We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marinada
Nearby Hotels
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Costa Daurada(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Les Dalies Apartmentos(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ona Jardines Paraisol(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ohtels Belvedere(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
149
225
116
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
225
116
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge bottle of waterpool areasmall kitchenthe main stripno probsapartment was cleanplenty of choiceair conclean towelscost euroskids and adultsbreakfast and dinnerentertainmentsunbedsgameschilddeposit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

As english people we recognisef straight away that we were one of the only english people there, it mainly consisted of spanish pensioners and russians, because of this the food was very much focused towards the spanish although we always found something to eat, the resturaunt staff are lovely aswell!! Because of the high percentage of spanish pensioners it meant the lovely pool was very quiet most of the time so you would pretty much have it to yourself! The waiters will come and serve you drinks on your sunbeds aswell! Outside there are two pool tables, two sets of table tennis, a huge chess set, minigolf and a playground for kids! The rooms are basic but we were rarely on there so who cares? All in all we thought this was a brilliant hotel considering it really isnt catering for english people!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ethers37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I spent 6 nights here and never got a decent nights sleep.The hotel caters for senior spanish citizens whom i found to be loud,arrogant and extremely rude,I was physically pushed out of the way and grunted at if they wanted to get something half way up the buffet.I was sunbathing alone by the pool and 8 spanish women completely surrouded me with no consideration placing the sun beds 2 behind me 2 to my left and 4 facing me totally blocking me in,I had to put my ear phones in and give up on my book.Breakfast was the same every morning,evenings varied slightly.quality of food was not great,cheap bits of chicken,pigs feet,bacon hocks,undercooked pork chops-no steak until the last night when it came out at 9pm when i was leaving buffet.

Room Tip: Rooms at front only get a little sun in mornings,rooms above pool get sun from noon for most of day but will be noisy in the daytime,rooms at back that are further from pool get evening sun.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishcailin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly, but it was impossible to have a good night sleep. First, we booked a double room but they gave us a twin room, however to avoid any complaint we just moved the beds together. Secondly, they have spanish parties going on every single day of the week that finish after 12 am, which makes it impossible to go to bed before it. The morning is very noisy as well: the cleaning lady kept knocking on our bedroom door asking when we were leaving the room so she could clean it even though we had a 'no disturb sign' on the door. We stayed in Marinada for 7 nights and never once we slept well.
The food is ok, the breakfast and dinner buffet has a wide variety of food and the staff in the restaurant are nice and friendly. The drinks menu is written in spanish and russian, if you don't speak none of the languages you're in trouble.
There is wifi in public areas and sometimes it works in the room.
Apart from that everything is fine, the hotel has nice facilities: games,pool, bar, etc I wouldn't recommend it to anyone looking for a quite place. This is definitely a hotel for spanish people!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraBranches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Very basic hotel with very 80s decor! Staff were friendly and helpful Rooms clean but lacking any style or facilities. Breakfast terrible - a large selection of average quality food. Even the coffee and juices on offer were substandard. Do not book b and b. There are cafes nearby where a proper breakfast can be had for a few euro. Out door pool was unheated. Location OK only about 15 minutes walk to the beach and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Embarpearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Stayed at the Marinada for 10 nights with wife, son (12) and daughter (10) and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
It isn't predominantly british tourists staying in the hotel, in fact more Spanish and French people and if I had to find a gripe about this hotel, it is that the Spanish holidaymakers are more looked after around the bar and restaurant area's, however it wasn't that much of a problem and to be fair we preferred it to rowdiness of a predominantly British tourist hotel.
Those who work in the hotel are polite and helpful, though don't expect any of those who work on Reception to smile, because fair do's got the impression they didn't want to be there.
The hotel is spotless with the cleaners seemingly working 24/7.
The food was excellent, even my fussy eater of a daughter found loads to eat everyday. We went half board.
Entertainment for the kids was excellent, water zorbs, inflated slides and platforms brought in to the pool during the week, a crazy golf area, table tennis and pool tables and inside a games room.
We all stayed in one room, it was a little cramped but then again we chose this option when we could of chosen to order interconnecting rooms that are available.
Hotel situated just off the main straight and a 10 mins walk from the beach.
All in all I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobRoss40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews