We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food”
Review of Danny Boy

Danny Boy
Ranked #1 of 48 Nightlife in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Popped in for a meal only as we were staying at the Port Aventura hotel. Pressure is on staff to retain customers and therefore they will be in your face when you first arrive. However, the gorls are very friendly and service is excellent. The food as other reviews is tremendous and the four of us had different meals which were all well presented and cooked. We were in early eveening but by the time we were leaving an hour or so later the pub was quickly filling up.
Cant really say what enetertainment is like but usual Sky Sports football showing and they cut the wi-fi when matches are on, for what reason I dont;t know.
Prices are excellent and portions are huge. Would defiently go back there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LellySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    146
    39
    19
    27
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great food, friendly staff. Loads of menu choice, plenty of seating in a nice cool and chilled out setting

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“brill atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

popped in to danny boys for a drink one evening, we were given free shots, when we ordered our drinks, the bar had a live band on and they were fantastic, the atmosphere here is really good, the cocktails on the other hand clearly arent freshly made as i really struggled to taste any alcohol in it, but that was the only bad point about the place, well worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank hal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hastings
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overpriced weak drinks (Spirits)”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The bar is lively enough with a good atmosphere most of the time but lacking in varied entertainment. We bought a half of lager and a brandy and coke at the bar and was charged 8 euros, could not even taste the brandy! The same four acts rotate in the Irish bars in Salou and are very samey. After two weeks we had had enough and looked elsewhere but unfortunately the was not a lot to choose from.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rizoHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Was lucky enough to be staying right next to this place. Nice food , good live music , massive cocktails and great banter with all the staff from the PR lads to the waitresses , exactly what a good irish bar should be.

Helpful?
2 Thank KevOD91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Danny Boy also viewed

Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Danny Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing