We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice stay!”
Review of Blaumar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blaumar Hotel
Ranked #23 of 94 Hotels in Salou
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a very nice stay!”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

it's a very nice hotel, deserves every star. Salou itself is fantastic, for either family stay (we were there as part of extended family of 13 people) or younger generation - very lively and nice. Blaumar is fine too, with helpful staff, beach front property, good food and a nice restaurant. We were there in late July, and naturally it was pretty busy, and some things are pretty idiotic, like when ordering from the poolside bar, you need to have some special card with you or cash, you can't just sign to your room number, which is pretty inconvenient given that you're usually in your shorts and more often than not pretty wet, but I think that's characteristic of all hotels in Spain.
If you're staying for a couple of days - make sure to go to Tarragona, it's outstanding, not just your next beach town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    285
    126
    31
    35
See reviews for
390
181
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I travelled with my 2 children to Salou on mid October. Had never been there before and arrived late at night. We stayed at Blaumar total 6 nights and were very happy for our stay. The location for us was ideal, breakfast we did not try, because we slept late (holiday). Town was not too crowed and boulevard is built in very nice way to take a work on the beach. Blaumar staff at the fron desk is great, ten points to all who work at reception. We had a nice room and will return to Blaumar, if they do not rise the roomprices after good reviews. Absolutely can recommend to other travellers as well. Wifi connection could have been much better, I had problems to connect in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Tommy1000000
thank you for your comments and your kind words. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in Blaumar next year and hope you will enjoy again your holiday with us.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 week with Hubby and our 2 children in April, was very impressed with the hotel, we had an apartment which was plenty big enough for the 4 of us, the Twin room was big, good sized bathroom and big enough kitchen/ dining room. the Living room sofa was turned into a double bed for the evening. The location was great nice and quiet and very close to the beach and was nice to walk along the promenade every evening. The food was great and good variety, staff very friendly and entertainment was great in the evening. Pool very good and clean, nice size. Would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Salou is a wonderful place and Blaumar is defintely a great place to stay. I had stayed in a Superior sea/pool view room. Room is great even though I got only Lateral sea view which is also very nice. It is located on the main road and very easily connected to all transport links.Staff are very good especially Laura from Restaurant is a wonderful Lady. Reception staff are great too.

Reason for giving 3 * is we had a power failure due to some issue on one night which lasted 2 hours
and One of the day of our stay Food was served in Arena Restaurant with very limited options with which we are completely disappointed

Without these two incidences it was a complete hassle free Stay. I am glad that we had selected Blaumar

Room Tip: Take Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel was jn a great place right opposite beach. Hotel pool was only open certain times but we discovered it was freezing and the beach was fantastic. We were only bed and breakfast which for us was enough the food was not to our taste although the breakfast was not too bad. Very foreign food. The room we had was a quad room in the main building and was first class. The small room with sliding doors was nxt to sitting dining kitchen area. The corner sofa you lifted the back cushions off and was two single size beds. We enjoyed this hotel and the october time was warm and not busy. Will stay here again. This hotel is perfect for families was just far enough away from the noisey part but few minutes walk to them. Very clean too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 408Gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 4 (3 sisters and our mum) for 3 nights.

The room was OK. It's was large and spacious but very outdated. We had asked for a two bedroom apartment for four, but we were given a one bedroom with 2 single beds and 2 sofas in the lounge for two more to sleep on. The bathroom was nice and modern. The rooms were cleaned by the maid but there was graffiti in our room above the beds where children had drawn over the walls.

The pool area is lovely but the water was absolutely freezing as it is on the shade for most the day. It was the coldest pool I have Hebert been in abroad.

The hotel is in a good location, right opposite the beach which is nice. We did ask for an upgrade to sea view room but we were told the hotel was fully booked - I found this hard to believe as didn't see anybody throughout our stay.

The food was some of the worst food I have ever seen in a hotel anywhere. The breakfast was mini white hot dog sausage things, very off looking bacon, beans then bread pastries and hams etc. None of good quality.

The evening food was very not very nice at all. There was a lot of fish like whole octopus preens etc but if you don't like fish you will go hungry. There was nothing there that could be made into a meal it was as if they had looked in the freezer and thought what can we can serve today. The salads were awful as were the deserts.

I would not recommend this hotel to stay at due to the awful food and very outdated rooms. If you like cold pools, fish and blue and yellow outdated apartments then you will be ok here!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank emz382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

returned october 17th room very clean ,infact the whole hotel was spotless.pool was very cold ,food good but could have been hotter .I am coeliac and was given a menu to choose my food for the week ,which was ok. would visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#19 of 94 in Salou
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#13 of 94 in Salou
393 reviews
1.7 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,938 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.5 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 94 in Salou
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blaumar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaumar Hotel

Property: Blaumar Hotel
Address: Passeig Jaume I, s/n | cantonada C/ Joan Miarnau Ciurana, 4, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Occidental)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salou
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blaumar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blaumar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salou Blaumar Hotel
Blaumar Hotel Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing