We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”
Review of Inter2Salou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inter2Salou
Ranked #4 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Huddersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We just had 2 nights in this hotel. Paid 111 euros for 2 nights for 5 adults (2 rooms). At the current rate of exchange this is about £90.00 (£18 each) . We got exactly what we expected. Basic rooms which were perfectly fine for us to uese as a base for the weekend. It was relatively clean, maybe not up to the standard of the Ritz but acceptable and staff were pleasant and helpful. The light fitting did come loose in one of the rooms but a quick word with the reception staff and it was repaired within a couple of hours. We didnt use the bar or entertainment as we prefer to go out and about but it all looked perfectly fine - typical spanish hotel catering for the Brits. People who complain about this hotel really need to consider this - you DO get what you pay for and this hotel is providing basic accomodation at very basic prices. We wouldnt hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    361
    223
    101
    103
See reviews for
602
261
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

very noisy basic shabby hotel we were unlucky to be on the 1st floor and could hear the entertainment untill the early hours of the morning on saying that its ok for a weekend! the staff were very helpful especially with our problems with our transfers.
we found a lovely resturant in cambrils las palmeras fantastic food. salou is ok but its noisy and we were pestered all the time by club and resturant touts very annoying!

Room Tip: as far away from the ground floor as poss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baggies35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Enniscorthy, Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with my fiance at start of may. Room was small enough but did the job, smelled a bit funny when we got there like it was locked up for a while. The cleaner was there on the tuesday and changed towels and bedding, cleaned the tiolet and balcony and swept and mopped the floors, she was great - tipped her €5 and she was delighted (not much english though) We stayed on 5th floor with balcony overlooking the pool area, which was really high up but you got used to it. The pool area was great, really really clean and huge compared to some places we have stayed. The British Girls and Guy who did the entertainment were good craic, water polo was fun but a serious workout in teams of about 8 people each killing eachother in the pool. loads of fun. Salou itself is a great place to stay and this hotel is ideally located as its only 5 minutes walk from all the bars and restaurants you will need but is quiet enough you dont get kept awake at night til all hours. Reception and bar staff were really helpful. There is a €100 deposit when you get there but you get it back when u check out as long as you havent wrecked the place. all in All would deffo stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room for sun on you balcony most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I have just got back from the Internacional II, I travelled with my family, which includes Grandchildren aged 3yrs and 10 months. We had a great time. The apartments are quite lively and popular with same sex groups so can be a little noisy, but it didn't bother us much. The animation team are british and cater to the british, the kids loved it on an evening. They organise games, quizes and bingo throughout the day around the pool.
Speaking of the pool, its really good, its clean and very spacious, although we went in early season so it wasn't over busy. The rooms are ok, but don't forget this is a budget holiday, however they could do with a good clean, they aren't filthy but they aren't spotless either. They do have cleaners but they only change the towels and bedding, they don't actualy clean the rooms, it didn't bother us though, we just swept and mopped every day 2 minute job. I liked where the apartments were situated and I would go back because they are great value for money, just don't expect the ritz.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view, its not a direct view more a side view but you get the sun on a lat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Ive stayed here twice now, once with the girls and once with my husband and another couple. the hotel is great, located at the end of the town so away from all the noise. the rooms are very clean and spacious, the towels are changed every other day, the staff are very helpful, the pool is lovely, the animation team try their best, the location is great, 5 mins from a beautiful beach, i requested a possible sea view when i booked and i got one, i will deffo go back and can recommend it to anyone. i never ate in the hotel or took advantage of the evening entertainment so i cant comment. the pool bar prices are in line with the pubs and no more expensive, overall its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lloydangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

If you have any doubts about these apartments there's no need. I've stayed here three times over the last two years in may, June, July and August and for the price you pay you get a lot, especially for may.
The staff can't be faulted they're all really nice and very helpful. The entertainment is done by rjp and they keep all the young kids entertained from early morning until 12!
The rooms aren't huge so if there's 4 adults you'd want to be really great friends. Showers are great and the kitchen is very handy for breakfasts.
The beach is honestly about 7 minutes walking behind the hotel but worth the walk. The town is literally around the block about 5 mins max to the main shops.
Overall I'd definitely recommend these apartments but it's just like Ryanair you get what you pay for it not more from these apartments. I would definitely recommend them, especially for young people.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank amy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

stayed here for 4 nights and have to say for the price we paid we could not of complained about anything, daily games out by the pool which everyone seemed happy with, and ony a few minutes walk to the beach, all in all very central and wud have no problems returning:)

Room Tip: metro steakhouse was very good for food as was uncle sams diner :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dozey964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,940 reviews
0.6 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.8 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
0.2 mi away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#9 of 94 in Salou
786 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter2Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter2Salou

Property: Inter2Salou
Address: Vendrell 12, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Internacional II)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inter2Salou 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of its facilities and the treatment received by our staff will make the right choice for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inter2Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Ii Hotel Salou
Inter2Salou Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing