviewers have said it all. I will be recommending this hotel to travellers when I am flying to Marbella (or Gibraltar) next. I don't really want to as if it is too popular I may not be able to get a room myself !

If Rosa, her husband or daughter are reading this review , Many thanks for a wonderful break.

Only one small down point (although not the fault of the hotel) for less able bodied clients the hotel is reached by a relatively short, but very steep incline, which I know was a problem for at least one of the guests that I spoke to even though she also loved the hotel.

Room Tip: DON'T use the taxis from Benalmadena to B.Pueblo, they are a total rip off €30.00 on a Sunday. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Concordedave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed for a week at the end of June 2013. Every aspect of our stay from start to finsish was excellent. The room was exceptionally clean, the breakfast perfect from the homemade yogurt and rice pudding, fresh fruit and fresh orange juice to the great bacon and various eggs and pancakes mentioned in the other reviews. The owners Rafael, Rosa and their son were superb hosts. They were very friendly and helpful for the whole of our stay and obviously work really hard to maintain their lovely little hotel. We would love to return to this hotel next year and definitely would book one of the rooms that has a private terrace. Benalmandena Pueblo is a great little village with a variety of restaurants all of which are very good. We discovered the public swimming which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel a few days before we left which was lovely to go when it got too hot if you didn't want to get the bus down to the beach.

Room Tip: rooms to the rear have a balcony and the ones on the top floor have a bigger private terrace, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ang46-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Fonda
Hotel La Fonda
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
383 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Betania
Hotel Betania
#38 of 45 in Benalmadena
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
Aparthotel Sunny Beach
#26 of 45 in Benalmadena
150 reviews
2.4 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
MedPlaya Hotel Balmoral
#23 of 45 in Benalmadena
679 reviews
3.2 mi away
MS Alay Apartments
MS Alay Apartments
#24 of 45 in Benalmadena
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rosa

Address: Calle Pensamiento n. 31, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £32 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village is located in Benalmadena Pueblo a 2,5 km of the Sea. The rooms are equipped with telephone, mini-bar, conditioned air, bath, television, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Casa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Rosa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing