We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel!”
Review of Sol Costa Daurada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sol Costa Daurada
Ranked #21 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My partner and I chose to stay here on a half board basis for our first holiday together in October 2013. We chose it was it had good reviews on tripadvisor and I have to say, they were spot on.

I have dietary requirements and my partner has Crohns, and there was not a single night that either of us could not find something to eat from the buffet. There was different foods/themes each night, and you never had to wait a long time to get seated.

The hotel was very clean, our room was lovely and the only criticism about the hotel is the 'double bed' was a twin room with the beds pushed together and nothing securing them together. I had to tie the legs of the feet together to stop them from splitting down the middle!

The hotel is a short walk away from Port Aventura and ideally placed between the theme park and the beach in Salou.

We would definitely return to this hotel! :0)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above the restaurant - the late night entertainment can be very loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craggit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    725
    418
    141
    98
See reviews for
1,117
498
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We were here last year and are back. It appears that the hotel is just waking up from a winter break. But the staff are great and helpful and it is a good break. We are half board and arrived after the evening meal had finished (we knew this would the the case) reception imeadiately said you can have lunch one day to make up. Much better than the normal hard luck.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank richarddenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have stopped here for our 2nd time now in May 12. The hotel is in a great location just a few minutes walk into town to the beach and a short walk to the theme park, there is a free bus a few times a day but we were happy to walk. The food is not brilliant but then that could just be our taste, they do have some nice food like pasta and ice cream. The hotel managed to put us in the room we requested which was nice, a few floors above the restaurant with pool view. The Irish pub is great we spent a few nights in here they are very friendly.

Room Tip: best above restaurant as the other building is above the evening entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsmclean10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I had a family holiday here back in Aug 12. The hotel is in a great location, a 10 minute walk to the theme park or a 10 minute walk to the town of Salou. The hotel is clean & the staff are all very helpful. There is an excellent range of foods each day and plenty of sun beds if you want to stay round the pool all day. There are plenty of day trips/excursions, for instance Barcelona is only about 90 minutes away by coach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeesterBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for our 5th visit in October 2013. We have to say all the staff were very friendly and courteous and pleased to see you return.

The hotel is clean, tidy and the staff helpful. The location is good, just a short walk into the town or the hotel does run a free bus several times a day. Often it is nice to walk down to town knowing you can catch the bus back!!

The food is good with plenty of choice. The only thing we would say is that on occasions the food could be a little warmer.

We enjoyed the Kingdom of the Pint pub and many thanks to Tony & Sergio who are always smiling and attentive barmen.

We are looking forward to our next visit this year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stonehaven-pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall uk
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights over halloween, hotel was clean and the staff friendly, rooms clean and tidy. bathroom decent size with shower and bath, hairdryer. Maid service every day. Our room overlooked the pool, had sun on the balcony. Food was very good, best choice we have had in any hotel, Plenty of meat, fish,salads, fruit, chef cooking meat and fish. entertainment every night, also a pub style bar, to watch sports etc. Happy hour too. would return to this hotel.
Ten minutes walk to theme park, and same to resort centre. Indoor pool and spa, handy in colder months.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool get the sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mitchcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownhills, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 for my sons 1st Birthday with our family of 8. Can't really fault the hotel, very clean, friendly staff, good location. Only a 10 minute walk to the beach an restaurants, then another 10 minute walk to the train station for Barcelona etc, and as the train station is directly opposite the main theme park ( port adventura ) definitely ideal place to stay in salou. We had the room on the first floor overlooking the pool, directly opposite the lifts, which was no bother at all. The parents had a room on the 3rd floor which was directly above the lounge/bar which did get a little noisy into the night, so try an steer clear of those rooms if possible if you like an early night or have small children.Only thing that was a little disappointing was the childrens entertainment didn't start till about 9pm and as my children are 3 and 1 they were in bed so didn't get to have a dance with the other children. The food was a little repetitive on the evening but hey isn't that at most hotels, they did have a good variety of foods out and was always quickly replenished before the trays got empty. Overall we had a superb holiday for which none of us was ready to come home... We would definitely stay at this hotel again if visiting salou.

Room Tip: Try and steer clear of the rooms directly above the main lounge/bar as the entertainment does go on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.7 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.7 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#16 of 93 in Salou
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.3 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#10 of 93 in Salou
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Costa Daurada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Costa Daurada

Property: Sol Costa Daurada
Address: Avenida Paisos Catalans s/n, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Salou
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#15 Family Hotel in Salou
#15 Luxury Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costa Daurada 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the hotel has located in salou, with easy access to Port Aventura and the finest beaches on the Mediterranean Coast. The hotel has sunny outdoor swimming pools for adults and a separate children´s pool with free sun longer, towel service and a snack Bar. There is also a full, profesionally-run entertainment programme incluiding live music and shows. Mini club for children, games room, etc.Our four star hotel has 300 rooms with terrace, fully equipped bathroom, hairdryer, airconditioning, heating, desk, safe, satellite television.You can enjoy moments of rest and relaxation in our indoor swimming pool and spa centre with gym, jacuzzi, sauna Turkish Bath, Uva rays and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Melia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sol Costa Daurada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Costa Daurada Salou, Costa Dorada
Hotel Sol Costa Daurada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing