We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Well maintained pool and garden area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well maintained pool and garden area
Lounge/diner view from kitchen View from the sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Well maintained pool and garden area
Lounge/diner view from kitchen
View from the sofa
Fabulous sea view
Lounge view from dining area
Dining/seating area overlooking pool and garden
Mountain view from seating area overlooking pool and garden
Room view
Kitchen view from lounge area
Bedroom 2 off lounge area
Main double bedroom which can be made up as 2 single beds
Bedroom 2, double bed
Sea view from bedroom 2, motorised shutter on window, mosquito screen
Shower room view right
Shower room view left - walk in shower
Communal pool
Apartment block view from garden
Location of apartment, close to beach and marina
Paloma Park, 10 minute walk away
Marina bars & restaurants, 10 minute walk away
Tivoli World amusement park and cable car, 25 minute walk or by taxi or bus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Davebass1...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent apartment.”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A well equipped corner apartment with stunning views of the sea and mountains. Ann was very quick to respond to any queries we had and I would happily stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay and would come back again. Just get in touch :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADobbins
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“2nd time”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is my 2nd year in a row that I have stayed in this apartment at the end of June. I can't fault anything yet again, lovely apartment that is very well looked after and maintained by Ann and her husband.

The pool area and grounds at the Cruz Del Sur are also some of the best that I have used, having rented different apartments in the complex over the years.

I would look to book again before the end of the summer if the apartment was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you, so glad to hear you enjoyed it second time around :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am just back from staying in this Cruz Del Sur apartment for a week with my mother. We both have been going to Benalmadena for countless years and this is probably the best apartment that I have stayed in. The views of the beach/Marina on one side and the Calamorro on the other are something else.

Ann & Nigel, who manage the apartment, were very helpful from the moment I booked and it was a nice touch when we arrived to be told that the fridge had been stocked with a few cold drinks and provisions.

I will be looking to return in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parla, Spain
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is very comfortable
Liked least: The street in which is located is an uphill.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Logan R
1 review
“Panoramic Views of the Mediterranean Sea made us feel rich and famous!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our family of 3 had a fabulous stay for 2 weeks in this gorgeous apartment. We were very sad to leave. The large windows in this corner-unit provided breathtaking panoramic views to the marina, Mediterranean Sea, and dramatic hillsides. We had the best of both worlds with the ability to sit right next to the expansive windows, leaving them open for cool breezes in the morning and evening, then using the cool air conditioning during the warmest part of the day. We felt like we had an open terrace, but had the benefit of a closed-in terrace. The first class amenities, comfortable beds, and beautiful decor were all very impressive. The location was amazing, with easy access to Boardwalk, beach and fun neigborhood restaurants. Its close to public transportation made it easy to go on 'fun expeditions' to various destinations along the coast and the world-class cities of Malaga, Sevilla & Granada.

Holidaylettings.co.uk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning panoramic views
Liked least: Weather was very hot during our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nils W
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit S
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Merci à vous aussi d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire un examen. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez aimé votre séjour :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing