We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love a whistle”

PortAventura Caribe Aquatic Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$56.32*
and up
Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket with Round-Trip Transport from Barcelona
Ranked #8 of 52 things to do in Salou
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come and discover the PortAventura Costa Caribe Aquatic Park and enjoy an unforgettable holiday with the children in one of the best water parks in Spain. Installed in the heart of the Costa Daurada this amazing water park will plunge you into a refreshing trip that will transport you to paradise in an aquatic adventure. At the Costa Caribe Aquatic Park of PortAventura you can practice rafting, go down trepid slides or relax on a lounger indulging yourself with a mixture of the sound of the waves that reach the sand and the tasty reggae rhythm that runs through every corner of this amazing water park. During its more than 50,000 square meters you can see its more than 4,300 tropical plants that are all carefully looked after to the smallest detail to make your holiday an unforgettable experience in PortAventura. In the Costa Caribe Aquatic Park of PortAventura you can feel like a real pirate in search of hidden treasure that this colonial island hides.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“If you love a whistle”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I went to Costa Caribe with a family including young children in July 2013, and all you hear is whistles constantly. You aren't allowed to do anything and there is barely any shade. No glasses or contact lenses in the pools (if you can't see, tough, was the basis of our reply), make sure you remove all jewellery (life guards were happy to wear it all though), no cameras anywhere near the pool, including waterproof and no armbands in any of the pools except the deep ones. There is nowhere by the peak of the day that has any shade, apart from the inside pool. The slides were all great, but expect queues, I went at the beginning of July when the kids hadn't even finished school and it was packed. Food was all reasonably priced, it's amazingly and conveniently located. Over all a fun day, but it is health and safety gone mad, so be prepared!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Ella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,251
    955
    585
    194
    210
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretty goood!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I've been to some really appalling water parks and some really good one. This is one of the good ones. A variation in the types of slide, plenty of seating and lots for little ones to do.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Untouchedchilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent water park.”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Lots of slide and features for all ages, queues can be long on the more popular rides, but not ridiculous queues.

Get there early if you want to acquire a sun bed during the busy months, as they can go very quickly after park opens.

food and beverages not to pricey.

Only 5 mins from the centre of Salou and next to Port Aventura.

Tickets sellers outside the park will try and sell you return visit passes, which are at a discounted entry price. I was sceptical but double checked they were still within the validity date, and purchased some for my wife and 2 kids and saved £30, do barter as they are desperate to sell, I got them for 60% from the 1st asking price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Toosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“what you need in the summer!”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

i have never really been interested in water parks but the family pushed me into going and i can say i am throughly glad i went. the park is so well designed for all ages and really friendly staff team.

we managed to find a place on the beach and good it felt great just sun bathing then walking yards in to a blissfull pool! of course not forgetting the dreaded (for me) waterslides! i worked my way through them slowly with much pushing but the kids and family. my favouite was the mad river i found it really enjoyable and the kids loved it! the even made me do the king khajuna which was once in a life time only for me but my husband did it 6 times!

great fun!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it.”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was very surprised at the water attractions here. We only went because we got in free as we stayed at the onsite hotel. The Lazy River is always my go to, and my partner loves all the slides and waves. It was so much fun and can't wait to go back next year with my teenage daughter she will love it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank leesdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PortAventura Caribe Aquatic Park also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to PortAventura Caribe Aquatic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing