We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hamacas plegables para bajar a la piscina x2
Folding hammocks to get down to the pool x2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
bigbright...
Newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely apartment in an excellent location, close to a large supermarket, the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants. Two nice pools which never got very busy even in mid August. Pools are staffed by lifeguards and there are no inflatables/ball games allowed and rules are strictly enforced (which was a bit of a disappointment to our children). It would have been good to have a couple of chairs to take to the pool as there are no sun beds and the main pool is a paved area.
There is air conditioning in the living room but only plug in fans in the bedrooms. In the kitchen there is a microwave and electric hob but note that there is no oven.
Would have been useful to have a safe for our money/valuables.
Lots of things to do nearby including the cable car, water park, paloma park and of course the beach.
Overall, good accommodation in a great location and would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
A great family and an awesome guest.
Definitely welcome back anytime. ✨
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberttho...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely modern, central apartment”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at in this apartment recently for 2 weeks. It is 5 minutes walk from the beach with a supermarket, shops and cafes just outside the entrance. A car is not necessary. We took the train from the airport to Benalmadena station. A 5 minute taxi ride brought us to the apartment to meet Jojo. The apartment was modern and clean with enough space for our family of 5. The beds are comfortable, new pillows would be the only thing we would have changed. The complex was very well cared for, the gardens are beautiful. Two lifeguards are on duty all day. There are no sun loungers at the pools. However guests sat/lay on the grass in the gardens which was actually quite novel!

We would be very happy to return in the future and would recommend the accommodation and Jojo who was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
A great family and an awesome guest.
Definitely welcome back anytime. ✨
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane K
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great stay in this appartment it is clean and had all the amenities you need on holiday the location is great we stayed as a family of 3 being myself my husband and a teenage daughter and there was plenty of room and jo jo was a great host and could be contacted anytime with enquiries. We would recommend this appartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Jane was an awesome guest.
Great with communication.
Left my house in immaculate condition and obeyed all house rules.
She is a wonderful woman also.
Highly recommend.
Definitely welcome back anytime. ✨
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizrice1
Dundalk, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Holiday 2017”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We rented Jo Jos apartment for a family holiday from 28/6/17-5/7/17. Jo jo was there to meet us.
The apartment was lovely very clean and had everything we needed although would be more suitable for a family of 4 or 5 and not 6. Saying that we managed fine.

The apartment was close to everything 5 mins from beach shops and restaurants.

The pool and grounds were very good and secure although access to deck chairs would be a bonus

We had a late flight home on the Wednesday night and we weren't being picked up till 8 jo jo kindly let us stay till 5 and store our bags. It give the kids one last splash in the pool and was greatly appreciated as it shortened the wait for us especially with younger kids

I would recommend this apartment for anyone considering this area and hope we will return in the future

Many thanks Jo Jo

Liz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you and definitely welcome back anytime. ✨
Regards Jojo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you and definitely welcome back anytime. ✨
Regards Jojo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Dears,

first of all thanks for have choosen my apartment for your stay.
Then, thanks a lot for your warm and enthusiastic review. It gratifies me very much!
I'm very happy that you felt like at home in my apartment .
You all have been very nice and kind and I hope you can come back soon and stay again in the Apartment.

Take care,
Josephin xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing