We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond at Benal Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pueblo Quinta Apartments Benalmadena
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at Diamond Resorts at Benal Beach, which is managed by Pueblo Quinta staff. Diamond has around 30 apartments at Benal Beach, about a two minute walk away. The staff were very friendly and helpful, always responding quickly and efficiently to any queries we had.

Benal Beach is a large concrete jungle of a building, where Diamond has around 30 apartments out of what I estimate to be around 4-500 in total there. The Diamond apartments are furnished to a high standard. The kitchens are particularly well equipped, meaning if you want to eat in at all you know it will be almost as easy as cooking at home. We were able to glance in to a couple of the others as we walked through, which looked very basic indeed. Cooking facilities comprised only two rings and the furniture did not seem of a particularly high quality. The Diamond apartments are definitely the ones of choice at Benal Beach.

The location at Benalmadena is lovely. We had a great sea view, which we had requested. There are plenty of lovely waterfront restaurants which do delicious and reasonable Spanish food. My husband and son played tennis a few times at public courts which were about 15 minutes' walk away. Again the staff were helpful in ringing up to book the courts because of their fluent Spanish as opposed to my pidgin Spanish.

A few minor gripes - sun beds at Benal Bech are chargeable. We had been advised of this before arriving, but it is galling to have to pay for something which is freely available everywhere else. With the resources at Diamond's disposal they should negotiate an annual fee to Benal for the use of their members. We didn't pay for them out of principle, preferring to pay for beds at the beach, where by the end of the week the attendant was almost a friend - I believe you can also negotiate a discounted weekly rate there.

In addition, everywhere else in the world Diamond members can use the facilities at all Diamond resorts. Not, it seems, in mainland Spain. We were unable to sit by the pool at Pueblo Quinta where sun beds are free, nor use the indoor pool at Sahara Sunset just up the road - an inconsistency Diamond should sort out.

Finally, again we were 'invited to a free breakfast' to talk about all the changes Diamond have made recently. Basically this is the hard sell to buy more points. We have enough. We were there for six nights and had our 13 year old son with us. We work very hard for our holidays and really don't want to spend half a day of it sitting indoors with a bored teenage, when the weather is gorgeous, with people trying to sell us more points we have no intention of buying. If there are updates invite us to a meeting on a wet winter Sunday at our nearest Diamond UK resort (Woodford Bridge in our case). Don't expect us to waste any of our hard earned annual leave in a sales meeting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Naomi501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our apartment was very clean & well equipped. The staff were polite & happy to help in any way they could. Nice secluded pool with plenty of space & sun loungers. Within easy reach of the beach and many & varied restaurants. We would consider a return visit. Benalmadena as a resort has a nice feel to it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yorkypud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We were put in an apartment in the neighbouring Benal Beach complex run by the same company, lovely flat with a sea view balcony. Sadly only enough hot water for one shower then it ran cold, when mentioned to the manager she shrugged and said that was just how it is, well not any more it isn't, Spain has moved on since the seventies and this company needs to.
No wifi, the commercial link didn't work on an IPad and the management did not want to know.
Nice place, let down by poor attention to detail.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed in Pueblo Quinta Apartments (booked through Benalrent Ann was so helpful), for a week May 2012. The apartment was lovely and clean with great sea views. The location was perfect, within easy stroll distance to shops, bars, restaurants, and the beach. A walk along the beach or prom would take you to the Marina. All in all a lovely location, nice clean complex and pool, and bar and restaurant on site. Would highly recommend. Will defo go again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tiswas72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We moved to Spain in Feb 2011 to open the Stagecoach Bar in Ibensa Square, and after viewing several apartments, we selected one in Pueblo Quinta. It is perfectly located with views of the sea from the kitchen window and views of Paloma Park from the balcony. Only 5 minutes walk from Bonanza and Ibensa squares it is a perfect holiday location.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
21  Thank robnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Det är mycket oljud från ett större hotell i närheten. Kanske bättre att bo mot parken.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gunilla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobertoPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benalmadena hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Oasis Club at Pueblo Quinta
0.5 mi away
Pueblo Evita Club
Pueblo Evita Club
#3 of 29 in Benalmadena
629 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pension Serramar
Pension Serramar
#5 of 29 in Benalmadena
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hostal Sol y Miel
Hostal Sol y Miel
#1 of 1 in Arroyo de la Miel
247 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset Beach Club
Sunset Beach Club
#10 of 45 in Benalmadena
2,989 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mac Puerto Marina Benalmadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pueblo Quinta Apartments Benalmadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Quinta Apartments Benalmadena

Address: Avenida Federico Garcia Lorca S/N, 29630, Benalmadena, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Benalmadena
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Benalmadena
Price Range: £38 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pueblo Quinta Apartments Benalmadena 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Pueblo Quinta Apartments Benalmadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Quinta Apartments Benalmadena Hotel Benalmadena
Pueblo Quinta Apartments Benalmadena Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing