We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“da vinci”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal
Ranked #39 of 94 Hotels in Salou
united kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“da vinci”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Good position, not far from the beach. Very family orientated, clubs and entertainment good for them. Very lacking for older people, non existent entertainment. There was a lot of choice in the restaurant but sadly the dishes needed to be hotter although Spanish people seem to like cold food. Luckily there was a microwave.

Room Tip: Noisy round the pool area, very loud music so no chance of having a siesta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pansypotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestHotels2014, Gerente at Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review, glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We are indeed a family orientated hotel and I am happy that it suited your needs. We look forward to looking after you again, hopefully very soon. Best Regards, Ines Marzol, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    136
    78
    21
    13
See reviews for
154
120
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were put into this hotel after booking The Michelangelo next door, but unknown to us until we got there, there were building works going on at The Michelangelo, which ended up being quite intrusive and noisy for us in our corner apartment, since our balcony overlooked the other apartments, as well as building works going on across the road too, which made it impossible to ever get a siesta! in fact it made even sitting on our balcony quite unbearable at times!
The hotel itself is really nice though and the food was good. In fact my husband is a chef, and apart from one night, even he enjoyed his food! We were Half Board for a week which was a good choice. Plenty to suit everyone. Even had champagne at breakfast!
We paid for a 1 bed apt and were more than happy with ours on the 5th floor. Large corner balcony with sea view. there only seemed to be ONE English speaking TV channel (CNN news!) which didn't work, and when we complained about this, were told that it was their transmitter so it couldn't be sorted! We don't go on holiday to watch TV, but one day was a bit overcast, and it would have been nice to watch anything in English.
The staff on reception didn't speak much English, which should have been an indicator for us at check in. ALL the entertainment in this hotel is geared up for Spanish pensioners - and I mean bus loads of them - and they are the RUDEST people we have ever encountered - NO manners whatsoever, and definitely NO concept of queuing - especially in the restaurant, which can get quite annoying at times!
The apartment itself was great. large bathroom with plenty replenished shower gels/shampoo/soaps etc (handy if you travel with hand luggage only!). It had a hair dryer attached to the wall, and a shower which could also be pulled down for washing hair. Towels changed daily and of decent quality. Room maid came in every day and she was brilliant (Yolando). She also worked in the restaurant in the evenings! our apartment was spotlessly clean. Kitchen area was okay, although we had NO plated to eat from. This wasn't a problem for us since we were half board, but we did have quite a few cuppas, and it was great to have use of a fridge for drinks too. It also had a microwave & cutlery. I'm sure if you asked at reception they would have given you plates if needed.
The lounge area was fine too - large fold down sofa if needed, and large flat screen TV. We had 2 doors going onto our corner balcony. one from the living area and one from the bedroom.
our bedroom was two single beds which we just pushed together, and a drssing table and chair, and a wardrobe with plenty coat hangers (about 15/16 in total)
The location of the hotel was quite central. one street behind MacDonalds/Burger King and the beach. A VERY short walk to the shops etc, and right next door to a Michelangelo supermarket.
Plenty bars/restaurants etc in the surrounding area, and all on the flat for anyone with walking problems.
Overall we enjoyed our stay here, but did feel 'left out' of most of the entertainment since they did not cater at all for UK Guests.

Room Tip: 1 bed Apts (ending in 55) have sea view (eg : 455, 555, 655) and a large corner balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuperPinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent 5 nights here whilst touring. It is well placed for all parts of Salou being a short walk to the beach, lively area and a bit further to the old town and port. Parking is 6 euro per night but at this time of year. the side streets are generally free and we left ours in one place the whole stay.
The staff are great, Isabel and Rita particularly on the front desk. There were a lot of elderly Spanish guests, I think they must do special offers in April - our room was not expensive although we had a large terrace facing the sea. Entertainment consisted of dancing to records/classes 5 nights a week and a singer 2 nights. The aroma from the full board restaurant was wonderful at lunchtimes and most guests appeared to use it. A great pool, although very chilly, and well used by friendly folk. A micro wave was supplied at no charge when requested, so we bought bread/milk/jam/croissants at the supermarket and made coffee. The maid was really friendly cleaning to a high standard. Altogether very good.

Room Tip: The front corner rooms have large balconies but I suspect may be more expensive in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at the Best Da Vinci Royal and for taking the time to share this kind words on tripadvisor, I will make sure that we share your review with the whole team who make this hotel, and I personaly encourage to continue fighting for our clients so that they always want to return.

We are happy to have you with us again on a future occasion.

Yours sincerely,

Inés Marzol
Directora
Best Da Vinci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our family visited in August 2013. Whilst waiting to check in we encountered our first 'gypsy' who followed a couple into the lift and came back down about 30 seconds later. She then loitered at the side of the reception in full view of the staff, eying up my wife's handbag. The reception staff must have noticed her but chose to do nothing. This was rather disconcerting but she did leave after I placed myself between her and the handbag. This security concern does need addressing.The hotel is in a great location, quiet but near the centre of town and beach. Very clean, food was fine with something for everyone, The maître d' was excellent but the restaurant staff rather surly. Would definitely visit again though but beware pickpockets outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lancaster_Wanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the kind words dedicated and for choosing the Best Da Vinci to spend your family holidays. We take note off your comments, because what matters most is the safety of our customers.
We hope to see you soon among us.
Yours Sincerely,

Inés Marzol
Best Da Vinci
address
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thirsk
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Me my sister and our 2 children stayed at this hotel for a week in August. We found the hotel to be very clean, food was excellent something for every one, and different themed nights which we found very good. The breakfast were great, omelettes cooked to order and full English every day as well as continental.The room was a corner 1 bedroom apartment very comfortable and a massive balcony! The weather could of been better, great location near to beach and bars. The staff in hotel were very friendly and helpful even though their English wasn't great we managed to communicate.It was my sons birthday while we were there and i emailed hotel before we went to organise a birthday cake, the dinning room staff came out singing Happy Birthday in Spanish with his cake he loved it! Not many English in hotel but we found that to be quite nice. Overall we had a really great holiday and would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paarles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family and had a great time. Your positive comments make us want to improve and they help us to serve you better.
On behalf of the hotel team and myself, many thanks for your kind words.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,

Inés Marzol
Best Da Vinci
Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed 5 nights here oct,2013 hotel is okay and in a great central location, but I have to wonder how food could be luke warm at the start of service, this needs sorting out using basic common sense, if looking for somewhere reasonable for a drink try Danny boys or Jack Daniels bar.

Room Tip: try for a front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cienfuegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for having choosen Best Da Vinci Royal as your holiday destination.
We are very sorry for your disappointment with the heating of the food.
We’ll be looking forward to see you soon again to see that there are improvements made on this aspect.

Best regards,

Inés Marzol
Best Da Vinci
Hotel Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

On the positive side... the studio room was generally fine & what you'd expect for a fairly cheap 3 star hotel. Staff were friendly.

The not so positive... If you don't like firm beds, it may not suit you.
We asked for a quiet room, high up, but got a room on the third floor at the front of the hotel above reception. This meant that coach drop offs/collections were very noisy, and traffic spoiled use of the balcony. We kept the balcony door shut at night because of this, which made the room too hot.

The restaurant & food was disappointing. Reasonable selection but not appetising to us. Quite crowded at times, with very noisy plate collection trolleys.

Have done cheapish 3 star hotels before, and been very pleased. We don't usually write reviews - hate moaners, but feel this is justified..

Room Tip: As stated, not roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear customer,

First of all, let me thank you for your having spent the time to write about your experience in our establishment.
Thank you for your positive comments and, about the negative points i can assure that we take note. We apologise if you where uncomfortable with the room and mattress.
On one side, we could have solved the issue of the noises by moving you to another room with a different orientation; on the other hand, the mattress may have also been changed.
Concerning the food, we apologise for the fact you were not happy with it, but you should take into account that it is very difficult for us to satisfy so many nationalities in the hotel.
We will be looking forward to see you on another occasion.

Best regards,

Inés Marzol
Best Da Vinci
Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
Blaumar Hotel
Blaumar Hotel
#24 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.5 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#11 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#36 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Hotel
Magnolia Hotel
#17 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.2 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#19 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#13 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal

Property: Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal
Address: C/ Major 55, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the centre of Salou only 100m from the Beach and promenade, in the touristic heart of Salou. Comfortable studios for 2/4 people with balcony, fully fitted bathroom, electric cooker and basic kitchenware, oven, fridge, satellite TV, telephone, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, bar-cafeteria. Swimming pool (for adults and children), play area. Optional services: parking and internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Da Vinci Royal Hotel Salou
Da Vinci Royal Salou
Aparthotel Best Da Vinci Royal Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing