We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!”
Review of Sea Life Aquarium

Sea Life Aquarium
Ranked #15 of 66 things to do in Benalmadena
Attraction details
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful!
Sea life is a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Buy your tickets online as they are only €9.95!
My son (9) absolutely loved it and although it's only a small aquarium we spent around three hours here just walking around again and again and really enjoying the peaceful atmosphere.
The otter feeding and Japanese spider crab are definitely worth seeing.

1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience at SEA LIFE Benalmadena. We really appreciated your kind words about our aquarium and staff! Also, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your visit and have taken enough time to see all our species in detail. Our team will continue working to make SEA LIFE experience unique and unforgettable. Thank you and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 595 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Spent a few hours here today, lovely time looking at fish and other sea life. Even got to touch starfish. Worth a visit on a hot sunny day if your sick of the sun.

Thank AnneInishowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Many thanks for sharing your experience at SEA LIFE Benalmadena. We are really happy that you had a great time. Did you see our " behind the scenes tour”?. We will continue working to make your next SEA LIFE experience unique and unforgettable. Thank you and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We visited here over Easter.
We really enjoyed it, there are lots of varieties and information available.
My 11 year old son in particular had a great time.
Afterwards we did the crazy golf on the roof which was very small and only 9 holes.

Thank DundalkRoamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for sharing your experience at SEA LIFE Benalmadena. We are really happy that your son had a great time, and we really sorry you felt our mini-golf was small, but we hope you had fun! Thank you and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Me and the other half visited here on a dull day and I'm glad we did. Read a few bad reviews on here and don't quite understand why. Yes maybe it is a little on the pricier side but we enjoyed a good few hours here. Plenty to see and some lovely displays. Held a starfish, sea cucumber (rather strange!) and a hermit crab. Enjoyed the tunnel and the sharks even if one kept eyeing me up for lunch! We did however see a lot of people whizzing around so I can see where people are coming from when they say they can get round in less than an hour but if you take the time to really look and enjoy the creatures you can easily spend a very nice 3 + hours here as we did. Some people though, should really take note of the "Don't touch the animals" signs which are quite understandable internationally in any language, and is pure common sense. So too are the "No flash photography" but I guess you will always have those who are arrogant. All in all, this place was really enjoyable and a great start to our holiday, got some great pictures too (no flash used).

Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience at SEA LIFE Benalmadena. We really appreciated your kind words, and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your visit. Our team will continue working to make SEA LIFE experience unique and unforgettable. Thank you and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very nice and interesting to see. A large collection of fishes and animals. And everything was very clean and tidy.

Thank Vinojardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaLife_Benalmadena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for sharing your experience. We really appreciated your kind words, and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your visit, seeing all our creatures. Our team will continue working to make SEA LIFE experience unique and unforgettable. Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Life Aquarium also viewed

Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sea Life Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing