We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
Ranked #16 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My husband and I and our three children aged 4, 7 and 11 stayed here for a week. We were not happy about having to pay 10 euros per night for a pool room so we were given a room overlooking the railway line and bridge. We liked the room, found it clean and big enough for the five of us. The view wasn't great but the balcony was a good size and the noise wasn't as bad as we expected. We were self catering and found the restaurants and shops over the railway bridge cheaper and less commercial. You can walk to the busy beach in 5 to 10 minutes and the hotel is well placed as it is easy to get to things but on a fairly quiet road. The pool area was good. There was a lifeguard, who did a great job, on duty all the time. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the entertainment staff worked really hard and were great with the children. We would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 349Frankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Frankie,

Thank you very much for giving your opinión about the hotel. Thank you also for the nice things you said about the cleanliness of the romos, the staff, pool and entertainment.
We hope to welcome you very soon in the future!!

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic little place !! Rooms and hotel were immaculately clean . Staff were all really polite and helpful. Brilliant value for money far exceeded the write up in brochure , would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunderlandTripled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for giving your opinión and we are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
So we hope to welcome you again overhere very soon!!

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have just returned from a one weeks stay at the CYE with our 3 young children on a half board basis.

There are many positives for the hotel... its lovely and clean, the staff are very friendly, the food is very nice with a wide variety every night, its great for kids with lots going on both day and night.

The only negatives for us was that when we arrived we paid 10 euro a night for a pool view, 6 euro a night for a baby cot, 7 euro tax per adult and a 60 euro room deposit, therefore we handed over nearly 200 euro before evening stepping foot in the room. We did get the room deposit back however I thought that the charges for the pool view and especially the baby cot were over the top and should have been highlighted to us when we booked. Also whilst the rooms where cleaned daily the sheets were not changed once during our stay. One last slightly negative point was that the current fibre glass pool cues desperately need changing. Me and my son are still picking out the splinters!

We would like to say a special thanks to the kids entertainers who made a real effort with the kids and to the night staff who helped us carry our cases during the early morning pick up.

Overall we had a great holiday and would be looking to return to the CYE again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigy1Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear guest,
We want to thank you very much for the afford you made giving your opinion about our Aparthotel.
First of all we want to thank you very much for your good words about our staff members, we are really happy with them.
We will thank you for the good assessment about the food in the restaurant we always try to have different types of food so all our guests have the possibility to eat what they like.
At last we want to thank you for your good opinion about the animation and activities we organize in the evening and during the day.
We are really sorry you were not informed about the extra costs, all the travel agents know about the extra prices.
The tourist tax is a tax set by the government here in Catalonia, in the case of a three star establishment the tax is 0, 50 cents per adult (people 17 or over) per night, with a maximum of 7 nights. So if you stayed here for a week the total touristic tax with two adults was 7 Euros. We want to explain why we charge for the cot. In our standard apartments there are a total of five beds, we do not charge any cost for the infant, infants go for free in our establishment. If you need a cot we provide is as an extra service were should be paid for.
It is correct that we charge a breakages deposit of 60 Euros just like you said, if everything is ok in the room on the day of check out you will get the full amount back.
In our aparthotel we have two different types of rooms, the standard ones and the superior rooms these rooms are overlooking the poolside. At arrival we always let our guests choose if they want to upgrade the room or not. I do understand were you come from, we are really sorry to hear you weren’t informed about this.
We are really sorry to hear about the pool cues, all the games at the playroom are managed by another company we are going to tell them to change the cues as soon as possible.
Our team is very professional and it is very pleasant to receive guests like you, therefor we hope to welcome you on future occasions.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Lovely hotel. Approx 5 min walk to the town and beach (depends how quick you walk) Apartment has air con & was cleaned everyday. We went self catering and apartment stocked well of the essentials; such as cutlery, plates, cups, glasses etc. two ring hob, fridge, kettle, toaster and microwave. They even give you tea towel, dishcloth & washing up liquid (tiny bottle to get u started). Bathroom supplied with towels, toilet roll & hair dryer, also supplied with little bottle of hair/body wash & little soap. Supermarket nearby with lovely bakery attached for fresh bread & cakes. We ate at restaurants in town for our main dinner in the evening so not sure what it would have been like to cook a proper meal in apartment but, suited our needs for breakfast and to make a picnic lunch. Some nice restaurants near by ( not necessary very cheap but reasonable) and plenty of shops to walk round in the evening. Apartment in better part of salou so easy access to everything.
The only negative about apartment and this is a small thing was that the pool is not very big which is a problem if as an adult you want a quick dip because lots of children with balls & inflatables which I am not saying shouldn't be allowed as it's lovely to see the kids playing and I even like floating on a lilo in the pool but, can seem overcrowded if you and them are all in there together.This was only a minor thing.
The beach is lovely, constantly cleaned but, can get quite busy and people do tend to sit on top of you so make sure you mark out big enough area for you and your family. The beach has bars and toilets so everything you need. We went to the beach everyday and only used the pool twice because it was so nice.
Overall I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Reading reviews I asked for a pool view but, was going to be charged an extra €10 per night so we de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
The privileged location of our establishment,
The well-equipped apartments, with a microwave, 2 electric rings, a fridge, a kettle, a toaster, 2 pots, 2 ladles, 2 frying pans and cutlery and crockery for 4 people, all that you need for the capacity of the apartment.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good points first.
Beds good and room cleaned daily.
Live acts in the evening generally very good and worth coming back for.
Breakfasts very good (but would could become boring if done every day).
Nice pool area, with a lifeguard.
The staff were nice, and did try to fit in with a room request we made.
Great location (5 mins beach, 7 mins old town (and station) and 10 mins new town).
Mainly families.
Kids club (but really suited to say unders 7's).

Not so good.
Train line at the rear. Might not be too much of a problem, as they did not run all night.
Entertainment went on until around 11:30, which could be a problem on a low floor with young children.

Generally very good.

Room Tip: 1. We emailed the hotel requesting a upper story room, which they were able to help with. 2. Get par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VeryWhiteBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
the cleanliness of our rooms, the enterteinment, the variety and quality of our breakfast, the good sized pool with sun terrace, the service of our staff, the privileged location of our establishment
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just back from one week in the Cye Holiday Centre, with two kids 14 and 11. Aug11 to Aug18
The hotel and pool are not new but are well kept clean and tidy.
Staff are excellent and very helpful. No large inflatables allowed in the pool. Rings are permitted.
Free wifi in the reception area and the pool area. We were on the third floor wifi didn't extend that far. No shortage of sunbeds by the pool.
Location is great, turn right out the front door and a five min walk gets you right in the centre of a host of cafe's, restaurant's and bar's just continue on across the street to the beach.
Reception staff are so helpful and friendly will order your taxi no problem.
PortAventura and the Aqua park are five mins away by taxi. Buy your tickets online before you go to avoid the queue in the blazing sun. The tickets are the same price online as on the gate. Both parks are fantastic, we went to the Aqua park for a full day great fun. Went to PortaVentura for an evening ticket 7pm till 4am when we went but it normally closes at midnight for July and August.

Room Tip: Pool view costs an extra €10 per night, not worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BRLE-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose.
We thank you for the assessment of:
the good sized pool with sun terrace,
The privileged location of our establishment,
the service of our reception staff,
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is the third time I've visited the CYE Holiday Centre, and the previous two times in 2011 and 2012 I have to admit my experiences were better than this time.

The previous times we had a pool view and slept quite well. This time, despite requesting on our booking form that we wanted a low floor due to having young children (aged 8, almost 7, 4, and 1), and a pool view (we would have paid more when we booked the holiday in the first place), we were automatically put on a 3rd floor room which was bang smack overlooking the train lines on the opposite side of the hotel.

Noisy is an understatement. The train honked its horn as it drove past the hotel very regularly through the night. My children woke up at 5am every morning which was most inconvenient. As they knew we had 4 small children, you'd have thought we might have been given at least a street view rather than one by the train lines! Apparently common sense went out of the window though!

I did head down to the reception the next morning and ask if we could switch to a pool-side room, but was told that firstly there was nothing available until the following day, but also it would cost us an extra 120 euros to switch for the remainder of our holiday. We simply hadn't brought enough spending money to be able to do this. If we had been given a choice in the first place when booking the holiday, we would have booked a pool room, but as we were already on holiday we had saved up only enough spending money that we needed for the 10 days we were away. So we had to suffer for 10 days with the noise of the train. It's a hell of an extra cost to spring on you when you're on holiday if you're not prepared for it!

Now, the room we were given had 2 bathrooms and was a larger room than the poolside rooms we had been in previously. You might think that is a good thing, except that one of the bathrooms we couldn't use because water kept dripping from the ceiling, and as a result the floor was permanently sopping wet. So we kept the door for that bathroom shut and only used the other one.

Another complaint was the insect bites. I don't know if it's due to the fact that this time we were there in August, whereas the previous 2 times we visited we came in September (I'm not sure if that has any relevance to the insects), but every single morning I woke up with between 1-3 new bites. My legs, my arms, my back, even behind my ear, I was just covered in insect bites. No clue if they were mosquitos or ants, but obviously the room had some sort of insect problem.

The beds, too, seemed more uncomfortable than in previous years. They weren't horrendous, but I did wake up with aches and pains, and my husband complained of the same.

Now the positives - the manager at the reception desk (unsure of her name, she has blonde hair), was very polite and friendly whenever I approached her with a query.

The maid who came to clean our room was an absolutely lovely lady. She couldn't speak a word of English, but with my very VERY basic Spanish we had a few conversations, and she was so friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault her at all, she was so lovely.

We were disappointed that Fernando didn't appear to be there, the chap who previously ran the children's club and evening entertainment. However the new fellow was friendly also, but we did like Fernando particularly so that was a bit of a shame.

It was nice to see a few different evening shows in the hotel from previous years. We had our photos taken at the snake show, which made a refreshing change from the collection of parrot show photographs we had been building up! Also the circus show was good - the children thought it was very funny and were in fits of giggles the whole time. We didn't get to see the Beatles tribute act, as we went out that evening, but it sounded as though it would be a good show - I love the Beatles.

At one point during the holiday, my 8 year old daughter swallowed a large mouthful of water whilst in the big pool. She began to cough and splutter, and as a result started panicking. Within in a matter of maybe 3 seconds, the lifeguard had jumped to his feet and pulled her out. I barely had time to blink! She, and I, were both most grateful for his assistance. I must speak very highly therefore about how attentive the lifeguard is. Excellent at his job.

We ate in the hotel restaurant twice. The hot food was nice but the desserts weren't particularly tasty, we were all in agreement about that. The children stuck to the safe choice of ice-cream as they didn't care for the other desserts. I tried them, as did my husband, but we didn't like them particularly.

Other than that, things were pretty much the same as last time, if you see my previous 2 reviews. Salou itself lovely as usual. I'd stay in the Cye Holiday Centre again (perhaps in a few years time, I'd like to try other places first), because one average holiday doesn't cancel out the 2 fantastic holidays we had previously, but I think next time we'd try to contact the hotel itself prior to booking to ensure we could get a pool view. I don't recommend anybody who is anything other than a very heavy sleeper should book a room overlooking the train tracks!

Oh, one further thing, the deposit is still 60 euros which you get back when you depart, but you also have to pay a non-refundable 7 euros tax now, which was never previously imposed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NatGos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, Director General at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,
First of all we want to thank you very much for the time devoted to give your opinion about our Aparthotel.
We want to thank you very much for your good words about the cleaners and the reception staff. We also want to thank you very much for your assessment about the evening shows at the hotel; we have changed some shows to make the evenings more attractive to guests who have repeated several times.
It is very good to hear that our lifeguard could help you and your daughter out an annoying situation; we need to tell you that we are very happy with him.
We are really sorry to hear that your holiday was average instead of fantastic.
We want to comment you that we only have 15 two bedroom apartments in the whole building, 5 of them are pool view superior rooms which have an extra cost of 15 euros per night. The other 10 apartments are overlooking the railway, we are really sorry but we don´t have two bedroom apartments with street view.
We regret the problem you had in the bathroom; this could be a problem of the air-conditioning normally when there is any complaint we send the maintenance service up to repair it and afterwards we send the cleaners in case cleaning is required.
We are really sorry to hear you were bitten by insects, we really think it haven been mosquitos because we always disinfect the whole building like asked by the health services.
We regret you didn´t liked our beds; we always check the matrasses to see if everything is still fine.
Our team is very professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We really hope to welcome you on a future occasion.
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.8 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.5 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ona Jardines Paraisol
Ona Jardines Paraisol
#46 of 93 in Salou
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#43 of 93 in Salou
287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aparthotel SunClub Salou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre

Address: Carrer de Paris 21, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salou
#12 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £32 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is placed in the center of Salou and only 250 meters from the beach and nearby Port Aventura theme park. Certified building as a FAMILY HOLIDAY DESTINATION, specialized brand created by Turisme de Catalunya granted to destinations that especially cater to family tourism.The best in- and outdoors facilities will let both adults and children spend great holidays: terrace, swimming pools, games room and playgrounds. You will also find a permanent reception service that will help you at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cye Holiday Centre Hotel Salou
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing