We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First summer holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Myself,my mam and my 3 kids aged 10,9 and 6 stayed for one week at the end of May..The Hotel was fab,spotless and clean.The kitchen had all you needed except an oven(which would be handy with kids)but we managed.the rooms were fine,my son slept on the bed in the hall but he was ok.Doorbells I have to say were a problem because we could hear doorbells being rung all down the hall and we could hear the kitchen chairs next door being scraped across the floor...The kids entertainer was very good,my daughter had great fun dancing and singing.One thing I will say is that I was not happy with the menu in the restaurant-we ate there one night and the options for the small children was very poor,no chicken goujons/nuggets or sausages.It was expensive and we paid over €55.00 and my son only ate chips..I would definitely stay there again as we were so close to everything and the staff were so helpful and obliging but I would not eat there!!A special mention to the cleaning staff aswell-they couldnt be more helpful!!Thankyou for a great stay.....

Room Tip: As a family of 5 travelling to salou we stayed in a one bedroom apartment that sleeps 5-6 people and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rashers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

We are glad that you had a great stay with us, we like to read that your daughter had a lovely time with the entertainment.

Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel and the equipment of the apartment.

We hope to welcome you again in further ocasions it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed at the CYE holiday centre in june. Could not fault hotel in any way staff were brilliant especially the children's entertainers nothing was a bother to them. The entertainers were so patient with the children and managed to keep them amused until late at night. we had a room at the back of the hotel trains did pass but this was not a problem as we were on holiday and did not stay around the room for long periods during the day. We never heard any noise from anyone crossing the steel overpass and only a couple of trains passed at night time and the noise was very minimal, nothing you wouldn't expect from a town centre location.
We had to pay the local tax on arrival but this is compulsory in all Salou hotels our €50 deposit was paid back on departure. The food in the restaurant was good and better than we thought given the price we paid for our stay. we ate out a few nights in nearby restaurants which did not compare with the hotel food.
The hotel is only a five minute walk from the main centre and is not worth taking a taxi as you would hardly have time to put on your belt than you would be there.

We have four children from the ages of 13-2 and will definitely be back at this well run hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank managerstationhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your opinion about the hotel.
We are very pleased to read that your children amused themselves so much with the entertainment. We know it is very important for the children and it is one of our strengths.

It is very nice to notice that you all had a lovely holiday, so the only thing that we can say is that we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just got back from these apartments there was 14 of us as a family .
We thought the cye aparthotel smashing very clean and spacious apartments the pool area was great very relaxed the bar prices were very reasonable for drinks and snacks round the pool however you can take your own round the pool area but no where else
I would recommend the cye aparthotel as a good family holiday

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room or be Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wackyjackyNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear guest,

We are very glad to read that you all had a great holiday!
We´ll hope to welcome you back soon!

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Where do I start, On arrival we had to pay the 50 Euro deposit (after reading the reviews on here we were prepared for this) However we did not expect the 7 Euro per person tourist tax. We arrived about 9pm so we dropped our bags in the room and went for our evening meal. As we entered the dinning room we were stopped by the restaurant manager and asked for our room number. On telling him the number he instructed us we were not entitled to eat here and would have to pay 30 euros if we wanted a meal. I informed we were half board but he insisted we were not. After a brief exchange of words my wife and I decided to leave and eat out. The following day we went for breakfast and he appologised saying there had been a mix up with room numbers. The food is very basic and at times very poor. The first evening meal we actually were allowed to have I found part of a pan scrubber in the Lasagne.
Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the railway. Trains were constantly going past blasting their air horns, There is a metal foot bridge over the railway, this is a ramp construction made of metal plates. The constant flow of skateboards, scooters and luggage going over the metal plates sounded like someone dragging a sledge hammer over a corrugated tin roof. The room was constantly in shade. We asked for a room change as soon as we saw it but were told the hotel was fully booked so we tried again 3 days later this time we were told we could move if we paid a fee of 30 Euros.
The pool is very small and water polo is scheduled every day from 1 till 3 so there is basically no pool available at the time of day you need it.
It is a considerable walk to get to the lively part of town, to give you an idea of the distance it is 10 Euros in a taxi.
The good points were that the reception staff were pollite and the rooms very clean. but the overall experience of the hotel very nearly ruined our holiday. I would strongly avoid this hotel at all costs.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel unless you are certain of a pool facing room you will regret it if you dont.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kings-Road-Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,
We want to thank you very much for the time you have devoted to give your opinion about our hotel. We want to thank you very much for your good opinion about our clean rooms, this is one of our strengths. We also want to thank you for your good words about the reception staff, we will pass them through.
We are really sorry to hear that you weren´t happy with room we gave you. We have a total of 145 rooms only 35 of them are on the side of the train track but at the moment that the hotel is fully occupied we also need to use those rooms. We want to inform you that we sell all the rooms on the same price; you book a one bedroom apartment not a view. When you asked after 3 days to change rooms we charge an extra cost of 30 Euros for the extra cleaning that is not included in the price.
We charge a deposit of 60 Euros of 50 Pounds just in case of breakages when everything is alright at the end of your holiday you will get this money back.
The touristic tax we charge is a tax of the Catalan government witch has nothing to do with the hotel and witch we are obligated to charge.
We are really sorry about the misunderstanding with the manager of the restaurant we will have a word with him.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

just got back from the cye .booked this in dec 2013 asking for pool view after reading reviews on here. did not get a pool view as they were saying fully booked which wasnt true .we had a view of a railway bridge on 3rd floor .very noisey trains blast their horns outside hotel as it aproaches a crossing a little further down track this goes on till early hours .and then there is the noise of people crossing the bridge which came level with the balcany .if that dont keep you awake then the beds you have too sleep on will very uncomfortable flatpack furniture with cushion on top creaks loud every time you move. gave up after 3rd nite and slept on a li -lo rest of week.sheets were never changed all week and was not enough sheets for us all.just kids beds made up and fresh towels. one cleaner actually put an ashtray from the balcony with stumps in it in the sink why i had the kids breakfast plates soaking in it.thought that was really ignorant. the pool was lovely and around the pool was nice plenty of beds bar is expensive thou we brought our own drinks in which looked like everyone was doing. its about 10-15 mins walk to centre plenty shops and bars.would recommend robin hood for food . 5 mins to beach which is really nice . to sum it up we had an ok holiday but was just let down with the room and would never return.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mufc4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of: Our location and facilities in our hotel because it is one of our strengths. We also want to thank you for your good opinion about our pool area.
We are really sorry to hear you weren´t happy with the room we gave you. We have a total of 145 rooms, 60 of them are pool view rooms. When the whole hotel is fully occupied we need to use the rooms that are on the train side as well, during the nighttime there are no trains passing by.
About the cleaning normally the cleaners do the beds every day and in the price that you have paid there were two cleanings with changes of towels included. If you want to have more cleanings you could have asked in the reception and we can tell you the exact prices for everything.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Spotlessly clean, excellent cleaning staff. Our room was cleaned every day. Very nice to come back to fresh towels and made beds after a long day out walking. Stayed with 2 kids, aged 3 and 13. Both loved it. Seems very popular with the spanish on their holidays. A real mix of guests. Some entertainment in the evenings. Loved the relaxed atmosphere there. Pool lovely. We had the buffet style food which was just ok, not great. However the bar menu food was a lot better. Bar staff very nice. We asked for a pool view which we did not get however after staying there for the week, we realised our car park view was a good thing as it was nice and quiet and private enough. On the pool side, its less private and more noisy. Location is great. Not far from bus stops to cambrilis, portaventure and barcelona. 10 min walk. Local shop Michangelos grand for what you need. The only downside is the lack of soundproofing between apartments. However after a few days we just got used to it and it was not much of a problem. We had a really nice stay and were sad leaving.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Claire,

Thank you for giving your opinion about our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you´ve had a pleasant stay. It is also nice to read that your children loved it as well very much.

Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our rooms and the privileged location of our establishment.

We hope to see you again in further ocasions.

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

was here in a group of 4 young adults, 2 older adults (late 50s) and 1 infant. We were all in agreement that the apartments were of a good size, clean, and had plenty of cutlery etc for cooking and table use.The staff were all very helpful and pleasant and are a definite assett to the aparthotel there were a couple of groups of teenagers staying while we were there and they seemed no trouble, of course you had the shouting and excitement that goes with being young.
All children and young teenagers get loud when excited and having fun (i'm in my late 50s and hope i never tire of hearing the sound of fun and enjoyment from young people). Lets not forget this is a family hotel for young and old alike
Now, the infamous railway line,you would have to be deaf not to hear them but they are not a problem,not once did i hear a train during the night , i slept soundly every night.
the cye holiday centre is a nice family aparthotel and i would have no hesitation recommending it, if it's peace and quiet you want then i would not recommend a family hotel....ANYWHERE.

Room Tip: try to confirm that you have a room not facing ralway line
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

We thank you for the assessment of the spaciousness, the calmness of our apartments,
the well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment , the cleanliness of our rooms the service of our reception staff.

Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.


The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#45 of 93 in Salou
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#43 of 93 in Salou
287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel SunClub Salou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre

Address: Carrer de Paris 21, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#12 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £33 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is placed in the center of Salou and only 250 meters from the beach and nearby Port Aventura theme park. Certified building as a FAMILY HOLIDAY DESTINATION, specialized brand created by Turisme de Catalunya granted to destinations that especially cater to family tourism.The best in- and outdoors facilities will let both adults and children spend great holidays: terrace, swimming pools, games room and playgrounds. You will also find a permanent reception service that will help you at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cye Holiday Centre Hotel Salou
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing