We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cheeky weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aguila

1 of 4 Pools
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 of 4 Pools
Pool bar area Marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
1 of 4 Pools
Pool bar area
Marina
Sofa bed
Interior
Interior
Balcony View
Balcony View
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
adrian p
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cheeky weekend ”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Turned up at the aguila building looked dated seemed like the building needs a refurbishment apartment 216 was very Clean the shower was powerful as for the comment that was posted in the past about the church bells was rubbish as they only tolled on the hour all in all lovely apartment absolute bargain as right on the bonanza square area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jchristom...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Well situated for plenty of bars and restaurants near bonanza square. We went with two young children age 1 and 3 who loved the pool. Only drawback there was nowhere to sit around the pool. Park just down the road ideal for children. Lots of shops and large supermarket right next door. Apartment owned by chris simpson booked via spain rentals was excellent value for money spotlessly clean. Only negative was unable to open windows as i didnt feel it was safe with young children but that might just be me being over cautious. Quite a steep hill to climb on way back from marina but this would not pute off going back. Owner very helpful throught booking process.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TOMAS P
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakychina
Chinchilla de Monte-Aragon, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. I do apologise if the properly was not up to your satisfaction. As I live in England I can't say anything about the cleanliness of the properly but I can say that we do have a really good lady in Spain who looks after the apartment for us and we have been pretty much fully booked for the past 3 months and have not had any negative feedback about the cleanliness but please be assured this will be looked into.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josemi_gt...
Vilches, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Limpieza, estado de las cosas, etc
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry you feel this way. However, as you are the first person to stay at our apartment to complain we feel it is important to list the facts.

1. You say that the apartment was dirty even though we have the apartment cleaned on the arrival day of our guests. You mentioned nothing to us throughout your stay or even when we spoke after your visit regarding keys. Surely if an apartment is as dirty as you suggest then why would you not complain.
2. You were completely aware of the time that you had to check out of the apartments before your stay but yet you proceeded to withhold the keys so you could continue to use the room. We had to call you several times to ask you where the keys were to which you promised us that you had already handed them to reception. It did not take long to find that you had lied to us and shortly after we spoke on the phone, you handed the keys into reception
3.Our feedback from our cleaner which included several photos is that the state you left the apartment in was disgusting with your entire rubbish from your stay being left in scattered piles all around the apartment.
4. You stated that you had to replace the shower curtain. It is now clear that you replaced the shower curtain because you broke the original curtain as this was found amongst the rubbish you had left.

We do take our guests feedback very seriously but it does need to be genuine and not based around proven lies
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing