We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shameless in the sun”
Review of Inter2Salou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inter2Salou
Ranked #4 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Shameless in the sun”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week May/June, the hotel looks ok from the outside and is in a nice location but the area is very run down with a lot of shady people hanging around which makes it feel intimidating, we were offered drugs on at least 5 occasions by Africans that hang about all over town even though we had our 2 kids with us.
That being said it is only 10 minutes from town and 5 minutes to 3 beautiful beaches.
The hotel itself is very nice with lots going on and the staff are all helpful and work endlessly. The entertainment team keep you busy day and night if that's what your into, Sophie is fantastic and made our youngest daughter Emily's holiday keeping her busy with lots of activities.
The rooms are fine with everything you need.
We decided to upgrade to all inclusive which is €22 for adults and €15 for kids this gives you unlimited local drinks,breakfast which is great lots of choice including everything to make a full English, lunch again is nice but the evening meal wasn't great apart from Sunday roast so we ate out a few nights there is usually something for everyone but it's cheap enough so it was fine.
All this being said our holiday could have been better if not for the 20% of the hotel clampetts that I'm sure I'd seen most of them on the Jeremy Kyle show, I'd read quite a few reviews saying the hotel attracts quite a few idiots but thought we'd just ignore them, but it's impossible when you have pregnant women with a fag in one hand a pint in the other screaming at the top of their voice at their 16 kids calling them little f****** c**** , and their partners drunk beyond belief eyeballing other women or trying to start fights with anyone, they would just eyeball you all day and night to get a reaction out of you. This was all day and night and there were fights most nights which usually happened between 12am and 3 am in the hotel corridors outside the rooms. The kids disco could have been better if the staff threw out the drunks that were staggering around or fast asleep or at least stopped serving them more booze Also the entertainment doesn't kick off until 11pm so by then most the-decent people had gone only leaving the scum to take over
The entire week we were woken every night at least twice and reading other reviews this is all the time not just when we were there.
It's such a shame because the hotel could be so much better if it wasn't for this minority who ruined what could have been a lovely holiday.
So if you like fighting and drinking crack on and book it you'll love it, for all the other nice family avoid it.
And a note to the staff when someone cannot stand they are so drunk don't serve them anymore booze ,that's the law in the uk

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank madaboutholsBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    377
    234
    106
    115
See reviews for
631
271
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First time in salou , the front is nice great beach, the hotel is rubbish never stay there again, we nicked named it the broncks. We will go to salou again but not there, and the streets round by the hotel were full of people hanging about, mostly Africans, went with jet 2 flew into Barcelona and the reps were no where to be seen, same coming back never again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

this was are 5th visit to the inter 2 and can say since they have added the all inclusive option the hotel has gone down hill, it was busy with alot of rowdy people making the most of the all inclusive drink, we have always stayed on a self catering basis, cause we dont llike to be tied to meal times. the rooms r a little dated now, but r comfy enough for what you need them for, bar staff are really nice, the childrens entertainment was a let down this year, my daughter won a compitition, which she should of recieved a kids cocktail for, but after asking the entertainment staff countless times where it was, the reply was will get it now, never did get it, which upset my daughter, so never went to the entertainment again in the hotel. overall though hotel does offer good value for money, and would go back.

Room Tip: if u dont want to hear the entertainment on a night, dont ask for a pool view on a low floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sadiewhite18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here from 18 May to 25 May. The studio we had was very clean and spacious. For the price that we paid it was great value. As we only went self catering try the Laurel & Hardy cafe next to the Oasis park Hotel, you can get an all day English breakfast with drink for 3 euros 95. For an evening meal the Oasis Park Hotel offer an all you can eat buffet for 10 euros each this includes a bottle of wine of your choice and 1.5 litres of water amazing value, the food was of high quality and with plenty of choice. The mini golf on the main street opposite the Oasis park offer a pint of San Miquel for 1 euro 95 althought he cheapest I have seen is 1 euro 50. Murphys Irish pub near the Hotel has a gret atmosphere when it is full but the Guinness at 4 euros 90 was the highest I paid for a pint in Salou by a wide margin

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank arow1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not very clean and very noisy at times. Long walk from the centre of town.This was our location first holiday abroad 20 years ago. Made the mistske of going back. On the plus side, if you are young and want to get drunk maybe this location may suit you.

Room Tip: Look at another location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Only stayed here for a a few nights in June and for the price we paid we couldn't really complain.
Upon check in they took the 100€ deposit for room damage and give you a slip you need to keep hold of to prove you've paid.
The hotel was well located, not far from the beach and restaurants.
The room was a basic room, wouldn't fancy staying for a week if it was my main holiday as it was clearly budget with no luxury at all, however for a 2 night stay it wasn't too bad, has no issues with it.
Would consider staying here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Listowel, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here from the 19th may until the 25th may. the rooms are exactly what you see on the website the entertainment was good went self catering as you can get breakfast for 3.50 in the eat well cafe up to your left as you leave inter 2 the shop across the road called dia is great prices and fresh bakery. travelling around is brilliant you can get a ticket called T10 which allows you to travel all around Costa Durada multi personal and 10 trips on the bus metro or train for 15.30 euro. I would book on the apartments website and go selfcatering. a good spot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryfan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,017 reviews
0.2 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
0.8 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.9 mi away
Les Dalies Apartmentos
Les Dalies Apartmentos
#33 of 93 in Salou
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter2Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter2Salou

Property: Inter2Salou
Address: Vendrell 12, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Internacional II)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 68 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inter2Salou 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of its facilities and the treatment received by our staff will make the right choice for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Inter2Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Ii Hotel Salou
Inter2Salou Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing