We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location. Cheap.”
Review of Hotel Casa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Rosa
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A small hotel just above the village of Benalmadena which is a lovely village as well.... Comfortable and basic rooms, Well-enough equipped. Very good breakfast for an extra charge. Street parking can be difficult. Owner's English is very limited which can lead to problems..... Very good price... cheap....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

I've just returned from a 5 day trip to Malaga and chose this hotel based on the reviews I'd read. I must say I wasn't disappointed. I felt very much welcomed by the family who did their best to help - not only as my hosts but as a tour guide; giving me directions to my places of interest.
I started my days off with the most heartiest of breakfasts - hot and/or cold with ample choice and served with politeness and a smile. My room was cleaned daily; it was equipped with everything i needed, tea/coffee, TV air conditioning/heater and a small balcony. My only gripe was that being on the first floor and next door to the cleaning cupboard (no7) I was privy to a bit of noise during the day (banging doors, scraping chairs on tiled floors) which is okay if you intend to be out and about during the day but part of my holiday was to escape from my noisy and hectic life and stay in my room to read (which I didn't do much of in the end) A room on higher floors (2 and 3 ) would be better if you want some peace - floor 3 was better for wifi connection too.
The bus stop and local shops are a 3-4 minute walk away and the area is perfect for travel and transport to Mijas and Fuengirola or into Malaga itself -(around 1.65 euros one way).
Had a fabulous time and would definitely stay there again xx

Room Tip: Choose a room on 2nd/3rd floor if you like a room with a view. I was on the 1st floor at the front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stalash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I just returned from staying 3 nights at this wonderful small hotel after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor.
The family are so friendly and welcoming and keep the hotel so clean. The breakfasts are simply the best. There are several nice restaurants in Pueblo. We had dinner one night at La Fuenta which was delicious. The weather was sunny and warm so we spent most days at the costa, bus ride €1.55 pp ew. We will certainly return

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teddytubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed at this lovely hotel for four nights mid Feb. The room was comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in a small hotel. All fresh, healthy and nutritious. Great way to start the day. The only downside was the wifi did not work on my floor. I had to go to the third floor.

Room Tip: Upper floor either two or three
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheymorningsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed for 6 nights in February in Hotel Casa Rosa in the beautiful mountain village of Benelmadena Pueblo. Hotel is spotless - not a speck of dust anywhere. Myself and my husband stayed in room 10 which had a lovely sea view. Fridge stocked with beers, spirits and soft drinks with prices ranging from 1 to 2 euro. Rooms cleaned every day. Rosa's breakfasts are superb, abundant amounts of fresh fruit, homemade yoghurt, freshly cooked eggs and bacon, fresh crusty bread, croissants, carrot cake and finally crepes with lemon and sugar, strawberries or blueberries.This breakfast is a feast and costs 6 euro!
Rosa's paintings adorn the walls of the breakfast room, as well as the reception area and bedrooms. Rosa is a charming, friendly, multi-talented lady. Rosa , her husband and daughter are such friendly, helpful people, they go the extra mile to make your stay so special. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2Roamers61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! Room was comfortable and spotless.

But what sets this place apart is the breakfast. Eggs are cooked any way you like, delicious pancakes, homemade yoghurts, fresh fruits, and the croissants are simply to-die-for. It is all served with a smile. What a great way to start your day!

All-in-all, probably the best value for money we had in a long time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BraboFreestyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Sadly we were only here for 3 nights, it is one of the loveliest hotels we have stayed in, the room was immaculate. view beautiful and the breakfast all you could ask for , the staff were incredibly friendly too.
we intend to return one day

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yankeecandlefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
#4 of 45 in Benalmadena
223 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
2.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Fonda
Hotel La Fonda
#12 of 45 in Benalmadena
368 reviews
2.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,072 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rosa

Address: Calle Pensamiento n. 31, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £32 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village is located in Benalmadena Pueblo a 2,5 km of the Sea. The rooms are equipped with telephone, mini-bar, conditioned air, bath, television, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Rosa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing