We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto”
Review of Hotel Casa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Rosa
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just back from a wonderful 3 days in this lovely little hotel. This is Spanish hospitality at its best. We stayed here many years ago before the place was extended and upgraded but Rosa, although she doesn't speak English, welcomed us like long lost friends. The whole family are so charming.
Our room (1) on the ground floor didn't have a balcony, but there is a large terrace on the 3 rd floor that is free to use, with a couple of loungers and table and chairs.
The wifi on the ground floor is poor but up on the terrace it was fine.
Breakfast.....absolutely stunning. Loads of fresh fruits, compotes, breads, cheeses and a cooked option on top of that. Although the pancakes are legendary, we were so full that we didn't have them unfortunately .
The place is spotless....couldn't think of a nicer place to stay, and the price is a steal. Don't hesitate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormborn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    37
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
182
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CHESTERFIELD
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Family run, spotlessly clean with a superb freshly made breakfast.
Room was spacious cleaned daily and Rafeal, Rosa and Maria are excellent hosts and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable.
The location is superb and the village has lots of excellent restaurants, the beach is a 25 mins bus ride away for just over 1 euro per person.
If we are ever back in this part of the World again this would be our first choice of accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAZJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for eight nights at the end of March. Cannot praise this hotel well enough. The only complaint we had was I put on a few pounds as I would defy anyone to say they have had a better breakfast anywhere. Rosa and family certainly make you welcome and if they ever have a couple of days to spare they could come and stay withus and clean our place as well as they clean theirs.You could even eat of the floor it is so clean

Room Tip: Although we had a ground floor room as it was a last minute booking Rosa was very apologetic and eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed here in February for 3 nights one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had . Rosa and her daughter deliver a outstanding standard of service . We were in room 13 on the top floor which was fantastic ,absolutely spotless with a large balcony ,tv, wi-fi, tea/coffee facilities and a mini bar which was extremely reasonable.The breakfast was amazing all freshly made in the kitchen which is open to view if you wanted to you could have a six course breakfast which will keep you going for the rest of the day.
The Pueblo is charming with a lovely square we ate twice at La Fuenta which was fantastic excellent food and wine,try the menu of the day if you go a real bargain.
Wouldn't hesitate to return

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We returned to the UK on the 14th March after staying at the Casa Rosa for one week, if only we could have stayed longer. It's difficult to praise this wonderful small hotel enough because it is beyond criticism. Everyone says it is spotless and it is absolutely true, not a speck of dust anywhere, the beautiful marble and tiled floors are kept super clean all the time no matter what time of the day. Rosa and her family could not do enough for us and always had a beautiful smile on their faces for each and everyone of their guests, making us all feel special. As for the breakfasts - fantastic. All freshly cooked to order from a kitchen that wasn't tucked away from the prying eyes, which in our book is always a good sign. Every day we had a hearty breakfast including the mouth watering pancakes and didn't need to eat again until the evening!! Pueblo itself is a beautiful village/small town whose residents are very pleasant and friendly. We felt perfectly safe walking round the village in the evening after having dined out in one of the many restaurants/tapas bars. The buses are frequent and once in Benalmadena Costa it is so easy to either catch a bus or train to take you further along the coast or visit one of the many cultural towns/cities which are only a only a hour or two away. We arrived home feeling totally chilled and are gearing up for our next visit to the Casa Rosa

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here from 16 to 19 March. The room and balcony were charming. The hotel is spotless. The breakfast is fantastic especially the pancakes which look like lace on the plate. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SwordsPk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Everyone one before our stay on trip advisor was right absolutely faultless. Rosa and her team are brilliant. Nothing is a problem. The whole place is spotless and the breakfast, well I have stayed in a lot of hotels, but this whoops them all. You get so many choices of things to eat. Pancakes are amazing. We are in room 9 and it is superb. Thank you Rosa and we will be back x. Loads of places to chill and have a beer. The Pub in pueblo is basic, but does fab sandwiches for Lunch and Richard who was from Sheffield is very friendly and has just taken it over so all you Brits say hi and support him. Essence 80 for evening meals is excellent and El Parrodore is also live with pizza that melts in your mouth. We will be back

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
2.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,961 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
#7 of 45 in Benalmadena
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
1,963 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
2.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rosa

Property: Hotel Casa Rosa
Address: Calle Pensamiento n. 31, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village is located in Benalmadena Pueblo a 2,5 km of the Sea. The rooms are equipped with telephone, mini-bar, conditioned air, bath, television, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Rosa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing