We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
345
383
138
45
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
383
138
45
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool view railway line self catering corra linn per night games room washing up liquid these apartments extra euro every night ring hob minute walk main strip bed apartment reception staff lifeguard on duty fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in CYE from 8th to 15th July. We had booked a 2 bed apartment as there was 2 adults and 3 kids. Upon arrival we were greeted at the reception desk by some very nice staff who explained details of the hotel and also offered us an upgrade on our room for a fee of €90 to have a pool view apartment. We were glad we done this. We had room 407 and it was very nice. The room was modern and clean. In terms of beds you had 2 single beds in each room and a sofa bed. It was adequate for our needs and as it had full kitchen facilities it gave us the opportunity to have breakfast and snacks.
The grounds of the hotel are very well kept and the pool area you could see was cleaned daily. We never had a difficulty getting a sun lounger. One thing I liked was that the pool area did not open till 9am meaning loungers could not be held but also the lifeguard would lift towels of loungers if someone came down and left towels for later.
The pool is a nice size with steps leading into it.
We ate a couple of times on site ( you can opt for half and full board if you want) and good was nice with decent portion sizes.
The entertainment team were excellent ( thank you Pedro and Rachel) and with water aerobics, kids clubs, adult games and also night time entertainment. Our kids really enjoyed each night of entertainment.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at CYE and would be happy to recommend it as a place to stay on Salou.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank JWMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear JWMD,

Thank you very much for your nice opinion about our aparthotel. We are pleased to read the nice words about our staff,the cleanlinessand the pool. Ofcourse we will tell the compliments to Pedro and Rachel, they will be happy to hear them and we hope to welcome you back in future occasions.

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely for self catering although a restaurant is available and bar. For Thomas Cook this is a linked hotel with no rep but the office is 2 streets away down Paris Road and right into Major on the LHS. We took the upgrade to premium suites for £10 per night which turned out to overlook the pool and with afternoon sun and unless fortunately that meant it wasn't quiet till 11:30 pm when the kids and evening entertainment ended. Rooms comfortable and clean, reception staff helpful. WiFi only available on ground floor

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management. at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Alan S,

Thank you so much for your five star opinion. We are very glad that you had such a marvellous holiday with us and we would like to thank you also for your kind words about the cleanliness and the staff. We wrote down the minor point about the Wifi and we will try to improve it. We hope to welcome you on future occasions.

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, always will ingredients too help with a smile. Can't comment on food as we always eat out but the dining area was clean and well kept. The room was tidy and spacious enough for our needs. Location is perfect, only a few minutes walk to the, highly recommend. Special mention for the lad that provided the entertainment poolside, great fun and pleasant to all.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Stephen S,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose. We would like to thank you for your possitive assessment about our staff, the cleanliness of our rooms and the privileged location of our establishment, since this is one of our strenghts. We are glad you enjoyed your holidays.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Yes just back from these apartments I found the entertainers were great have to give it to them they were very good pool small not too small good I think cause I could watch my little one food is nice but not the sambos ah pool view room good I had too teens and one four year old so the apartment was spacious for us all Disney channel for the kids in English on the telly it is close to shops and close to the beach not to far at all there is a train station but it didn't bother me at all I stayed in 226 apartment very clean but one thing I've to say beds are not comfortable at all hope this helps you all

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The Management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Deirdre B,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and the time devoted to give us your opinion, since it is very useful for the continued improvement and your satisfaction is our main purpose. We would like to thank you for your possitive assessment towards the entertainment, the spaciousness and cleanliness of our rooms and the privileged location of our establishment, since this is one of our strenghts. We are sorry you perceived that our beds were not confortable. We have written this minor point down and we will do our best to improve. We are glad you enjoyed your holidays.
Our team is professional and it is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you.
We hope to see you again on future occasions.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We have really enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel ,
Padro and Rachel were the best , lovely entertainment programmes , the views from the balcony overlooking the pool was very relaxing and amazing

The fullcleaning of the apart was twice per week , I felt wasn't enough and the apartment need to be cleaned more frequent .

Overall , we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel it's a family friendly hotel , kids were really happy , and will def come back again
Many thanks

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank RashaI30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartamentsCYE, The management at Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Rasha,

Thank you for your very nice opinion about our aparthotel. We will tell the compliments to Pedro and Rachel, they will be very glad with it.
We also regret to consider insufficient the cleaning service of our apartments; our general conditions are that the apartment will be cleaned before the arrival of each guest. Every week, maintenance cleanings will be carried out and change of towels twice a week; and change of sheets one time a week. We try to do the best, but you have to understand that it is a building of apartments, not a hotel.
How ever, we read that you had an excellent holiday with us and we hope to welcome you back in future occasions.

The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews