We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa Verde Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Cambrils Park Resort(Cambrils)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Augustus(Cambrils)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Arrived here with 3 children at 9.30 at night reception was closed so had to go to the restaurant to check in lady was friendly enough but when she gave us keys she also handed us sheets and towels to make our own beds. room seemed clean enough and the kitchen was well equipped though that was the last time it was cleaned while we were there. The pool was the size of a postage stamp I don't know how they made it look so big on the website and there was only 6 very hard sunbeds the pool seemed. Clean until we happened to catch a Spanish child pooing in it so had to go to beach for the rest of the week as it was not cleaned. Restaurants nearby aren't great. Even as cheap holidays go this was bad so if you can't find something else stay at home.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roisin111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Overall stay at costa verde apartment was good, staff were very happy to help, rooms were clean, and have everything you need, although is a bit of a trek from the centre of salou itself it is 1 euro 40 on the bus into salou , the pool is clean, but cold in september lol, the food in the restaurant wasnt the best, but was of good quality, just wasnt very tasty, ie bananas on a chicken curry, alittle different....

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brotheralfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Costa Verde apartments are situated between Salou and Cambrils, about 25 mins walk to Salou and 45 to Cambrils. There is a lovely walk along the beach from Salou to Cambrils but watch out for the cycle track as it runs parallel to the walkway. The apartments are about 50 metres from the beach which is clean and has fresh water showers. The beach is pretty quiet at this point unlike at Salou which can get packed. The apartments are a good size with a decent lounge and a decent bedroom. Beds are a bit basic but there is loads of storage space. There is aircon in the lounge and both rooms have ceiling fans whixh are great when you don't want the aircon on. The kitchen facilities are basic but adequate, we ate in a few nights and managed fine. There are 2 supermarkets within a few hundred metres which are well stocked and a Mercadona a short cab ride away. There is a good sized balcony seperated from the adjoining balconies by opaque heavy duty glass. No better or worse than any other balcony in any other apartment in Spain. The sliding doors are solid and a safe can be rented. We never felt under any threat from international terrorist burglars!
There is a fine restaurant at ground level doing good pizzas and pasta along with pork knuckle (mmmmmmm!). This is used a lot by Spanish which I always take as a good recommendation. There is a good selection of Spanish restaurants within a few minutes walk and also a bunch of Irish/English establishments for the homesick.
We didn't eat in Salou but Cambrils has a stack of good restaurants.
The staff in Costa Verde are excellent, all speak good English and are happy to help in any way. We mentioned one evening that our fridge seemed to be missing the little door from the freezer section, it was replaced the next day when we were out!
Towels and sheets are replaced regularily, not sure how often since I left my clipboard at home but often enough. Loo rolls are available locally at low cost.
One tip worth passing on is to use the local Plana buses, but get a bus pass which are sold in the tobacco shops. They cost an initial €2 then after that €8.70 for 10 trips. These 87 cent trips get you everywhere including Tarragona and the market at Bonavista which in cash is €3.10 so you'll save a bunch. Plana also run various tours to Barcelona which are cheaper than the Budget trips but the Budget trips are longer. There are several places that rent bikes.
The pool at the apartments is very small so if your idea of a sun holiday is to stay poolside all day this won't suit at all. However, as I said earlier the beach is a couple of minutes walk away, you get your depth quickly and there are showers so no problems.
To sum up, good spacious apartments, clean and well looked after, good staff and an excellent base to explore the area. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliKoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Were due to stay here for 1 week (had bboked with Budget Travel).

On arrival wew were given our own bed linen to make the beds and were advised that there'd only be 1 toilet roll for each apartment and we'd have to buy our own after that.

On making the beds we discovered one of the sheets was 'badly soiled' and hadn't been cleaned.

Also balconys are not secuire between apartments - easy access and def. NOT suitable for children.

We immediatly complained and we arranged our own transfer to an alternative hotel, for which we'll be claiming the cost from Budget Travel.

BE WARNED - DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER THIS DUMP !

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomgilboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews