We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast a 5-star Experience”
Review of Hotel Casa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Rosa
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! Room was comfortable and spotless.

But what sets this place apart is the breakfast. Eggs are cooked any way you like, delicious pancakes, homemade yoghurts, fresh fruits, and the croissants are simply to-die-for. It is all served with a smile. What a great way to start your day!

All-in-all, probably the best value for money we had in a long time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BraboFreestyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Sadly we were only here for 3 nights, it is one of the loveliest hotels we have stayed in, the room was immaculate. view beautiful and the breakfast all you could ask for , the staff were incredibly friendly too.
we intend to return one day

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yankeecandlefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed here for five days in December 2013; room (#9) was lovely, comfortable bed, two armchairs, side table, bar fridge, and great balcony with table and chairs, overlooking the Med. The only thing lacking and not a big item was a lack of a desk to set up the computer. We were on a working holiday, needed to do computer work every day, fast, reliable wifi was appreciated, the side table set up was a bit awkward but most people wouldn't be working on their vacation, like we were. Beautiful setting, and as mentioned here many times, Rosa's breakfasts were to die for served in a beautiful breakfast room; homemade croissants, loads of fresh fruit, homemade yogurt, eggs and bacon cooked to order, finished off by her offer of a "pancake", we call them crepes in Canada, topped with your choice of fresh jam, lemon & sugar, or chocolate. Lasted all day, you don't need lunch.
Also, a couple of very good restaurants within walking distance for dinner, La Fuente and Pal d'or. We were going to try to do the bus thing (a five minute walk from hotel, every 30 minutes, goes to train station and beach), but in the end, we decided to rent a car to go further afield, parking was okay, a bit tricky, but all Spanish hill villages are like that. Took day trips to Marbella, Estepona and Gibraltar, easy peasy. The train from Malaga airport goes direct to Benalmadena (station is called Arroya de Miel), very cheap, about 3 or 4 euros, and then is a short taxi ride up the steep hill to Casa Rosa.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here for only one night. It is a very privately located hotel, in a quiet street. We booked the last room online, after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The owner was a genuinely lovely Spanish lady.

Beautiful, clean and well presented!

Our room was facing the front of the hotel which was street side, but the views from the front sea facing are amazing. They do offer breakfast, which we did not require, so we did not have it. There is a mini-bar in the room with reasonably priced drinks at €1 each, although again we did not need this. There is complimentary coffee and tea in the room with a kettle, which was fantastic as none of the other places we had stayed on our journey had had this.

There is also hot and cold air-conditioning, which was needed as it was Winter. The water in the bathroom was also very hot, which was great. Full size mirror behind the bedroom door - excellent!

The hotel is only a short drive to Málaga airport and was a fantastic nights sleep for an early start.

In their guide, they request you to be as quiet as possible after 10pm and then silent after 12 midnight - which made for a GREAT nights sleep!

It is near to the centre of Torremolinos as well, which was fantastic for a night out and lovely to see families out shopping late at night. There is no shortage of places to eat, here.

I would recommend this hotel for couples looking for a quiet, romantic retreat in the middle of hustle and bustle.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yassyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Had a four day break at this superb b and b.Fantastic breakfast in lovely dining room with the most amazing selection of food,home made or top quality.A taste of Spain with wonderful hostess and staff.
Would recommend to anyone who likes the real Spain.Local buses and trains are reliable and cheap.
Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Beautiful place, fabulous breakfast, small and friendly and clean, clean, clean! The aroma that greet's you is one of fabric conditioner, fresh air and fresh food, very difficult to stay in bed with the fantastic smells of breakfast cooking.

When you stay at this little gem of an hotel you almost feel like part of the family and are loathe to leave, it is a really special place, well done to Rosa, Raphael and Maria.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 10 have balconies looking over the village roofs and onto the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarjMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Well, we have only been back home for 7 days and have already booked again for next year. This Hotel is very special - from the moment you walk in, you are immediately made to feel welcome. Our room was immaculate with an amazing view over the rooftops of the whitewashed village, with the sea in the distance. Rafael, Rosa and family cannot do enough for you and always greet you with a smile. The breakfasts are scrumptious ................... especially the pancakes (yummy). There is such a choice - something for everyone's taste. Although we felt that we had to write this report because they truly deserve praise and recognition for all their hard work ................... but to be honest, we want it to remain 'the hidden little gem' that it is. Thank you so much for our lovely stay - Carol & Bill.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank heathfieldNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
#6 of 45 in Benalmadena
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Fonda
Hotel La Fonda
#15 of 45 in Benalmadena
376 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Betania
Hotel Betania
#38 of 45 in Benalmadena
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
THB Torrequebrada Hotel
THB Torrequebrada Hotel
#16 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,277 reviews
2.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,090 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rosa

Address: Calle Pensamiento n. 31, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £27 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village is located in Benalmadena Pueblo a 2,5 km of the Sea. The rooms are equipped with telephone, mini-bar, conditioned air, bath, television, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Casa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Rosa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing