We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hoilday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

just returned from a week stay here for the second year in a row with my husband, son aged 8, daughter aged 4 and a teenager, this hotel caters for all ages and provides excellent evening entertainment aswel as a kids club during the day. our apartment was perfect and had everything we needed and was cleaned on a daily basis and fresh towels were provided. we decided to go self catering this year and i would highly recommend the temple bar and the california restaurant for eating in there was five of us eating and including drink worked out at about 50e!!
all in all we as a family found this hotel catered to all our needs and the location was excellent as was only five minute walk to main strip and would highly recommend it for family. :-)

Room Tip: pool view rooms get most of the sun and can end up being very warm but do have lovely views over loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breege L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

We would like to thank you for the assessment of: the good entertainment and kids club, the great apartment, the cleanliness of our rooms, and the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strenghs.

Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We choose this property based on the reviews,

Stayed during September, we would class the property as average, nothing special.

The location is not within "all the action" that's a 10 min walk to the centre.

Breakfast was chaotic, waiting for replacement cups / food etc., etc, only 1 machine serving coffee / hot water, only 1 toasting machine, which took forever to toast as the bread had to be reinserted to get both sides toasted.

Deposit of €60 per room is required at check-in, + if you wish to use the room safe a further €34 is required, receiving €10 back at the end of your stay.

We had a 1 bedroom apartment, bedroom consisted of 2 single beds, 1st night in bed, turned one way and fell out of bed, next night we decided to put both settees in the lounge together to make a double, great, until my partner feel though the gap!

This is not the property if your looking for the "extra" special comfort, however, cheap and average with no frills will suit others.

Would we stay here again, no, however, this property has a sister property CYE Salou, we visited CYE and cannot believe the difference between the 2 properties, we wouldn't hesitate staying at CYE Salou.

So, those looking for something extra special / within the Centre / close to the beach, chose an alternative property, there are better establisments elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WizWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

We regret you didn't like a lot the location of our establishment, but as you said, we are close to everywhere and we have the calmness and serenity that many other hotels in the centre do not have. Certainly, we need another coffe machine in the restaurant, we will do our best to improve. And finally the 60€ deposit, breakage deposit, it is just a general rule for all the guests and as you could see, we almos always give it back.

Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Overall a good hotel to stay in if your room was not overlooking a railway. I had other issues and positives/'nice to have knowns' which are not on their website which I have listed below.

Generally, It was average and I don't think its made out for young couples.

Positives:

*Close to beach
*Close to shops/nightlife
*Very clean
*Very friendly staff
*Big balcony and spacious rooms
*Maids come every day and are very good

Negatives/would like to have known:

*Rooms noisy - I could hear everything in the rooms beside us especially people and maids moving chairs/beds (I even heard their phone message alert tones!)
*Hotel is right beside a train station and many rooms face it like mine did - trains go past all day and most of the night and beep their horn each time - it can be noisy and it definitely effected my say as i could not get sleep.
*Some mornings (not every morning) the staff use tanoys for announcements (not in English so I don't know what they were saying) which ring across the entire hotel.
*You have to pay for safety deposit box if you want one (a fee and also a deposit on top of the fee)
*No iron in room
*No hair dryer in room
*No wifi in the rooms (wifi is in foyer though)
*60 euro deposit up front required

Be aware that the transfer to the hotel leaves you two streets away from the hotel, we found ourselves just walking hoping we would find the hotel...

Recommendations: Port Aventura is great, visit the Guinness Tavern for food, its lovely as well as Giuseppes it think its called facing beach. There is also a Scottish Pub on your way to the beach from the hotel worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool! Or face listening to a train all night and day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashling K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

We would like to thank you for the assessment of: the privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strenghs, the spaciousness of the room and balcony, the cleanliness of our apartments and the service of our staff.

We regret that you got a room facing the rail track, this was due to the availability we had at that time. We always want to give our guests a pool view, but as you know, sometimes it is not possible. What you can do next time is to request a pool view and we will try to do our best to give it to you. Regarding the iron service, you have it free, but downstairs next to reception, as well as, the hairdrier, which you can ask for it at reception, and you just have to pay 1€/day. We want to apologize about the wifi, it is for free but it is just working on the common areas. And finally the 60€ deposit, we ask for it to all of the guests during the chek in, it is a breakage deposit, just in case there is something big broken, but almost all the times we give it back.

Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Cannot fault the Cye Holiday Centre at all.One of the best places I've ever stayed in.Our room was a 2 bedroom apartment and was huge.The view was of a train track and footbridge but as our 3yr old loves trains we classed it as a bonus.All the staff were very friendly and helpful and our rooms were cleaned everyday.All in all the Cye gets a 10 out of 10 and we hope to be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Acelmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

first aboard holiday and loved every moment of it the apartment was lovely and clean with everything you needed. only regret was my child was too old for the entertainment for if older children had off been there he would have been first on stage but as we went in September it was only wee toddlers but we found it better as there was no crowds or queues at the water park, the staff was great nice and friendly and very efficient and helpful in ever aspect will return again next year.Fernando the kids entertainer is fantastic with the children and all the kids followed him around like their hero and I think he is called Richard who manages the front of the dining room he is so efficient arranging tables and spacing the crowd out so that there is never a big crowd all the staff works very hard and long days and it shows in the hotel they all deserve a payraise

Room Tip: go for a room at the back facing the pool as you can watch down and the train is not so nosiy lol it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Jacqueline,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
the cleanliness of our rooms,
the service of our reception staff and the attention of our restaurant staff .
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I picked these apartments for a 5 night stay last week, I have to say I was very impressed, lovely rooms, kitchenette with all that's needed, table and chairs, 2 sofa's and small flat screen telly, large balcony with table and chairs. had bed and breakfast option, it had good choices of hot counter, cereal, fruit, yogurt, and cold meats and cheeses. close to town and beach, no complaints, would deff go back..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avrilmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Avril,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
The well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I wasn't expecting too much from a holiday apartment but we were both pleasantly surprised! At check-in, the hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel was spotless. Upon entering our apartment we couldn't believe the size of it! You could comfortably sleep 5 as the living room contains sofa beds and there was a further pull out bed in the hallway of the apartment. The only things that I could complain about if I was being really fussy were some of the lampshades were a tiny bit dusty, there was a tiny bit of paint missing from the toilet seat and the hotel was near a train line. In all fairness, the room was so clean that a tiny bit of dust was not a problem and the trains were very quiet compared to British ones! All of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We had booked breakfast too and there was a nice choice, full English, pastries, breads, cheese and meats, cereal and fruit. Whilst we were there we checked out the facilities for children as we'd love to go back with the kids next year. There is a crèche, children-sized pool and then a mini disco in the evenings for them. The beach is a 5 minute walk away and there are lots of supermarkets nearby if you want to cook. The hotel is near many restaurants and about 5-10 minutes away from most of the nightclubs. We had a great time and will return as soon as we are able!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank princess_valo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths and
the spaciousness, the calmness of our apartments,
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#46 of 93 in Salou
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#43 of 93 in Salou
287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel SunClub Salou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre

Address: Carrer de Paris 21, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#12 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £34 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is placed in the center of Salou and only 250 meters from the beach and nearby Port Aventura theme park. Certified building as a FAMILY HOLIDAY DESTINATION, specialized brand created by Turisme de Catalunya granted to destinations that especially cater to family tourism.The best in- and outdoors facilities will let both adults and children spend great holidays: terrace, swimming pools, games room and playgrounds. You will also find a permanent reception service that will help you at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cye Holiday Centre Hotel Salou
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing