We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Early Season”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blaumar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blaumar Hotel
Ranked #23 of 94 Hotels in Salou
GreenLeadersBronze level
Doncaster
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Early Season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just one night here on a tour by car. A bit out of the main resort so quite a walk to the busy bit, taxi back.Nice room on the front with sea view but that costs 15 euro extra. Did not take breakfast but the cafeteria is well lit and spacious, if a bit like a canteen. The staff are very helpful and their command of english is quite good. Car parking is an extra 10 euro per night but street parking is free at this time of year. Finding a space within 100m was easy enough. Good bed, bath, balcony. Altogether a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    279
    121
    30
    32
See reviews for
375
176
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our second visit was a disappointment due the attitude of personnel (despite Tatiana, she had professional touch) and a smell in the rooms made the stay uncomfortable. Wifi does not work. Hardly come back.

Room Tip: Choose a room from another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Tommy, we are sorry to hear your inconveniences in your last holidays with us. We have taken note of these, and be assured that we will act to enhace your experience if you come back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here for 8 days in April. Initially, we were placed in the separate building across the square. Although our room was satisfactory, we felt somewhat apart from the main hotel and would have much preferred to have a room in the main building. After asking reception if there was any possibility of moving rooms, we were told we would be able to move the same evening. Both rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious, but I would definitely recommend requesting a room in the main hotel building.

We didn't have an opportunity to use the hotel's pool as the weather wasn't warm enough, but the area looked clean and inviting. Breakfast's had a slightly limited selection but the food was nice and of a decent quality.

Our main reason for travelling to Salou was to visit Port Aventura. The hotel's location is great for this. A little way down the road, (opposite the McDonald's) there is a bus stop which offers regular buses up to the park. The journey is about ten minutes.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarchwoodMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Marchwood, thank you for choosing Blaumar hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays and also your room. Indeed, our Familiar Rooms are are suitable for families up to 5 people and are located in a separate building, but including all the services.
If your travel planes bring you back to Salou, we hope to welcome you again in Blaumar Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

it's a very nice hotel, deserves every star. Salou itself is fantastic, for either family stay (we were there as part of extended family of 13 people) or younger generation - very lively and nice. Blaumar is fine too, with helpful staff, beach front property, good food and a nice restaurant. We were there in late July, and naturally it was pretty busy, and some things are pretty idiotic, like when ordering from the poolside bar, you need to have some special card with you or cash, you can't just sign to your room number, which is pretty inconvenient given that you're usually in your shorts and more often than not pretty wet, but I think that's characteristic of all hotels in Spain.
If you're staying for a couple of days - make sure to go to Tarragona, it's outstanding, not just your next beach town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I travelled with my 2 children to Salou on mid October. Had never been there before and arrived late at night. We stayed at Blaumar total 6 nights and were very happy for our stay. The location for us was ideal, breakfast we did not try, because we slept late (holiday). Town was not too crowed and boulevard is built in very nice way to take a work on the beach. Blaumar staff at the fron desk is great, ten points to all who work at reception. We had a nice room and will return to Blaumar, if they do not rise the roomprices after good reviews. Absolutely can recommend to other travellers as well. Wifi connection could have been much better, I had problems to connect in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nvarela, Guest Relations Manager at Blaumar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Tommy1000000
thank you for your comments and your kind words. It will be a pleasure to welcome you in Blaumar next year and hope you will enjoy again your holiday with us.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 week with Hubby and our 2 children in April, was very impressed with the hotel, we had an apartment which was plenty big enough for the 4 of us, the Twin room was big, good sized bathroom and big enough kitchen/ dining room. the Living room sofa was turned into a double bed for the evening. The location was great nice and quiet and very close to the beach and was nice to walk along the promenade every evening. The food was great and good variety, staff very friendly and entertainment was great in the evening. Pool very good and clean, nice size. Would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Salou is a wonderful place and Blaumar is defintely a great place to stay. I had stayed in a Superior sea/pool view room. Room is great even though I got only Lateral sea view which is also very nice. It is located on the main road and very easily connected to all transport links.Staff are very good especially Laura from Restaurant is a wonderful Lady. Reception staff are great too.

Reason for giving 3 * is we had a power failure due to some issue on one night which lasted 2 hours
and One of the day of our stay Food was served in Arena Restaurant with very limited options with which we are completely disappointed

Without these two incidences it was a complete hassle free Stay. I am glad that we had selected Blaumar

Room Tip: Take Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#13 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#18 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.7 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.5 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#11 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blaumar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaumar Hotel

Property: Blaumar Hotel
Address: Passeig Jaume I, s/n | cantonada C/ Joan Miarnau Ciurana, 4, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Occidental)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Salou
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blaumar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blaumar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salou Blaumar Hotel
Blaumar Hotel Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing