We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time at La Siesta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping
Ranked #1 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in La Siesta at the start of Aug with my wife and 2 sons aged 10 & 8 and enjoyed our time there

Pool
There are 3 pools. We used the one with the slides the most. It was good 1.4 m deep but had gradual slope so small children can walk into it. Mainly families and younger kids in this pool as most older children and adults went to the lazy pool. Also lifeguards on duty at all times and were quite diligent. There are some shaded areas to sit in when at the pool which was great for those of us who burn easily.
One really good item worth mentioning is that towels booking sun beds were cleared so it was possible to get a bed up to 11. Could get pretty packed after that.

facilities
Apart from the pool there is a children's playground, a tennis court, football pitch, table tennis tables etc not as much as at some bigger camping parks but not too bad. Also has 3 washing machines and 2 dyers. There can be queues there. There is also an on site shop with reasonable prices.

Food
There is an on site takeaway which serves pizza, chicken and chips. We got food there once it was fine but wouldn't go there every night.
The restaurant we didn't eat there.

Location
The location is fantastic. 5 to10 mins from the beach, promenade, restaurants etc. You are nearly in the centre of Salou. This made it for us.

Accommodation
We stayed in the a Bali bungalow. This was our first time staying in a campsite in Spain so can only compare to apartments. I found this much better while space in the bedrooms is tight the kitchen is fine. Also liked that you could walk out your door and be at the pool 1 min later.

Staff
I found the staff quite good. The majority of guests seem to be Spanish or French so English was not fluent for all staff. However they can get the job done and considering my extremely poor Spanish I am not one to judge.

There are security guards at the gate 24/7 they were very friendly .

Overall
I would recommend La Siesta to anyone going to Salou. Location is what made it for me .

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank portodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jahaciel V, Gerente at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Good Morning
We are very pleased to read such a complete opnion.
We are working to meet the expectations of all our customers and we are happy to see how many of them are increasingly congratulating
Thanks for everything and we will certainly try to improve for the next time you choose our site can remain the favorite destination
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Ok so don't believe the website when it tells you all the pitches are shaded, because they're not. The first pitch we were given had zero shade on it all day, and 30+ c everyday in a tent. We had to downgrade to a normal pitch to get one with shade. Also if you're camping in a tent, be prepared for gravel pitches with some very big sharp stones, there isn't any grass.

Another thing to note, if you want quiet at night dream on if you're anywhere near the road. It isnt a busy road for traffic but there are drunks shouting pretty much until 4-5am every night. Oh and they come and empty the bins outside at 3am as well.

Still on noise, you have a train track running down the back of the site and the entertainment goes on until 1am every single night.

The facilities are good, showers and toilets very clean and the pool area good as well. The staff are friendly and pretty helpful. Was disappointed with the kids club staff. They walked off and just left my 8 year old sat on his own. I had spoken to them and explained we were just popping back to the tent to grab the swimming gear and we would be back, told no worries, come back to find my son in tears because he thought we had abandoned him.

The food on site is only just average, we only ate here twice and both times the food was of poor to average quality.

Would we stay again? Maybe, but only if we could pick a pitch.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank daleyboy692000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jahaciel V, Propietario at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We apologize for not being able to meet all your expectations.
We note regarding the shade and next year we will continue planting trees.
We will work to improve the entertainment and the food.
And hope that if you visit us again at that time can completely satisfy you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just back from 2 weeks in Camping la Siesta. Went there with my husband and 3 children, 7, 5 and 1.5 yrs. Stayed in the Bahia bungalow which was great, very clean and plenty of equipment.
The camp site is lovely, spotless with great pools and slides for the kids. The mini club was excellent and our kids especially loved their mini disco in the evening. Their super market was great value for money and so was their take away.
Will definitely come back and happily recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank MariaSwe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jahaciel V, Gerente at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you very much
We are very pleased that you have spent some happy days with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our site again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We've just come back after 10 days in La Siesta. Great location, only a few minutes walk to the beach. The bungalow was very clean with a lot of equipment. Our 4 year old daughter was delighted with the swimming pools and the mini disco (in the evening time). Customer service excellent. We were a little bit dissapointed with the wi-fi service ... and loud neighbours we got over the weekend (but that wasn't the staff's fault, some people just cannot behave). Overall, great holidays and a highly recommended resort, especially for families.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ewa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jahaciel V, Gerente at La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for your opinion
We would be happy to be your accommodation again. If revisits Salou.
As for the problems with the WIFI we are in the way of the solution.
The issue of noisy neighbors is controlled with our night watchmen, but as you said, there is always someone who does not know how to behave.
Thank you very much again
Kind Regards
Jahaciel Villaverde
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Went here with my wife and 3 boys, 9/6 and 4.Perfect location, 10 min walk to beach/town although there are restaurants and bars as soon as you leave campsite, supermarket 3 min walk.
Campsite was kept very clean,Helpful staff, Stayed in the oasis bungalow, plenty of room for all of us, nice decking area as well, everything you need was there.
Pools are fantastic,hard to drag kids away, we were there to play as a family together so suited us, if they're happy then we are!! we always got a sunbed, people tended not to leave towels on them all day if they were not about.
Theres Nightly entertainment, we only went to pool party one of the nights as the kids didnt get enough of the pool during the days!! was good fun.
Food at campsite is great, had lunch a couple of days, reasonably priced, as was the drink 2 euro a pint..The odd grumpy waiter but hey thats spain!!
Salou is a bit OTT touristy for me and my wife but we did enjoy the holiday and would probably go back at some stage but we like to try different places.. couldnt fault the campsite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mfg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We got back from La Siesta on the 1 Sept after having a great 2 week holiday there. We stayed in a Bahia Bungalow which was absolutely spotless. The reception service was very efficient and helpful (even printed our boarding passes for our return flight as I forgot to do it!). The pools were close together and very clean, with great slides, fountains and waterfalls for young kids (mine are 4 and 10) – the lifeguards were quite strict about behaviour in/out of the pool, but I don’t think it was to the detriment of anything. Everyone knew the rules and abided by them. The facilities were great and very inclusive, anyone could get involved in football, tennis and there were table tennis competitions regularly. Rafa (the kids entertainer) was brilliant! It wasn’t at all tacky (no furry mascot) – the kids could do arts and crafts or just play in the mini club or have a dance and play games during the mini disco at night. We ate in the self-service restaurant a couple of nights and we weren’t impressed with the quality of the food there. However I did talk to someone who goes there every year and apparently it was much better last year and the issue was going to be addressed. Salou itself great and the site is located only a few minutes’ walk away, with easy transport links to the local attractions. We met some lovely families there and will certainly be keeping in touch with them and are looking to book our holiday again at La Siesta next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We traveled in Aug from Cork to Salou flying in Reus. Two adults and three children 7 years, 4 years and 5 months old baby. From the moment we arrived the staff in reception were very helpful. We stayed in an Oasis house which was small for five of us but we managed grand. Friends stayed in a Bahia and the living area was better layed out. The bed was very comfy in our house. The pools were excellent and my lot loved them. But you have to be up early as people put towels on the loungers early. The animation staff were brilliant the minute they found out the kids were English speaking they spoke to them in English (I was delighted with this as this has not been my experience on other sites near by). The only way the site fell down was the self service restaurant on a couple of occasions we got our food well before the kids and vice versa on two occasions the wait was 1hour. The food was alright reasonably priced. I must say the staff in both the bar /restaurant were exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again with the family. The location five minutes from the beach and strip was great too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cuncork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salou
0.1 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#44 of 93 in Salou
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,119 reviews
1.6 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.6 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#43 of 93 in Salou
261 reviews
8.7 mi away
Els Prats Village
Els Prats Village
#2 of 5 in Mont-roig del Camp
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping

Address: Carrer del Nord, 37, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Hotel Class:2 star — La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 4 outdoor swimming pools and surrounded by trees, La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping has a quiet setting 500 metres from Salou Beach. It offers bungalows with flat-screen TVs and porches. La Siesta has simple, air-conditioned accommodation. Each bungalow has a small sitting room with a dining area. Kitchenettes have a fridge and hob. The campsite has 4 large pools: one relaxing area with a hot tub and jets, and the other with slides and a sun terrace. There is also a mini-club for children with handicrafts, games, sports and a mini-disco. Set by the pool, the buffet restaurant offers a range of international cuisine. Drinks and snacks are available at the café-bar and there is also supermarket and bakery within the complex. Port Aventura Theme Park is less than 6 km from La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping and the nearest golf club is just 10 minutes’ walk away. There are regular trains to Tarragona and Barcelona, which leave from Salou Railway Station, 1 km from the complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Salou Resort & Camping Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing