We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for families.. Bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Mediterranean Village
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 5 in a 1 bed 2 bunk apartment. It was a bit compact and the kitchen slightly was on the small side for larger family, but it's nothing to really complain about. The rooms were cleaned every other day or every 2 days, and bedding was changed maybe once a week.

There is a security deposit that must be paid on arrival which we didn't know about until we were arrived at the hotel, as well as the area tax.

You have to wear swimming caps when using the indoor pool, and if at the outdoor pool with kids, the lifeguards only allow rubber rings in the water.

Kids club, pools and night entertainment was good, and really saved the holiday for us, as the location was so bad.

Food at the hotel was good. Cap Salou as a 'resort' was dire. It's basically the H10, a couple other hotels, few small supermarkets and (when we where there) there where about 4 restaurants. everything was cooked from frozen and eatable, but not enjoyable. The beaches too we found where very dirty.

The h10 overall, was a nice very busy hotel, in a bad location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gems2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10MV, Gerente at H10 Mediterranean Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel H10 Mediterranean Village. We are convinced that all your opinions help us to improve.

We’re glad to read that all in all, you were satisfied with our kids club, pools and night entertainment because our team works hard to try to make your stay as enjoyable and successful as possible.

Kind regards,


Rosa Mª. Figueras
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,299)
There are newer reviews for H10 Mediterranean Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 2,301 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I went there in September. We arrived quite late at night. 3 of us stayed in this hotel. My husband, Son (1 year), and my husbands brother. We loved the food. Who ever says the food isn't any good are lying as it is AMAZING FOOD alll you can eat buffet. The only problem with the hotel was the cold pools which were not enjoyable, the indoor pool you had to wear silly hats in the pool which we hated. There were a lot of people that which wasn't very nice. The entertainment was nice but it did get annoying when you want to go to bed but the music is too loud to sleep!!!! The hotel rooms were not cleaned everyday which was annoying. We loved it over all but it was not the best place ever to stay at. Two days after coming home from this hotel I ended up getting some kind of a stomach bug!!!! was sick for a day and a half... NOT FUN!!! I recommend this place BUT make sure to not stay at the pool view as the entertainment is LOUD! And make sure to get your room cleaned everyday. not nice to sleep in sandy beds!!

Room Tip: Not a pool view room! if you have a small child that needs milk i recommend gettting a apartment hal...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanacoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I'm just back from the H10 Mediterranean Village hotel. They have a lot of activities on to keep the people happy with something to do. there was lots for the kids to do and entertainment at night for kids and adults but at different times. I would definitely come back because everyone was so nice and made me feel welcomed

Room Tip: floor 3 was quiet noisey
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nat16352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10MV, Gerente at H10 Mediterranean Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your opinion about your stay in our hotel H10 Mediterranean Village.

We’re happy to see that you and your children had great fun with the animation team. The entertainment program holds a wide range of activities so that everyone can find something interesting to do.

As for the staff, it’s a pleasure to receive positive reviews like your one. Everyone works hard every day to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We will transmit your words to them.

Kind regards,


Rosa Mª. Figueras
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We are just finished our 1st week staying at H10 Med Village, me, my husband and 2 daughters (Ages 4 & 8). A fantastic hotel!! We booked self catering, making breakfast and lunch each day then eating out for dinner. Hotel pool is wonderful, rooms/hotel facilities are spotless, kids clubs (Daisy Club 4-8 yr olds & Junior Club 8 yrs & over) are first class and on site eating is great too. Plenty of fun games for the adults to partake each day also, with a kiddies disco running from 9pm each evening and a great variety of nightly entertainment which follows.

Bus Planar run regular buses outside the hotel for €2.15 per person per journey taking you into salou, which takes 5minutes. (Or buy a Bus Plana T10 ticket for €10.80 for 10 trips) Alternately reception can book a taxi for no more than €10. Good places to eat I would highly recommend Uncle SAMs (massive portions of American style ribs, burgers, steaks), Temple Irish bar and Smugglers in Cap Salou. If you have booked Salou and to stay at H10 Med Village you will not be disappointed, fantastic hotel/holiday for the whole family!!

Can't wait to book again :)

Room Tip: Self Catering and request Block B, Pool View
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ciara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10MV, Gerente at H10 Mediterranean Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in our hotel H10 Mediterranean Village.

We’re very pleased to read you had such a fantastic holiday with us.

As you might know, H10 Mediterranean Village has the H10 Family Club program. For this reason our entertainment team offers the best possible service for children and adults. With, activities, games, different shows every day, Mini-club, Teen’s Club, Junior’s Club... as you well said.

We are sure your opinion will be very useful for people willing to book H10 Mediterranean Village in the future. Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,


Rosa Mª. Figueras
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We just returned back from our trip to H10 Mediterranean Village hotel. The hotel is simply perfect place to stay with kids.
The food is very tasty both on breakfast and dinner, there a plenty of dishes to choose from. There is separate children's menu my daughter loved a lot. On dinner there is always fish, several types of meat, sea food, cakes, ice cream. Half board definitely worth the money.

The hotel territory is very green and beautiful. There are two pools for children and adults, children pool has water slides (we enjoyed this pool a lot) there are always two safeguards watching the kids. There is also children playground with plenty of things to do. There is a jacuzzi on the hotel roof, this is very quite place with the few people. There is nice view from the roof.

We asked for the quite room. We got nice room facing the street on the last flour, it was very quite in the evenings and we enjoyed view from the balcony. In addition you could order a Daisy pack for children, then there will be nice present left for kids in the room each day.

I would like to say special thank to entertainment team, my daughter loved junior club a lot, we also went to the children's disco each evening. The atmosphere was great.

The beach with the crystal clear water is 5 min walk from the hotel. This beach is quite small. Another beach is 10 min walk from the hotel it is a little bit bigger. If you would like a big beach with the water sport activities you could go to La Pineda (5 min ride by bus).

The bus stop is next to the hotel and you could get to Salou, La Pineda, Port Aventura or the excursion.

Room Tip: If you would like to have quite room, just ask for the room not facing the pool in advance.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnaPozdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10MV, Gerente at H10 Mediterranean Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your opinion about our hotel H10 Mediterranean Village.

It is a pleasure to receive comments like yours so good about our gastronomy. Our chef prepared a wide variety of products in order to satisfy all our customers and especially our younger critics: children.

We are glad that you had a great time in our hotel, enjoying the facilities offered and all the activities.

Kind regards,


Rosa Mª. Figueras
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was our sons first holiday abroad.
This hotel is comforatably 4 star. A kids focused hotel with plently to do.
Yes its in cap salou which is 5min bus trip/boogie train away. But there are very close supermarkets nearby and of course one on site.

Lots to do for the 3 age groups, kids, teens (although cant comment on this) adults.
These are informal and fun, can't beat a bit of competition. So break up the day and meaning you don't have to just sit by the pool all day. Adults there was pingpong, arcery,pool, rifle shooting, air hockey, pistol shooting, football, waterpolo and pool basket!!!

Rooms are clean, modern and cool. Although no tea/coffe making facilties, much to my wife disappointment.
we had pool view with is noisy when outside entertainment is on but only evey lasted to half 10 at latest.

Food, I am a fuusy plain eater, who enjoys meat and I was very satisfied and enjoyed my food. Except on night, which was exceptionally busy. but this didnt change my overall opinion as food every other night was well cooked and tasty.

Pools clean, I actucally watched them getting thorough clean at pool surrounds most nights, with adequate lounger space. but early bird get good spots.

Check in was busy but couldn't be helped check out quick and efficent.

Overall brilliant hotel and great 1st holiday.

Room Tip: Pool side room if have older kids which will be at night entertainment.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10MV, Gerente at H10 Mediterranean Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving us your opinion about our hotel H10 Mediterranean Village.

As you say, our entertainment team offers the best possible service for all family members, for these reason our hotel has the H10 Family Club program of the chain, stamp that identifies us as a family hotel. Our objective is to make your holidays exceptional, and therefore, offer fun and activities for all family members.

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Kind regards,

Rosa Mª. Figueras
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Med Village by far surpassed our expectations! I have wanted to visit this hotel for a long time and finally got round to it in May of this year. The pools were fantastic, the food was incredible for such mass production! You will find everything from grilled salmon to steak and with wonderful variety each night. Breakfast was also to die for! We travelled with 3 adults and 2 children aged 7 and 8 and the boys had a lovely time. The hotel staff were very friendly and attentive, the hotel was very clean inside and out and the drink service in the bar was very professional with waiters and waitresses circulating to take orders from the tables. We had a lovely relaxing time and enjoyed the fact that it was slightly out of season and still with such beautiful weather. The area around Cap Salou certainly needs some investment however. The surrounding bars and restaurants did strike as a bit grotty, which made it all the nicer to get back to the hotel! The only down point that I could mention was that the in house entertainment was very poor!! The entertainment team were horrific to the point that on one of the evenings every one of the guests left the bar. The outside entertainment was very good, offering magicians and chinese acrobats etc. The entertainment manager, 'JoJo' I believe, seemed to think a great deal of himself but sadly the inflated ego did not seem to project on to the entertainment that he 'managed' nor did it show in personal talent might I add! He was heard on numerous occasions actively showing a dislike of us Brits and since there were more of us than any other nationality, it was really not a smart move! The guy seemed to get on everybody's wick prior to the discrimination, so afterwards he was pretty much looked upon as the devils spawn! To sum up: Wonderful food (and I mean really beautiful...!!) friendly staff and nice, clean accommodation coupled with beautiful pools and a lovely secluded beach near by. The utopia of holidays! We will be returning next year but perhaps next time i'll come equipt with a microphone and a laptop and show the entertainment's team how it is done! Thank you to all of the lovely staff at the Mediterranean Village! We will see you all again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Atlantisflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10MV, Gerente at H10 Mediterranean Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay in our hotel H10 Mediterranean Village.

It is always a pleasure to read good reports about our gastronomy. We think it’s an important part of your stay; therefore we try very hard to have always a wide variety of products, so that everyone can find something tasty to eat.

We’re also very happy to see that you were very satisfied with all our installations and that you had been willing to use them for a long time. We’re glad to know it over passed your expectations.

Regarding the animation team, it’s a surprise for us to read your comment as all reviews are very positive about them; however, we will take note of it.

Kind regards,


Rosa Mª. Figueras
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.7 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,056 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
H10 Vintage Salou
H10 Vintage Salou
#7 of 93 in Salou
1,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Best Negresco
Hotel Best Negresco
#39 of 93 in Salou
1,231 reviews
1.4 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 93 in Salou
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Mediterranean Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Mediterranean Village

Address: Carrer de la Ginesta, 43840 Salou, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Salou
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#4 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#5 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £44 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Mediterranean Village 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your H10 Mediterranean Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Village Salou
h10 Mediterranean Village Hotel Salou
H10 Mediterranean Village Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing