We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, well equipped apartment in a very good...”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool with Seaview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool with Seaview
Swimming Pool with Seaview Swimming Pool with Seaview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Swimming Pool with Seaview
Swimming Pool with Seaview
Swimming Pool with Seaview
Swimming Pool with Seaview
Swimming Pool with Seaview
Dining / Living Room
Dining / Living Room
Dining / Living Room
Dining / Living Room
Dining / Living Room
Dining / Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Water Park (10 min drive) 2 to choose: 1) Torremolinos  2) Mijas
Cable Cab (10 min drive)
Selwo Marina (5 min drive)
Tivoli Amusement Park (10 min drive)
Torrequebrada Golf Course (5 min walking)
Puerto Marina (5 min drive)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rigquine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped apartment in a very good location.”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was as advertised, very spacious and well equipped and a short distance from 5 excellent restaurants. It was a bonus having the supermarket and chemist close at hand. Nearby bus stops provide a good means of transport.
The owner was unable to pick us up on arrival after midnight and we were rather despondent when the taxi drove up a very steep street to the main gate, but we were delighted next day to discover a lift which took us to the bottom of the street near to the main road and sea front.
The complex was very quiet which made for a very good, much needed holiday. We would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markpB524...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent overall.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back yesterday from spending 2 weeks here as a family of 5. Great size apartment, more than enough room for all of us, (we have 2 big teenage sons). The main master bedroom is large and bright with access to the huge terrace. Huge wardrobe space and a tall chest of drawers and is ensuite. The 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds, wardrobes space & we used a fold-away bed that Gerardo provided for us which we placed in the sitting area.

Good kitchen space, everything you need. Large fridge, hob, toaster & microwave. The overall size of the apartment surprised us as it seems larger than usual sized apartments in the area. The terrace is the largest in the whole complex and gets the sun first thing in the morning till early afternoon. Perfect for breakfasts in the sun!

3 fantastic pools were used a lot with great views of the surrounding hills, surrounded by palm trees and foliage. A quiet area to enjoy a swim or just sit & read. There is a bar / eatery on a terrace near the pool which will provide snacks and cold drinks to relax to. Very cheap too I might add.

The location of the apartment is perfect as it sits across the road from direct access to the beach. There are a row of 5 restaurants and a bar literally 3 mins walk from the complex. The complex was quiet and far enough removed from nightlife and rowdy bars to suit us perfectly. However the main promenade running parrallel to the beach with restaurants and bars is within a 15 min walk.

Our only issue we had was the electric constantly tripping if cooking or boiling the kettle, when both the air con and hot water mains where on. A quick call to the owner Gerardo explained that with only a certain amount of electric supplied to the apartment, use of air con and hot water immersion used 90% of it, so turn one off to cook etc. Nothing the owner can do about that & once aware it was no issue.

Overall great sized apartment, perfect location, air con excellent, owner was very helpful and responded promptly via e-mail to anything. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula16
N Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great spacious an very clean well equipped appartment.would definitely recommend this to a friend and family. A car is helpfull here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are enjoying our holiday so much. The apartment is very spacious and in a brilliant location. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thankyou

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carmeldon...
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely apartment a pity the pool was closed”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our holiday in El Colosso. The apartment was lovely it was big and airy and very clean. Gerardo was very helpful. I loved that it was situated near a supermarket and lots of little restaurants. I would definately return but I would make sure the pools were opened next time.
The weather was very hot and with two teenagers we spent a lot of time at the waterpark in fuengirola as the pools were closed at the complex but that was the only drawback.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Many thanks, Carmel. I'm sorry about the pools. They are open mid June to mid September.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Apartment for both Couples and Families”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having had various holidays in and around the Benalmadena area I can quite honestly say that the apartment rates as one of the best in both facilities and location. The apartment was as advertised, very spacious and equipped to a high standard. The location being just outside the centre of Benalmadena, approx. 15 to 20 minutes walk, but very close to the beach was just what we wanted. Use of the apartment complex pools was not possible as our stay was outside the normal opening period. Communication with the owner Gerardo was very good and he was always willing to help where necessary. We would recommend this apartment to both couples and families looking for somewhere to stay in Benalmadena.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing