We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MedPlaya Piramide Salou
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
280
316
196
117
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
316
196
117
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshow cookingfun pubentertainment staffpool bargreat holidayfree safeair conevery nightdirty dancingsaladcorner roommichael jacksonclose to shopsfamily holidaytoastiessafety deposit boxveal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and i had a lovely 4 night stay here begin of October.Found the hotel situated in a nice central area.Large room. Maid in everyday clean towels ect, Bar staff pleasant as the saying goes please and thank you is all thats needed. Food was ok always something we could choose drinks were ok too rose wine very nice.Would use hotel again short flight short transfer what more is needed for a short break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LizzieHamilton_U_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here all inclusive for 9 nights. Our room was very spacious and clean. The balcony faced the pool, so it got the sun all day. The bathroom was lovely and spacious too. The fridge and air conditioning both worked great, although, the air conditioning stops automatically when you open the balcony door. We also made use of the safe deposit box.

The maids were in every day to make the bed and empty the bins. We got clean towels every day, and linen every second day.

The restaurant is very bright and spacious and the food was always good. It was a bit samey, but you expect that in these hotels. There are some lovely restaurants in the resort for a change. If you take a right out of the hotel, then take another right, you reach a Supermarket and some touristy shops. The Spaghetti House is across from the supermarket is lovely.

I was most worried about the reports of the pool area being really dirty, but it was never dirty during our stay. It was always really clean. There was a bit of litter about, but that was the fault of the guests who didn't tidy up after themselves. Most of the sun loungers were also fine. A couple were broken, but again from what we seen (literally), this was the fault of the guests!

The staff were all fantastic! We never once came across an face that was not smiling or a grumpy attitude. In fact, they were a delight to deal with and have a chat and a laugh with!

The evening entertainment was fantastic (most of the time)! The musical shows are very good and the people in them were good singers, great dancers and the men in particular are great at the comedy elements of the shows! The girls who did the daytime entertainment (and the children's mini disco) were also great. They were chatty, bubbly and funny.

The hotel staff and the entertainment staff really are a great asset to the Piramide!

After all the negative reviews on here, we were a bit worried about going on holiday here, but after our experience here, I have come yo the conclusion that some people just like to complain, can never be made happy, or just look for faults from the word go.

The only negative I have to mention doesn't have anything to do with the hotel... it is about the very blatant rudeness of the Russians. To guests and staff alike. One night, a young couple acutally pushed past an elderly couple to get out of the lift on the restaurant floor. Another man was shouting and acting aggressive to the barmaid. This same guy was also asking those who had all inclusive wrist bands to get him drinks from the bar so he didn't have to pay!!

All in all, we had a great holiday at the Med Playa Piramide. I hope we get the chance to go again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank teenytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was so dreading going to this hotel after reading the reviews on here but there was so need not too. I can't fault any off the staff they can't do enough for you and never stop from the minute they get to work. The rooms was cleaned every day with clean bedding and clean towels.The food was ok always something to eat. Lots of shops as you pass to go the beach it takes around 5 mins to get there. And where do I start with the entertainment team they was amazing it's the best team I have ever seen while being abroad. The shows what was put on was really good and funny. Where do I start with daniella and vanda they are so good at there jobs and also good with the kids and adults we so enjoyed there company and would return to see them.my son loves them. Thanks to all the staff for making our holiday so good xxxx

Room Tip: We stayed on floor five and was good views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We visited the Piramide together with my wife's mother. We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel having read some scathing reviews before we arrived. Check in was quick and efficient (although we had to wait until 12:30 to get our room keys) as was check out. The rooms are large, airy and comfortable with a fridge and free safety deposit box. The room was cleaned and towels changed daily (except for Sunday) . There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. Apparently a kettle in the room is a health & safety risk. All of the staff were helpful and friendly with nothing too much trouble. The first floor buffet style restaurant is a decent size with an outside dining area. Food is varied and well prepared. Although small the pool (and sunbathing area ) is clean and there is a lifeguard on duty throughout the day. There is a good standard of evening entertainment which tended to end around 11pm. We encountered one problem: our rooms (115 & 116) were directly above the patio outside the entertainment theatre. Once the show was over (and the bar closed) people congregated at the tables to continue drinking, shouting and singing (loudly) until 1 or 1:30 in the morning! On one occasion some guests returned from a night on the town around 2am and sat below our rooms eating a takeaway and being extremely noisy until well after 3am. To be fair to the hotel after we reported our problem to reception the noise stopped at around midnight.each night. All in all we enjoyed our time here

Room Tip: You may want to avoid rooms 111 to 120 (and possibly 211 to 220) owing to late night noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Piramide Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hotel Piramide in Salou
We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us on future occasions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I try make it a shortest as possible. Simple answer....do not go there if you seek for an 4 stars hotel!! The lifts are broken nearly everyday and forced us to uses the stair. Air conditioner are rubbish and been asked twice to repairs it, the maintenance guy who left the mess behind and he said "you can call the cleaning lady"....eh? Excuses me, I've paid 1000 euro for premium room suite for 8 days and that how they treat you. Main reception lobby roof are badly leak when it heavy rain!! The Russian people are too unfriendly even with no eyes contact at all! Stupid WiFi access is really annoyed me as you have to walk down to the reception (If the lift are broken or toooo slow) every single day to get the new password access for the WiFi. The lists go on but can't be bother to added more.

Pro: Some waiters and the staff are friendly and helpful. My son got all the attention from the hotel staff as them Spanish people love kids!!! Good location but the access to the hotel security are poor as any one like a nutcase can walk in/out anytime.

Note to the Manager: Please do not bother to answer my feedback comment as we won't come back again even for half price!! Sorry

Room Tip: Pick the top floor for best view but be careful as there are a lot air conditioner machine is on the roof making humming noise!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesMcConnell61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews