We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Hotel Casa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Rosa
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Benalmadena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We recently returned from our second visit to Casa Rosa and we can only repeat what everyone says who stays here. Rosa, Raphael and their family are amazing hosts. They made us feel so welcome and the hotel is super clean. The breakfast is delicious with something to suit all tastes. We are already looking forward to our next visit in September. Thank you Rosa, Raphael and family for another wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Rosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for a 2nd time a week ago and it really was just as good as last year. Benalmadena Pueblo is a beautiful little village and the Casa Rosa compliments it perfectly. Breakfast is superb and well worth 6 euros. The standard of cleaning is outstanding. Raphael, Rosa and their son and daughter are the perfect hosts. We just hope they find somewhere of the same high standards to spend their holidays (if they ever get the time for a break) and would like to thank them very much for another great stay.

Room Tip: We were desperate for room number 14 and booked for this visit but it really doesn't matter whic...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ang46-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Rosa and her lovely family make every effort to make your stay comfortable, you are made to feel welcome, the hotel is spotless you could eat off the floor, every facility you could ask for is available, the breakfast is wonderful Rosa offers something for every taste from fresh fruit of every kind to local hams and cheeses and eggs cooked which ever way you like. I could not fault this hotel in any way. Thank you Rosa and family for making our trip

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ppppppp333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A lovely place to stay and deserving of all its brilliant reviews. We spent 5 nights at the Casa Rosa in May and everything exceeded our expectations. Rosa, her family and all the staff could not have been more helpful. The hotel and its location in the beautiful pueblo make the Casa Rosa an ideal place to have a relaxing holiday. Warning - be prepared to put on a few pounds, the breakfasts are irresistible! Thank you Rosa - we hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel appear to have the best views. For example rooms 9 and 10
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alski88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in april. It was fully booked while we were there and we had the town facing room, could not fault the room it was perfect! When we got back to our room the sun was still blazing on the little balcony while the sea facing rooms were in the shade! So we got an extra few hours of sun at the end of the day! This time we used the buses as transport they are €1.60 to most destination where you are going. We used them to go to Mijas pueblo, Benalmadena costa and Fuengirola! The breakfasts were amazing as usual even while they were at full capacity. Rooms spotless. When we left in the middle of the night Rosa organised a taxi the day before to collect us. Fab service and we will hopefully be returning before the end of the year!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SmithO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say just back from a weeks holiday at casa rosa and it was brill
This will b our third time since last year and I wouldn't go anywhere else now.the cleanliness the food for breakfast the welcome you get is amazing.rosa and Rafael and family are wonderful.they surpass themselves every time.pueblo is absolutely stunning.I had tears in my eyes when I was leaving didn't want to go
I would highly recommend anyone to go they will love it
Thank you so much we will see you again in September
Pauline and john


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollyolly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

What a jewel!..Spent 4 nights here and was blown away by the hotel, its staff, its breakfast and as said before 'eat off the floor' cleanliness.We were made so welcome and the warmth and friendliness of everyone made you feel you just have to return....and I definitely will! The location is great for all the local restaurants but do try La Fuente, El Muro and La Perla, you will not be disappointed....I would wholeheartedly recommend Hotel Casa Rosa to anyone looking for a little piece of 'real' Spain with a big piece of real hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
Hotel Pueblo - Boutique Hotel
#7 of 45 in Benalmadena
216 reviews
2.5 mi away
Las Arenas Hotel
Las Arenas Hotel
#2 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
2.9 mi away
Hotel Best Siroco
Hotel Best Siroco
#8 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,205 reviews
2.8 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
MedPlaya Hotel Bali
#21 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Rosa

Address: Calle Pensamiento n. 31, 29639, Benalmadena, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Benalmadena
Price Range: £33 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casa Rosa 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village is located in Benalmadena Pueblo a 2,5 km of the Sea. The rooms are equipped with telephone, mini-bar, conditioned air, bath, television, elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Rosa Benalmadena, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing