We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I picked these apartments for a 5 night stay last week, I have to say I was very impressed, lovely rooms, kitchenette with all that's needed, table and chairs, 2 sofa's and small flat screen telly, large balcony with table and chairs. had bed and breakfast option, it had good choices of hot counter, cereal, fruit, yogurt, and cold meats and cheeses. close to town and beach, no complaints, would deff go back..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avrilmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Avril,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
The well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

I wasn't expecting too much from a holiday apartment but we were both pleasantly surprised! At check-in, the hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel was spotless. Upon entering our apartment we couldn't believe the size of it! You could comfortably sleep 5 as the living room contains sofa beds and there was a further pull out bed in the hallway of the apartment. The only things that I could complain about if I was being really fussy were some of the lampshades were a tiny bit dusty, there was a tiny bit of paint missing from the toilet seat and the hotel was near a train line. In all fairness, the room was so clean that a tiny bit of dust was not a problem and the trains were very quiet compared to British ones! All of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We had booked breakfast too and there was a nice choice, full English, pastries, breads, cheese and meats, cereal and fruit. Whilst we were there we checked out the facilities for children as we'd love to go back with the kids next year. There is a crèche, children-sized pool and then a mini disco in the evenings for them. The beach is a 5 minute walk away and there are lots of supermarkets nearby if you want to cook. The hotel is near many restaurants and about 5-10 minutes away from most of the nightclubs. We had a great time and will return as soon as we are able!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank princess_valo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths and
the spaciousness, the calmness of our apartments,
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I are just back from a 4 night mini brake and we had a fantastic time the CYE was very very clean from our room to the pool area it was spotless the staff are very friendly and helpful and the location was grate, we where bed and breakfast the only thing we weren't so keen on was the food at breakfast but I think that's just us English are a little spoiled back home with our good sausages and bacon but the pastries and cakes seemed to go down well with the wife. All in all we would use this hotel again but I think its better suited to couples more than children as there wasn't much entertainment on that would have suited them the times we where there..

Room Tip: ASK FOR A POOL VIEW otherwise your looking at a car park or a railway line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cymon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Cymon,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We regret you didn't like our breakfast, we have more variety and quality of our cuisine, like mediterranian food, italian menu, vegetarian... But we will do our best to improve.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Back from an 8 day stay in the Cye holiday Centre and really enjoyed every moment of it. We had an extremely spacious apartment overlooking the front of the hotel and near the railway line. To be honest the noise of any trains did not annoy us. You will find that people dragging chairs in others apartments is more annoying than the trains! The apartments were cleaned nearly every day and there was always clean towels to hand. Great entertainment for kids, and you always feel happy that they are safe and happy. No large floats allowed in the pool which was great, and there was always a lifeguard on duty. There was never a shortage of sun loungers. The breakfast is okay, there were plenty of breads and pastries that you can eat, my daughter was more than happy with what was on offer. Reception staff always polite and friendly. Only a short walk to the promenade and the center. Salou is a great area for families with plenty of entertainment. I have been to Salou a few times now and this is definitely the best that I have stayed in and hope to be back in the near future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ursula23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Ursula,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just home from the cye holiday centre 2day and all I can say is wow. The rooms were spotless, the staff were friendly and the food was beautiful. We have 3 boys aged 11,8 and 7 we never seen them in the afternoons they were away playing games at the kids club. Fernando the kids entertainer was fantastic r boys loved him and they will miss him. Def will be back in this hotel next year as we go 2 salou every year bt this was are first in the cye holiday centre. Hope fernando is there next year to

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roisin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Roisin,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We booked a weeks stay from 20/08 with Jet2 holidays and had read all the reviews before we went. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the promenade and located between the old town and the main hustle and bustle of salou. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were cleanded nearly everyday and towels were always available. We asked for a pool view, which was great as we could watch the entertainment from the balcony. The hotel had free wifi on the ground floor, but we were able to connect from the balcony. Although the hotel backs onto the railway, this did not bother us. The pool was great, but got busy during the day and there was a lifeguard on duty everyday. We only ate in the restaurant once as we were s/c and food was good, as was the food at the poolside bar. You have to leave a €60 or £50 deposit when you check in and a safe cost €24 for the week plus
a €10 deposit. Overall we had a great time and would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToffeeLady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Family friendly, very clean, good breakfast, quiet, comfortable room with adequate facilities.

Evening entertainment was quiz and small show. Kids club nice for young kids.

Good location near the sea, restaurants and shops but far enough away not to hear it!

Would recommend this hotel. Customer service was excellent. Don't be put off by 3* this hotel offers more than you would expect.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the car park. Cons no pool view. Pros quieter and shaded in the hot afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnywawny12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,119 reviews
1.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#44 of 93 in Salou
287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel SunClub Salou
0.5 mi away
Ohtels Belvedere
Ohtels Belvedere
#10 of 93 in Salou
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre

Address: Carrer de Paris 21, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#12 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £26 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is placed in the center of Salou and only 250 meters from the beach and nearby Port Aventura theme park. Certified building as a FAMILY HOLIDAY DESTINATION, specialized brand created by Turisme de Catalunya granted to destinations that especially cater to family tourism.The best in- and outdoors facilities will let both adults and children spend great holidays: terrace, swimming pools, games room and playgrounds. You will also find a permanent reception service that will help you at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cye Holiday Centre Hotel Salou
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing