We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“seasoned holiday lettings user”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
PhilTD1
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“seasoned holiday lettings user”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Be realistic with what to expect and you will not be disappointed. This is a great little 3 bed-roomed house that is a little dated but excellent value for money and the location and views are just fantastic. Our main negative is that the pool is not heated as described but it is usable even at the end of October just cold and heated by the sun only. Our overall experience was excellent fernando communicated well at all times and his partner met us at the gate to the accommodation and turned up to collect the keys on-time at the end of our stay. We have stayed in the area a few times in different apartments and villas but must say that for the price this is excellent and would have had an excellent rating if it had not been for the lack of heating in the pool and if the home had newer bedding which is in our view clean but dated and due a change. My son and his family that traveled with us are already talking about returning next year and would be more than happy to stay in this lovely homely house again. Highly recommended but do not expect a 20 year old property to be as clean and crisp as a new-build. Thanks a lot for a great trip and we will be back. One last thing i would not recommend visiting without a hire car as you are a real good walk from everything

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Dear Philip! Very grateful for your realistic goal and conscientious comment about my house

It is a pleasure for me to know that you enjoyed your stay at my property; we always love to know the opinions of our clients at the end of their stay for both and of course the good things and the not so much; these experiences help us to improve without losing sight the objectivity always for the sake of generating more and more pleasant experiences for our considerate clients that like you visit us.

Many thanks for let me know the details about the bedding, and of course we will to update the bedding as well as consider talking to the community if in the future I could put the heating in the pool. It goes without saying that I would love it if your son wishes to come back here with his family when they want and if it is so they just have to say.... it will be for me a joy to see them again and offer our services.


My best wishes from Benalmadena (Malaga).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes M
1 review
“Perfect family friendly chalet”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fab location with stunning sea view from large balcony /patio with sun all day long.
Within walking distance to lovely beach and restaurants.

Villa was perfect for our family of grandparents,children and 3 grandchildren and was fully equipped on arrival. Had water,milk bread and juice in fridge waiting for us.
Pool was stunning and very quiet children loved it.
Owner Fernando was very informative and easily contacted before and during our stay.
All in all a perfect villa and location easy access to transport system.Would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derekltur...
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good mobility required”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A roomy 'well lived in' casa with a great south facing terrace overlooking the pool with excellent wifi. However, it is in a very hilly area. OK for keeping fit but if you have any mobility issues you will need taxi's or your own car. There is a bus service (103) that goes 'near' to the casa. That leaves from Arroyo and the only stop on the seafront is at the western end of the prom. There's plenty of buses drop you off at the bottom of the hill but it's a fair old climb then. There is a good supermarket maybe 1/4 of a mile away but it's a fair hike back with your shopping. I left an old biddie's shopping trolley there. You'll need it if you haven't a car. Fernando, the owner is a nice chap and responds immediately if you report any problems.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison J
Ford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In need of attention”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this property with my four friends. Great size for a group and spacious. Lovely sea views from the terrace and the master bedroom.
The property however needs some attention which would enable guests to have a more comfortable stay.
The main patio doors from the lounge and the ones in the bedroom did not lock therefore we felt quite vulnerable, this was highlighted to the owner on the second day of our stay but unfortunatley was not rectified.
The wifi passwrod did not connect, again this was not rectified by the owner.
The pool was not heated as advertised and there were a number of things damaged within the property for example the stair bannister, two of the toilet seats, one of the sunloungers and the bedding was stained and cd player did not work.
There were dangerous loose wires around all the broken patio wall lights and the iron was dangerously unusable due to open wires.
The whole property really needed a deep clean, dead potted plant and weeds on the patio,dirt behind the downstairs toilet and taps and the bbq was unusable due to rust and stagnent water within the tray. All things that could be very quickly resolved.
All in all this did not spoil our holiday however we wont be returning, dispappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The cleanliness and broken contents, not as advertised
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
First of all my apologies if for these small details your stay was not more pleasant.Because the entrance to your stay coincided with a problem of my health that as I told you by SMS I had and I still have an infection in the ears and I can not listen well, fever and ringing in the ears etc.for this reason I could not be more aware of everything, I'm really sorry.


Although I also have to mention here that on two occasions my assistant went to solve these problems and can not be solved by the simple fact that in one occasion you were not at home and the next was striking but you should not have heard the door because She told me she saw you on the terrace.


Anyway I have to say that the doors broke during your stay, regarding the wifi password is correct and works perfect, so I guess you should have put something wrong when writing,. ABOUT the other things mentioned they were fixed last week, although I have to say that for example the railing is fine, it works correctly as well as the toilet seats, as far as the faded bed linen has been replaced (a shame because it only has a couple of months) and the player Cd just needed some batteries. The barbecue has also been replaced since it is true that it needed to be changed, also the pot that during this past summer has died was changed.


The whole property was reviewed in few words, a fact that could not be carried out during Your stay because we could not access it ... while you were there, you tried several times but it could not be possible,just want to say which it could be solved very quickly ,(just a few hours)because my partner went there the second day and the third day of your stay but i understand which you don´t want wasted time from your holiday in this things.

Anyway my apologies for those little inconvenience.Many thanks for your review,.It's good to know what details need to be improved always.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catheriga...
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed FOR 4 DAYS in this beautiful villa.We had a great holiday at this villa So close to the train station made it easy to go anywhere in the Costa and in to Malaga or the airport. Fernando sent on guides to help us feel at home straight away. Bus stop also very close and big supermarket a short walk away with café with the best coffee and cakes in all of Spain the view from the roof terrace was breathtaking and so quite for a break away from the stipe.Village not far and has all amenities required.

It was just as described, it was very clean and in excellent condition!

+ Air condition at lounge and fan in the bedrooms

+ Beautiful view

+Several restaurants nearby.

+ Fernando who met us and showed us the villa were very helpful!

+ The villa is close to a very nice beaches with many good restaurants

+ Clean and well preserved accomodation

+ Clean pool and nice garden

There is nothing negative of importance to mention and we very much enjoyed our stay at "Hacienda del Golf",so we would highly recommend booking this property to anyone which want enjoy from Benalmadena , of course we intend to do so again in the future and would like to come back another time:-)

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy F
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was obvious from the moment we arrived at the chalet that it had not been prepared for our arrival. One would have hoped that at the very least it would have been cleaned beforehand but unfortunately it had not. The toilets and bathrooms in particular were filthy and there was remnants of other people's cosmetics still there. The overall state of the chalet was extremely dirty and shabby and looked like it hadn't been occupied for months. The veranda looked neglected with broken lights and loose wires poking out from them. The coverings for the loungers were soiled and had obviously not been cleaned. Some of the loungers and chairs were even broken. There had obviously been no upkeep of the planting on the veranda and the little planting remaining had died many months ago. We were greeted by a colleague of the owner who was attempting to fix a fuse when we arrived, also he was accompanied by woman who was washing the towels in the washing machine! In our opinion the description of the chalet is false. It is not near the bars or restaurants and if you do attempt to venture out on foot, you have to negotiate very steep hills - something that was not in the description. The whole area is extremely hilly and totally unsuitable for all age groups. The only saving grace was the outside pool area and the view from the veranda, and of course our resolve not to let it ruin our holiday. We did ask the owner for his comments but basically he denied everything we said and even suggested we had left the place in disarray when in fact we had no choice but to set out about cleaning it! As it is, in our opinion, it is not acceptable to rent this property out to holidaymakers in its current state, so until such time as the owner addresses these issues, we can only recommend you avoid at all costs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and outside pool
Liked least: Everything else
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you for trusting us for your stay.
I feel that the house has not gathered enough feedback according to their incentives to make your vacation more enjoyable.

Going into detail about their valuations want to say to you that every time you enter / I leave our lodging a guest ... we do a complete check of the entire house ,, its facilities, and of course it contains .... .. because our goal is always the satisfaction of our customers and that everything is absolutely spotless for the holidays of our guests, for this reason ..... I am surprised at their valuation and comment about some details .:

-such as cleaning, broken things or that the house is neglected as a whole .... because it is constantly reviewed ,.




I think maybe his annoyance could be the problem we had just the day of arrival at home because the lights went out, but was repaired quickly (only two hours) and finally two members of my team were two days later to make sure that you they were well and happy during their stay.



I remember they were there and nobody commented to them .... all this you stated in your review and I wonder why, .... normal in this type of thing is saying them to us, we have no objection to hearing their impressions ..... and if they are fair and will certainly not stay real than us to provide the means to fix and solve any issue: whatever it is:
- Cleaning, repair or replacement, .... as this should be communicated during your stay, ..... thing that neither you nor any of his colleagues said at any time of the 6 days we were staying.

Finally I must say that there is a small hill to access one of the entrances of the house, but despite being somewhat pronounced are just a few steps (short) .... I do not think it becomes more of a minute walk, but I have to say also that benalmadena is a municipality that has many hills, so you will keep you healthy

.Regarding Bars and restaurants ...... there are several and only 8 or 10 minutes walk, you might ... maybe you did not see it, anyway ........ just had to have asked US.


One last note, saying that the day before the march of this family held a telephone conversation and in this conversation once again no one told me anything about the talk on this assessment, they simply told me that thank you very much and they really enjoyed their vacation .... so after reading I've been even more amazed .... since I reiterate we would not have any problem in helping solve anything our customers need

Anyway I promise I will revisit every point by point in the next few days to ensure (as there are living our current guests).

I regret that your stay was not more enjoyable but we will continue to strive to achieve our goal.



Make happy 100% of our guests

Thank you so much.and apologies
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing