We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our fantastic experience under new management”

Legends Bar La Pineda
Ranked #44 of 366 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Legends is a Bar only at the moment....not much call for food around these parts.Next year we will be launching nightly Dj Entertainment with a late supper Menu.Currently open daily 5pm till 12 midnight...weekends from 2 pm !
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our fantastic experience under new management”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food, very warm welcome cheap food and drink, very child friendly, Jeff, ann and animal look after us during our stay at la Pineda made very enjoyable thank you will certainly be returning when we stay again

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    47
    7
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great bar run by a lovely couple.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We we're a little worried when we found out that Ann and Jeff had moved, but this was short lived when we arrived. Anns legends still offers a warm welcome, great atmosphere and great prices on food and drink. They both will happily go out of there way for anyone and thay did so on many occasions for us. They made our daughters 2nd birthday extra special by decorating a table with banner and balloons and a pig birthday cake, which made her day. Can't recommend Ann's legends enough. Amy, Nicky and Ruby x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyNicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best food in la pineda and great couple”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

we have been going Pineda for a good few years now .we met Ann and Jeff at there beach front bar they use to have.Ann made a brill burger and chips also sandwiches and jacket spuds to die for and many more things and the Best MUG of tetley tea in pineda . We went back again this year to find Ann and Jeff had move bars but luck had it we found them in the legends bar now known as Anns legends they are a great couple really friendly .Myself and Ste my partner wish them all the luck in the world with there new bar. No one in Pineda makes food like Ann.We went there nearly every day for our lunch and in the eveings for a drinks always plenty of people in enjoying there eveings with nice people. Everyone a had good time with the good music that they played cheers Ann and Jeff for making us welcome cu again Janette & Ste

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janetteainsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athlone, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Snack food only...”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I cant understand why all the reviewers are writing about good food. The menu is snack food such as toasties and chips, no steak or chicken dinners. The proprietor is a nice guy but I can say no better than that. Should get the dodgy satellite tv fixed especially with the world cup on. Best of luck, you'll need it...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arthur1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A warm welcome from Ann &Jeff!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just like to say that if you go to Legends you will get a warm welcome from Ann&Jeff .They made us feel at home.When the world Cup is not on they play some good music from the 60,70&80s .Also they have Tetleys on draught if you perfer bitter .All in all a great Time had by all .Thanks Ann &Jeff . Nikki & David from Oxford.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank oufcnjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends Bar La Pineda also viewed

La Pineda, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Legends Bar La Pineda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing