We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Ranked #17 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Travelled with my son 7 daughter 16 and husband end of September. Short transfer by taxi. Great apartment, big clean spacious and well equipped. Had room facing car park very quiet.Hotel spotless staff very helpful. Entertainment family quiz okay for time of year. Nice pool area plenty of beds. 5 minutes walk to beach and shops and restaurants. Beach lovely. Visited Theme park kids loved it. Would definetly return to these apartments again and to Salou. Had a great time.

Room Tip: Rooms at pool area could be noisy. Ask for car park side if you prefer quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
the cleanliness of our rooms,
The spaciousness, the calmness of our apartments
The well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
the service of our reception staff,
the attention of our restaurant staff ,
the enterteinment,
the good sized pool with sun terrace,
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    308
    106
    33
    28
See reviews for
478
120
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed for one week from 13th September. Short transfer from airport and when we arrived we were greeted by two pleasant receptionists. Check-in quick and efficient, but remember you need to pay 60 euro refundable deposit and then 24 euros plus 10 deposit for safe. Quite a hefty amount if you haven't accounted for this. It would be better if this could be paid by credit card. Room was very spacious and clean with extra towels, sheets and bedding. we had our 22 year old daughter travelling with us and she slept in the lounge area which was adequate, although she did use the mattress from the pull down bed in the hallway to sleep on as the cushion was the bit uncomfortable, but again this wasn't a problem. Maid came every day. The apartment itself was well equipped with plenty of plates, glasses etc., even tablecloth and napkins. We went half board and there was plenty of choice and if you ask one of the waiters you can have freshly fried eggs or omlete made for you. Dining room could do with another toaster or a larger one and definately another coffee machine as this became quite busy on a morning and could be a nightmare in high season. If we went again we would do self catering as there are plenty of eating places in the area. Good location with supermarket around the corner and a short walk down to the beach. Railway station is also close by. It is a ten minute walk into main town and all on the level. We bought some plastic glasses for around the pool and took down our own drinks. Visited Uncle Sam american diner on the first day, be careful they do huge portions - we had a starter and one of their special burgers - a starter or just a burger would have been enough, will definately go back there. All in all we will definately return to Cye Apartments.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
the service of our reception staff,
The spaciousness, the calmness of our apartments
the cleanliness of our rooms,
The well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
the variety and quality of our cuisine,
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Couldn't fault the service provided at the Cye holiday apartments. Spotless throughout, friendly welcoming staff, good variety of food which was all very nice. Would definately go back! Short walk ( approx 7 mins ) to bustling sea front were there are lots of shops , restaurants and of course bars! Port aventura is a short bus ride away as is the aqua park.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
the service of our reception staff,
the attention of our restaurant staff ,
the variety and quality of our cuisine,
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We fount the reception staff very helpful and commanding good English.
The room was clean and we get the towells changed.
The restaurant personal was polite and helpful.
Food was very good and variate so that in our opinion could easy accommodate vegetarians. Every evening someone could choose courses based on fish, seafood, meat, or veges.
A bit of downside it was the internet connection which was only available on the lobby.
Hotel was quite and close to every thing. The beach was about 300 m far away.
We enjoyed staying in Salou beginning of October and we thing we will be back.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UK C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
the service of our reception staff,
the cleanliness of our rooms,

the variety and quality of our cuisine,
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just returned from an enjoyable week at the CYE and found it an excellent place to stay. The location is good, on a quiet road but only 5 minutes walk to the main strip and beach. The room was spacious for the two of us, but would probably be a bit cramped if all five beds were occupied. Nice bathroom (but no hairdryer) with toilet, bidet, bath and shower and constant hot water. The kitchen is quite well equipped with the usual 2-ring cooker, microwave, kettle, toaster, and enough pots and pans for most meals. The one thing I missed was a chopping board. The balcony was large and overlooked the pool, it got sun for most of the day which seemed much better than the other two sides which looked out on to the railway track or car park. For anyone who likes to do a bit of self catering, the best supermarket by far is Mercadona, where prices were often half what was being asked in others. Just cross the railway bridge, take the road on the other side, turn left then left again, you'll be there in 5 minutes. The pool area is fine, plenty of sunbeds while we were there although no mattresses which made them a bit uncomfortable. We upgraded to the breakfast option, and it was great value for what we paid. Hot food such as sausage, egg, bacon, tomato and continental style cold meat and cheese, although it was a bit disappointing there was no salad to go with it. There was also cereal, fruit, yoghurt and pastries, even ice cream! The coffee machine and toaster get quite busy and this may cause problems in peak season, but overall we ate enough to see us through to an evening meal. The staff on reception speak very good English and were always happy to help. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are worth requesting, much better than looking at the train track or carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elitemagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
The privileged location of our establishment, as it is one of our strengths
The spaciousness, the calmness of our apartments
The well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
the good sized pool with sun terrace,
the attention of our restaurant staff ,
the service of our reception staff,
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

The entrance and foyer were very smart and a pleasure to be greeted by. Staff all spoke very good English and ensured everything was explained. Breakage deposit of 60 Euros or £50 is a minor nuisance but it is explained and if all is well upon checking out it is returned.

Noise is an issue, all it takes is a mobile phone in another room set to vibrate or a few noisy passers-by returning from a night-out and the sound can wake you up. The train wasn't too much of an issue but we didn't back onto it so can't say it won't affect the rooms at the back of the hotel.

Location wise it's quiet, off the main roads and only a 5 minute stroll to the sea-front. 30 minute walk to Port Aventura, numerous supermarkets within a 10 minute walking distance and loads of restaurants nearby.

Hotel offers a decent sized pool, a games room with pool tables, a few computers and a quiet reading room. Also on offer is free wifi (ask for code at reception) that is best used in the foyer but you can get a weak signal on the first floor.

Dining room was bright and well organised, breakfast was the same everyday (basic english breakfast fare, hams and cheese, cereal) and was alright, evening meals were themed and offered enough variety each night to keep it different whilst still ensuring the basics (chips, cheese, ketchup, pasta) were available for the fussy eaters.

Room came with all the cutlery and cooking utensils you would need if you were self-catering, the only thing lacking was a hairdryer or an iron.

Due to the time of year there was no evening entertainment for the bulk of our stay which was a let-down, but the brilliant hotel manager did allow us to watch the football in the dining room one evening which kept us in the hotel and spending money at their bar rather than going out to find somewhere to watch it.

Due to the size of the pool and some of the guests that may stay there, the other guests staying could make or break your opinion of this hotel, it takes all but a few unruly families (as seen in previous reviews) to tarnish the experience though during our stay although some guests were loud everyone was friendly.

Rooms were cleaned everyday, only British tv channels were BBC World News and Bloomberg but this was only an issue because we couldn't sit on the balcony due to the masses of mosquitos out in the evening. Very good accomodation whether you're going self catering of full board.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simpsonite64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

We would like to thank you for the assessment of: the privileged location of our stablishment, as it is one of our strenghs, the good sized pool, the great organization and the variety of food in the restaurant, and finally, the cleanliness of our rooms.

We regret the noise caused by other guests, the mosquito plague that came last month (but it is not usual), the gap of entertainment at nights, but as you said, it is because it's low season and there are no kids. And finally, you are right when you said that there was no hairdrier or iron in the room, but you have them down at reception; the use of the iron is for free and you can rent a hairdrier for just 1€/night.

Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Cye holiday Centre in Salou, first of all i have to say, that apart from a lengthy walk to passport control, getting through Reus airport was a breeze, took us no longer than 20 minutes and thats with reclaiming the baggage.... we booked through low cost, but we didnt use their preferred transfer we found a private taxi company on-line Sun Transfers.com, whos service was excellent..We arrived at the Hotel at 10:30 am. our room wasnt ready but the girl on reception ( who by the way spoke perfect English and couldn't have been more helpful ), upgraded us to a room that was and we were allowed to move in straight away. Now just a couple of moans about the hotel, the breakfasts are awful,, ( can't comment on the other meals because we were breakfast only). and nowhere on low-cost were we told of a 60 Euro ( cash only )( refundable ... so hang on to your receipt ), breakages deposit, and a further 7 Euros tax..All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there, the apartment was spotlessly clean, and cleaned every day.. We were lucky enough to get an apartment away from the railway and pool area, so noise was never a problem.. would certainly use this hotel again and highly recommend it...
ps. when returning to the apartment after dark, check the ceilings and walls for lizards, them little buggers get in everywhere...... also for the best breakfasts in town there are none better than The Little Hampton Café... delicious ... Hope this has helped, have a great Holiday.....Martin & Heidi ...x

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "High...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

We would like to thank you for the assessment of: the service of the reception staff, the great breakfast from our restaurant and the cleanliness of our apartments.

We would like to regret that we ask for a deposit. However, it is a general rule that all of our guests have to give and it just in case there is something big broken; As you know, we always or almost always give it back. And the turism tax, it is not our business, it is from our government.

Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre

Property: Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Address: Carrer de Paris 21, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#12 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is placed in the center of Salou and only 250 meters from the beach and nearby Port Aventura theme park. Certified building as a FAMILY HOLIDAY DESTINATION, specialized brand created by Turisme de Catalunya granted to destinations that especially cater to family tourism.The best in- and outdoors facilities will let both adults and children spend great holidays: terrace, swimming pools, games room and playgrounds. You will also find a permanent reception service that will help you at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cye Holiday Centre Hotel Salou
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing