We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids, Lovely Hotel, Great Family Holiday... Please read, you will find this helpful x”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ohtels Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ohtels Belvedere
Ranked #13 of 94 Hotels in Salou
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for kids, Lovely Hotel, Great Family Holiday... Please read, you will find this helpful x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Just got back from Salou on Thursday 30th August, stayed in the Belvedere Hotel for 7 nights. First impressions count for a lot, and I must say it was really nice. It was sooooo hot there, but the hotel reception is nice and cool. I went with my 4 year old son, my 5 year old neice and 4 year old nephew, my sister and mum. The hotel room was very clean, cleaned everyday, although cleaner didnt always leave fresh towels. Hotel staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast - the chef makes pancakes and omelettes, the omelettes are soo nice. There is soo much to choose from, sausages, bacon, ham, bread rolls, toast - what a selection. 9/10 for the food

They also have a microwave in the canteen in case u need to heat up your baby's bottle. I loved my cappucciano in the morning with my breakfast, and the juice was nice and fresh and ice cold.

The pool is cramped at times, and people wake up very early to go and leave towels on the chairs downstairs. The first day we didnt know this, so when we got down to the pool we had to sit so far from the baby pool, which was annoying. The 2nd morning i woke up at 7.45am but suprisingly enough people had already been down to put their damn towels...so I managed to secure 1 seat and had to put towels on another 2 seats a couple of feet away..in front of the big pool, so we couldnt sit together. Pissed! So the next morning I had to wake up at 6am just to go downstairs and leave towels on the poolside chairs....YAY I got em, nobody had left any towels there yet! It was lucky, otherwise we wudnt of got a chance to sit near the baby pool, and u want to be sitting there if your child is in the pool, so u can relax and keep an eye.

The security guard is very helpful, such a nice man...he is tall and black - look out for him. Wish I would have taken his name, I would have given him a shout out.

The hotel entertainment was good, some nights werent as good as others. There are alot of children in this hotel, the pool is noisy in the day, and closes at 8pm. Not really a hotel for couples, if you want a quiet relaxing laze by the pool.

The cocktails were really nice...the bar staff are slow. You sometimes have to wait up to fifteen minutes for your drink to be served, and that is long especially in the heat. Other than that, try the ameretto cocktail - it was wicked!

Room Tip: I was in a room with my son, we had the mono parental room, which was 2 beds, a big room. Poolside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    501
    238
    82
    61
See reviews for
792
332
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

The Brochures say 3 star but this is definitely 4 star in my opinion. The basics we all look for were all there - spotlessly clean throughout, friendly and helpful staff and good food.

Situated only 6km from airport and 15 mins walk from Port Adventura, 10 mins from beach, 2 mins from main square and shops, yet peaceful and quiet it is in the perfect location.

The rooms had 2 double beds regardless of occupancy and were clean and comfortable with good air con and clean towels and beds made up perfectly every day.

Bars were all good and usually open. Local beer was cheap. Pool was clean and there were always spare sunbeds (at the height of the season).

The food was amazing for 3 star and would have been acceptable as 5 star!! Great variety from basic chips, pizza, pasta etc through to more unexpected stuff like mussels, baby octopus and rabit! Plus of course all the in betweens of pork chops, roast pork, chicken etc etc.

I read one review before I came that said no variety. Breakfast had every thing you could want and even had champagne and orange juice laying on ice each morning for you to make up your own bucks fizz.

I don't want to give a down side because this was fantastic value but if I had to I would say that the pool could have been bigger and the entertainment better.

I would definitely go again.

Room Tip: Top two floors facing away from pool are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 372alan_w_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anglesey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel end of july for seven days hotel was in an ideal location .rooms cleaned daily .reception areas .pool area clean .stayed half board which we could not fault plenty of choice .the only downside was we had to wait two hours to check in to our rooms .the other was the dining area the amount of chidren runing around with plates of hot food was dangerous we saw a very young child trying to serve herself with soup .these should be sorted out by the mangement

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngleseyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

I stayed in the Belvedere for 5 nights on a Bed and Breakfast basis. Overall the hotel was an ok experience, nothing outstandingly good nor bad! The hotel staff appeared to be very busy and reception always had long queues. The dining experience reminded me of a school canteen, not particularly relaxing, ok for breakfast but I wouldn't fancy having dinner there. Like other reviews, there was a lot of children running around the hotel and dining areas. The pool area was kept clean and while it was busy there were plenty of sun loungers. Air con in bedroom was great and the room was very quiet at night ( not that we went to bed that early!) location wise it was about 15 min walk to beach and clubs, if you want to be in centre might be best to stay closer to promenade and the beach area.Salou was typical of any spanish resort, bit tacky with a lot of gift shops and a mix of pubs/clubs. The night life was ok, could have been better, if you are really looking for party place, you might be best to hit Magaluf or Gran Canaries. Salou was a pretty place and would be great for families. It had a safe atmosphere about it and had a great beach and a lovely promenade area for strolling.

Room Tip: Corner suites seem to be a little larger and not so narrow! Nice to look over pool and you can watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank silvy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Booked hotel through alpharooms after much research. Everything met expectations, rooms clean and well furnished, excellent air con, towels changed every day,breakfast and evening meal excellent with wide choice and special themed nights, good service, good pool area with plenty of sun loungers, hotel facilities and entertainment ok, would have liked tea and coffee facilities in rooms, many different nationalities at this hotel which we enjoyed but made entertainment difficult because of different languages, pool bar food service a bit slow at times, quicker and cheaper to get sandwiches from local supermarket, 15 min walk from both beach and port aventura, hotel corridors could be noisy at night, sadly there were no designated non smoking areas by the outside bars as this was where people went to smoke as they couldn't smoke around the pool it was unpleasant for us non smokers who were sitting at the tables. Airport transfer booked through travel republic excellent had minibus just for the 6 of us. We would happily return to this hotel and would definitely like to visit Salou again.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the entrance side of the hotel you will be able to listen to the superior eveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonelea20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Hotel was clean , rooms quite small though, most staff were excellent and food was amazing. What spoiled it for myself was unfortunately was the attitude of other holidaymakers.Ive been abroad many times before and never have i had to approach people for skipping queues or for there behaviour of unruly children.It seemed to me that there were queues for British guests and a quicker queue for the Russian & french guests( at the front of ours)!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Great location. Ten min walk to port aventura one way and ten min walk to beach the other. Staff in general fine, restaurant staff exceptionally good and great with children as were the animacion team. Food lots of choice and could swap eve meal for lunch if half board. Pool small but adequate and clean. No problems with sunbeds - always some free. Rooms basic but all we needed and again were clean with fresh towels daily. No problems with noise at night either frrom other guests or outside. Would recommend and have already rebooked for next year. Pity safe deposit box 50 euros for fortnight and you only get 5 euros back but that is the only minus !! Travelled with Siesta Coaches and would highly recommend them too. Many thx to both Siesta and the hotel for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank katie67309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.0 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.7 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohtels Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohtels Belvedere

Property: Ohtels Belvedere
Address: C/ Terrer, 7 | Alcalde Pere Molas, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Salou
#10 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohtels Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ohtels Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Salou
Belvedere Hotel Salou
Ohtels Belvedere Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing