We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ignore any review before 2013.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Regente Aragon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regente Aragon
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ignore any review before 2013.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

You can tell the hotel was recently renovated to the looks of a modern property such as aloft, it has a contemporary look while providing all the amenities of a 4 star hotel.

The hotel counts with simple rooms that work just right, simply designed, clean and with big spaces.

The staff´s uniform was a great choice for a beach hotel, allows for an approachable feeling and they do seem more relaxed. Especially the guy at the night café where we ordered a club house, he was polite and quick to deliver, too bad we didn’t get the name, hopefully the management will pass on the message though.

Make sure you do your booking directly with them and not though any other page (Sorry trip advisor!) they reward the approach.

(The train station is a couple of minutes away, worked great for us)

Room Tip: Book your room directly through their web!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Onetony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    179
    53
    17
    11
See reviews for
100
161
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland, Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Really friendly staff, excellent location near beach and train station, lovely quiet room, great pool. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Salou. Shops and cafes nearby and Port Aventura is only a short taxi ride away

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dwlcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here only for one night . I booked this hotel because is very close to Port Aventura Park (walking distance) .It is in the city center of Salou very close to the beach also . Also is not very hard to find from the train station.There are a lot of restaurants around this hotel ... The breakfast was ok ... the staff from reception was very friendly ..the wifi was free .They have a great pool on the top of the hotel with nice view .I recomend this hotel because is not very expensive , the room was big , with kingseize bed (very confortable) also with balcony .If you want to visit Salou or Port Aventura .. I recomend this hotel !

Room Tip: ask for a room with balcony and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acaltun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a few days chilling out me and my friend are staying here at the moment and can not fault anything. Well done to all the staff for making our break a memorable one.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank hazewatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at this beautiful faultless hotel ! The whole hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas - the rooms are comfortable with quality sheets and duvets, the breakfast was lovely n would fill you up for the day. The staff are very friendly and accommodating . Today was really lovely weather so spent the afternoon by the rooftop pool - no one else there so was lovely peaceful, spotlessly clean and had soft music playing in the background . The hotel is situated in a nice quiet part of town with local shops on the doorstep including a large cheap supermarket a few minutes walk away. The tourist centre lots of English bars is about 25 mins walk along the prom . Would definitely recommend this hotel for couples or small group of friends. Really cannot fault it . To sum it up ... Friendly, tasteful, spotless , beautiful!!! Lots of company's sell it but we found the best price with sunshine.com

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank joywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Regente Aragon mostly because of easygoing and happy staff. Rooms and facitilities as standard level, but can recommend. Location is on more quiet area of Salou, but for us that is a plus. Not far from the beach, either. Obviously will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel seemed quite modern and clean however the room was a little stuffy. I left the window open but as the hotel is close to a railway crossing I shut the window so as not to hear the tooting of the train as it approached. In the middle of the night my nose was completely blocked and my throat dry, I woke up in a room that stunk of cigarette smoke that the air conditioning just recycled the smoke and dirty air from the other parts of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a heavy smoker any hotel will do
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.7 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#20 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
1.9 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#18 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.7 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regente Aragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regente Aragon

Property: Regente Aragon
Address: Carrer De Levante 5, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#9 Best Value Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regente Aragon 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regente Aragon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regente Aragon Salou, Costa Dorada
Regente Aragon Hotel Salou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing