We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Ranked #17 of 95 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We where staying there from 27th. July to 8 august place was great staff in the reception friendly near to beach and all around airport less than 10 min away clean place balcony big
They had activities for kids some where nice some not at all
I think they need to improve the shows in the afternoon ...was snake show and to make photos had to pay 20 euros ,
I didn't like when we arrived at the hotel the staff in the reception she tried to give as the pool view we had to pay extra 10 euro for every night as the room we had booked wasn't ready by the time we said we don't mind if we don't have pool view she said there are the key for the room we got room in the front of the hotel which was great no notice at al they just try to get extra money from the families to stay from the pool side that was rip off and 50 euro for the key safer
All the rest where good we had great time

Room Tip: Room was ok we where family so the kids had to sleep in the sitting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esmer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for spending time to give us our opinión about our hotel.
You really said nice words about the staff. It is right that we are situated in a very privileged location, very close to the beach, shops, restaurants and airport.

This summer we are charging for the poolview because en other years everybody wanted to have a poolview and when we ran out of poolviews some of the people reacted very angry. So
to avoid problems we decided to charge the poolview and everybody can make their own decisión to choose what they prefer.

Overall, we noticed that you have had a great holiday, so we hope to welcome you again in further occasions.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    308
    106
    33
    28
See reviews for
478
120
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great location in that it is a short walk to beach and main part of town. Good hotel but a little basic. Pool and entertainment area clean but uninspiring. Expensive compared to vil.LA Romans. Good, strong and solid but nothing exciting.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brummiedan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your opinión about our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again in further occasions.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Cye Holiday Centre was exactly as I had anticipated and read about. Myself, my husband and 3 boys stayed here from 21-31 july 2014. We paid 1500 Euros for a 1 bedroom self catering apartment which realistically is more suited to a family of 4, I should have asked for a 2 bedroom apartment. However, the apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the basic kitchen necessities including fridge, microwave and 2 ring stove. We specifically asked for a pool-view and we got it, room 404 (4th floor around the middle) If we hadn't we might have got the railway-view which would have been too noisy, the trains that pass by all day and night seem to make a point of blowing the horn A LOT!! The rooms are quite quiet with the balcony doors closed. The only noise issue we had was like a lot of others, the chairs in other apartments being dragged across the floors, it is pretty annoying.
( We arrived around 7pm, for some reason I read there was a welcome pack of basic groceries-there isn't, so take note!) No problem really as there are plenty of local mini-marts open along Salou seafront etc. We did our main shop at the Mercadona which is right behind the apartments over the railway bridge. Much, much cheaper, especially for water. (Local mini-marts charge up to 6 Eur for an 8 litre, Mercadona is as little as 1.60 Eur.)
Cye is situated at the quieter end of Salou seafront but within easy walking distance to all the action. The beach is merely at the end of the road.
You can use the Cye restaurant or bar menu within the apartments. When we ate here, it was mainly from the bar-menu. The food is mainly burgers, sandwiches, chips. pizza and pasta etc, but very reasonable and good sized portions. The service is quick and the staff were nice.
I did eat breakfast at the main restaurant on my last day, it isn't very exciting and pretty basic, don't expect your full-english here, it's a continental style buffet. Handy but I was glad I hadn't gone Bed and Breakfast.
I only found 2 minor issues that aren't really issues but things which personally would have made my stay here perfect. Number 1- Internet only available on the ground floor (and some of the first floor, by accident!) To have it available as pay per day in the bedrooms, I would have paid for it. No question.
Also an onsite shop and laundry would be one of those handy conveniences, for a family like mine, but, as I said before, minor, personal things.
The pools are clean, warm enough and big enough for the complex. A lifeguard is on duty all day but if you want to play with lilos or big inflatables you will have to wait until he's gone at 7pm! small life rings only are allowed.
Also a note to the folks who like to reserve sunbeds....you don't need to get up early here, not only is it not allowed, it really isn't necessary! There were never crowds around the pool in the 10 days we were there and we never had an issue getting a good spot with a sunbed and umbrella.
The entertainment is nightly but aimed mainly at the kids. If you like having your kids entertained night and day, you will be happy. All other entertainment is okay but not really our thing anyway. The beer was cheap, that's the reason we wen't downstairs some nights. You will probably get sick of kids Karaoke after a while but you can go out!
All in all, Cye apartments is a place I would reccommend to families. No loud teenagers charging around and the entertainment stops at 12. Clean and regular fresh towels. Everything you need really.

Room Tip: Choose pool view to avoid train noise and if you want internet 24/7 choose 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rootedhaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for giving your time to write an opinión about our hotel.
Overall we can see that you´ve had a nice holiday and that you enjoyed yourself in the hotel and in Salou.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in further ocasions!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaufort
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Enjoyed one week stay with children 13,12 & 4. Must say on check in I was also asked for €10 per night if I wanted the pool view room, which I paid as I had heard comments regarding the rooms on the train track side, this really she notified at time of initial booking. Apart from that with the cye you get what you pay for basic apartments which are clean and have what you need. The pool area is well kept as is the reception area and the staff overall are friendly and nice entertainment in the evening really only catered for the younger children of 7 and under which was a shame which meant we left every evening and ventured further a field. Good location less then 5 min walk to beach, fountains and shops.

Room Tip: Room 402 pool view and near enough to lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Kerry,

Thank you very much for spending your time to give your opinión about our hotel.
Thanks for the nice words about the cleanliness of our apartments, pool área and reception. Also very kind to mention our friendly staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in further ocassions !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our time at the cye apt/hotel was a little disappointing, we requested a pool view room, having stayed at the hotel previously we were very aware of the noisey train tracks and the drab carpark out front, on our arrival I was gobsmacked to be asked by reception for an extra 10 euros per night to stay in a pool view room, there is no mention of this on any of the booking forms or hotel info, I stay at lots of hotels and it is normal procedure for reception to give you a decent room if one is available, on our arrival the hotel was pretty much empty so this is just a money making excercise for the hotel and i am pretty sure they should not be doing this! I was told that if no carpark view rooms were left then I would be given a pool view free of charge! A little unfair towards the many that would have paid for the pool view room, anyway we decided to pay the extra rather than listen to screaming trains at stupid o'clock and look at crappy drab carparks.

The pool area hasn't changed, it is getting very dirty, the floor tiles are filthy and the pool edging is no longer white, it desperately needs cleaning, even though signs are plenty advising against reserving sunbeds everyone still does it and can be seen queeing up at 9am! I am sure the hotels reply will be I should report it to reception, but I am on holiday and do not want the agro, someone should be monitoring this or just remove the signs!

The evening entertainment was a let down, during out last visit there was plenty of atmosphere and good entertainment, unfortunately it was very poor and catered only for small children, hardly anybody bothered to hang about the bar and entertainment area this
year. The day time activities were better but not as good as our last visit.

Salou is a lovely resort with a lovely beach and some good bars, restaurants and entertainment, if we ever come
back we will be looking elsewhere for our accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kungfukev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear client,

We want to thank you very much for the time devoted to give your opinion about our Aparthotel.
We want to thank you very much for the good assessment about Salou in general.
We are really sorry to hear that your stay at the CYE Holiday Centre was a bit disappointed.
We just want to inform you that the rooms on the poolside are classified as superior rooms. At the moment that you booked the room you booked a standard one bedroom apartment with a kitchenette and a complete bathroom, the rooms with street view and the rooms on the side of the railway track are standard rooms.
At the moment of arrival our clients can choose if they want to pay the upgrade of 10 Euros per night or not.
We really want to assure you that we were fully booked most of the season there for it is impossible to please all our guests with a pool view room.
We regret that you think our pool area is not very clean. The area is cleaned every night to be tidy and fresh for the next day.
It is indeed forbidden to reserve the sunbeds, our lifeguard is checking during the day if people are making reservations for the sunbeds, he will leave a note on the towel and after 30 minutes we will take the towel away because for us it is very important that all our clients have access to our sunbeds.
We are sorry that you didn´t liked our evening entertainment, all our entertainment is focused on families because they are our main customers.
Our team is very professional and it is a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We really hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundalk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This apart hotel is top class ,staff ,facilitys, entertainment ,food and is only 3 min walk from the beach ijust cant fault cye holiday center.very handy for port aventura 8 euro ina taxi ,there in 5 minutes

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank oxo345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words. We can read that you had a nice holiday with us, so we only can say that we are looking forward to welcome you again!

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
240 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks late deal. It was a great offer as children 17 & under were free. The rooms accommodate 5 max people.The hotel is 5 minutes from both old & new town. Exit hotel turn right & carry straight down road you will hit the sea front. Turn right out of the hotel & take first right, carry straight on to old town. On arrival you will be asked to submit passport and all people over 16 have to pay a tourist fee the higher the * rating the greater the cost. It was under 10e of the three of us you sign a form for kids to be exempt. You will also be asked to leave a 60e deposit for breakages, keep your receipt & hand it in on departure you will get it back, loose it and loose the deposit! You will also be asked if you want a pool view if you say yes you will be charged 10e per night ie 70e for the week. We said no and were put into room 208 which was a corner balcony on the front, this suited us better as our original room 301 was right above the entertainment area and would have been too noisy in the evening for us. The hotel has WIFI in lobby area just ask for the password. You can buy food there dinner is 13.5e for an adult and half for children under 11, offer of 36e for 2 adults 2 children. They do lunch & dinner too. We ate snacks at the bar and they were good value tuna jackets were approx. 6e but we got 3 potatoes! Chips were under 3e large coke 2.7e, small 1.8e. You can order take away to your room, but portion sizes were smaller. The pool is small but adequate, we always found a bed. If you put your towel down and reserve a bed after 30mins the life guard will leave you a note & remove it! There is a mini club & games room, pool table (2e per play) & small kids play area with slide. The rooms are small you get an entrance room with a long cupboard that pulls out as bed no 5, the lounge area has 2 sofas which are bed number 4 &3. There is a bedroom with 2 single beds. At able & chairs with a small kitchenette that has 2 rings, microwave, fridge, kettle toaster and pots etc. Plenty of towels, 2 tea towels, dishcloth & sheets, we didn't have enough so called reception and problem resolved. A large balcony with table & chairs. Maid service every day. When I first arrived I was disappointed but for the money we paid this was a great base. Clean pool, good food, great location. If you turn right out of hotel & take 2nd left (The road the bus drops you off on you will find a supermarket Michelangelo's, you can get all you need including fresh bread every day. We went to Port Aventura & I will post some good advice about tickets there &I will recommend some places to eat too. There are lots that are terrible we had a couple of bad experiences so beware. If in doubt try hotel for a night you get 3 courses for the price and can eat as much as you like .We enjoyed our stay it was clean, pool area adequate and staff were friendly You could do a lot worse, only negative was the train line that was next to the hotel, once or twice a day we heard the train but other than that it did not bother us and was not busy or annoying. You can get a map from reception free.

Room Tip: room 201,301,401, 202,302,402 etc are right above entertainment area so noisy. Rooms with a pool vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hellen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Hellen,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.

Thanks for saying that the hotel is very central, near to supermarkets, beach and lots of shops.

Thank you for the assessment of the well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.

Overall we are glad that you had a nice holiday and we are looking forward to welcome you again in further ocassions!

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.5 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regente Aragon
Regente Aragon
#10 of 95 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre

Property: Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Address: Carrer de Paris 21, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#12 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is placed in the center of Salou and only 250 meters from the beach and nearby Port Aventura theme park. Certified building as a FAMILY HOLIDAY DESTINATION, specialized brand created by Turisme de Catalunya granted to destinations that especially cater to family tourism.The best in- and outdoors facilities will let both adults and children spend great holidays: terrace, swimming pools, games room and playgrounds. You will also find a permanent reception service that will help you at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cye Holiday Centre Hotel Salou
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing