We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Best San Diego
Ranked #47 of 94 Hotels in Salou
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

stayed at the san diego for a week at the end of may, was very pleased with the hotel, the staff were friendly and accommodating, the food was good and a great location. my only negative is that we were in a room across from the Victoria bar and was noisy in to the early hours never got much sleep for this reason am not sure if I would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best San Diego, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear customer, Thank you for posting your recent feedback on your stay with us. I am very sorry you had problems with a noice coming from the outside and that you didn´t get much sleep. Please be aware that our main goal is the satisfaction of our customers, therefore we will be more than happy to sort any problems which might arise during your next saty. Best Regards, Damián Domínguez Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    214
    182
    87
    69
See reviews for
301
195
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in June. We arrived early and rooms were not ready, which we expected. Left our suitcases in the luggage room and went to explore the surroundings the hotel is based in. The location very good, not far from bus stops which take you to varied attractions and a bus plana advisor was always around to guide us. Beaches not far at all and based close too restaurants, pubs, shops and nightlife. The hotel overall was OK, beds were not very comfortable and TV and the decor could do with a update. The pool was average, not very big and there were not always sunbeds available. Entertainment was fun and cheesy if you like that type of stuff though very good for little kids. The food could of offered more of a selection, we found it was the same most nights/mornings and instead enjoyed meals at Uncles Sam's and Oliver's. We found we slept OK for most of the week, though Friday and Saturday there was music on through the majority of the night!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 33LucyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best San Diego, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
ear 33LucyA, Thank you very much for spending the time to let us know about your stay with us. We want to express our apologies if the Restaurant service we offered was not at the standard you expected. We will continue improving our services to get your complete satisfaction if you decide to visit us again, which we really hope to. Please, let us know previously you next visit so we can prepare a detail for you. Best Regards, Damián Dominguez - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I came here with some of my friends in late June. The room was always clean and we always got a good nights sleep on the beds. We had two rooms between us and the air con only worked in one of them. The food was pretty average but there was a large selection and it should cater for most tastes. The location of the hotel is great, only a short walk away from a bus stop and also the main strip where the majority of the bars and clubs are located. Overall, a great place if you just want somewhere to sleep whilst you go out and explore the area!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best San Diego, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Tomek, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback as it is greatly valued. It sounds that in general you enjoyed your stay, sorry to hear about the problem with the air conditioning. We did have an issue with few of them that has now been rectified. I hope to see you again with us and have the opportunity to greet you personally. Best Regards, Damián Domínguez Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

just returned from a weeks stay at the san diego great location for exploring salou nice room but clean asked for top floor and pool view and got 3rd floor and a rotten view ! however seen receptionist and we were given a room on 5th floor with pool view . air con didn't work but a man came within the hour to fix it turned out that we should have had a remote to work it .cleaners used to leave our doors open but you would have had to be monkey to have gained access to the room !!!! Victoria pub and dai's place just across the road both good pubs with a warm welcome .

Room Tip: top floor poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best San Diego, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you very much for spending the time to post your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for those incidents with the balcony door and air conditioning. We really hope to see you again at our Hotel and please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit so we can prepare everything in detail for you. Best Regards, Damian Dominguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a wk @ san diego and enjoyed it totally . staff were always helpful . Check in . Bar. Maintenence. .cleaners. rooms were cleaned everyday . Pool area clean and always could get sun beds although bit uncomfy .. could do with some padding lol. Food was absolutely brilliant ! Real good choice . Was different every meal time with different menu's each time and theme's . We were all inc . also hotel is central for everything .. just go out main door turn left n go down hill and ur in all nite life bars etc. Goin back next yr hopefully ... well done all @ san diego ... thanks

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best San Diego, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Lee, Thank you very much for your kind words and for spending the time to let us know about your experience in Best San Diego . We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay and we really hope you will enjoy next year´s stay too. Please let us know in advance about your arrival and we will prepare everything in detail for you. Best Regards, Damián Domínguez Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

my family has just come back from salou spain and stayed in the hotel san diego. The hotel was lovely very clean and tidy. The food was top class and plenty of variety for everybody and was always plenty of food. My 7 year old son loved the hotel pool which was always clean tidy and warm and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated in the centre of salou which is in the perfect location to be able to walk around the town and discover salou. My family was very happy with the holiday and were all very sad to come home so much so we have started saving to go back next year and would be booking the same hotel again. Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors are quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 942rhiannon_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best San Diego, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear 942rhiannon_r, We highly appreciate your time you spent leaving your comments here. We are happy you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and for sure it will be a pleasure for us to see you again next year. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance so that we could get all the necessary done before your next visit. Best regards, Damián Domínguez, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This wasn't the best hotel at all. Stayed here for a week. Cleaners left our patio doors open for all and sundry to help theirselves on 4 occasions. The hotel was very basic for a 3 star the tv was something from the early eighties no remote control for it and the buttons didn't work properly. The air con didn't work when we arrived it took three requests for them to send a maintenance guy. The pool area was nothing special and the beds were the bone cracking plastic ones. One day was more than enough on those uncomfortable beds. We spent the rest of the time on proper ones on the beach. Beetlejuice Warrington.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexi-staffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Hotel Best San Diego, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear Lexi-staffie, We would like to thank you for your time spent sending us your comments and we would also like to offer you our apologies if the services you experienced were below the standards you expected. We really hope to see you again at our Hotel in the near future so we could meet you personally and have an opportunity of showing you our service improvements. Best Regards, Damian Domínguez, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Mediterraneo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Los Angeles
Hotel Best Los Angeles
#45 of 94 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Best Sol D'Or
Hotel Best Sol D'Or
#37 of 94 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis Park
Hotel Oasis Park
#26 of 94 in Salou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.1 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort II (Ex Playa Margarita)
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best San Diego

Property: Hotel Best San Diego
Address: Calle Penedes, 23-27, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Best San Diego 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the tourist heart of Salou, only 200m. from Playa Levante and Capellans beaches. Comfortable rooms with fully fitted bathroom, balcony, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria with play area and TV lounge. Terrace with swimming pools (for adults and children) outdoor jacuzzi and children’s area. Day and night entertainment program. Optional services: parking, internet corner, gift shop and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best San Diego Hotel Salou
Hotel Best San Diego Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing