We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice quiet studio, overlooking the pools.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
El balcon
La entrada del complejo
Los bares y las piscinas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David R
Playa Blanca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A nice quiet studio, overlooking the pools.”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The studio is very pleasant, even, unusually, has a double bed, which is very comfortable, a nice sized fridge-freezer, a three ringed ceramic hob, plus the usual toaster, micrwave and kettle, the shower is a delight.
The owner, Ronald, is very helpful and friendly, nothing seems too much bother for him, and is very easy to reach..
The area is close to the beaches, and to a park which is somewhere you have to visit, the Wednesday market is only a few minutes away..
This is one we will most definately use again,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Dear David,
I am very pleased that you have enjoyed the place and Benalmadena as well, I am thankful for your kinds words. You will be most welcome at anytime.
So see you soon and until then all the best.
Ronald
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIBOR V
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival had a problem entering the apartment because the owner did not communicate that the key was at the reception desk. First 4 days we had no hot water due to hot water heater issues but the owner did REIMBURSE us for the the cost of 3 nights for our troubles. To sum it up, THERE IS NOTHING GOOD OR NICE ABOUT THIS STUDIO APARTMENT. I REPEAT, THERE IS NOTHING GOOD OR NICE ABOUT THIS STUDIO APARTMENT. For the most part, I do have to agree with the previous review from July of 2017,
Jul 17, 2017 A Niumba Traveler
The only good thing I would highlight is Benal Beach but the apartment itself is dirty, lacking a coat of paint and horrible mattress. DO NOT RECOMMEND, it is a little-kept apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
I thank you for your review and comments, I try my best to meet the expectations of my customers, but unfortunately sometimes it is not possible, not because I haven't done all possible but because expectations or people are different. I am sorry you didn't get the message for the keys at the reception and the hot problem water which took me by surprise as the previous client who left a day before did not comment about it at all. As you said I had it fixed and reimbursed you for the 3 days to compensate you for the lack of boiling water, that could have been repaired in one day if not for the fact that you contacted me on a weekend where there are no available workers in Malaga to fix it.
The studio was renovated in May 2016 with a new bed, mattress of high quality, new sofa bed, fridge and other items for the comfort of my customers.
Anyway I hope you had a good time in beautiful Benalmadena and hopefully I will have you again if not in this property at least in our city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pathfinde...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Jocelyne et Tony sont hyper gentils et reconnaissants. En plus, ils ont laissé le studio impeccable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cercania para todo
Liked least: ningun sitio para tapear
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Muchas gracias, es un placer tener clientes como usted.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Javy4s
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Me complace que me diga que ha estado contento durante esos dias de vacaciones. Muchas gracias !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing