We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday I've had”
Review of Inter2Salou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inter2Salou
Ranked #4 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best holiday I've had”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel staff are friendly food was great and the entertainers made the holiday loz brooksie Lauren and Sophie best entertainment I've had on holiday never left the hotel cause the entertainment was that good will be back there again next year

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bryan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    358
    216
    98
    99
See reviews for
589
255
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Laois, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel is basic but clean. I had a great time I have 2 kids age 5&7 Sophie & Lauren were great with them Brooksie is so funny great entertainer. I hate reading reviews with people given out the whole time you get what you pay for if the place is clean& tidy what more do you want. I went all inclusive the last 3 days 25 for adults& 18 for kids per day I couldn't complain about the food the kids ate everyday so I was happy cause one is very fussy. If eating out I would recommend uncle SAMs it's only 5mins walk from the hotel. All in all I had a great holiday met some lovely people & would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
4 Thank Dorothy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

If your expecting the Ritz it's not but give me anywhere in salou that is .rooms basic yes but with entertainment all say and food cooked literally only in the room to sleep.....
Now onto the review entertainment is the best I've ever seen
To the review that talked about dangerous games.once a day is adult water polo which you are well warned in advance it is a little dangerous ..... It is our holiday too kids lol.....but I'm telling you the kids love watching
Food is absolutely lovely and if you don't you must be the fussiest eater ever
The staff ...well I couldn't have met nicer and are more than helpful
The staff in the restaurant are he most efficient I have ever seen
For the person who said guests are chavvy , you did say you were from England!!!!!!
It's these reviews that can put people off .... don't let them
if you have kids the entertainment staff are fabulous with them
and btw this hotel got entertainment award for June 2014 and was well earned xxxxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacq cross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have recently returned from a stay at Internacional 2 and to say that I had the time of my life is not even a quarter of how I feel. This was my second time to stay in the hotel and although the rooms are basic, I had the best holiday I could have had.

The hotel in general is an average hotel which beats two star standards with a beautifully designed reception area, two bars and a games room. Both the swimming pool and poolside are cleaned every day resulting in the poolside being a popular place to enjoy the sun. The grounds of the hotel and the hotel itself is fabulously maintained and a gift to stay in for such a low price. The rooms however are quite small but contain everything necessary for you to enjoy a comfortable stay including air con and a decent sized balcony with a table and chairs. The well equipped rooms were plainly designed and immaculate receiving clean sheets and towels every two days.

The hotel is situated close to the beaches, restaurants and main nightlife and being a young person willing to go out I found this extremely helpful. There was a walk of maximum 15 minutes to reach anywhere if significance to my stay. Also, a restaurant joined to the hotel called "Sinatras" is less than a minutes walk from the exit of the hotel and has gorgeous food and extremely friendly staff (don't be put off by the black interior!) Christys Irish Bar, Chaplains and Temple Bar are also lively spots for people of all ages and allow children to stay until late.

The staff of Imternacional 2 from the reception staff to bar staff to entertainers were all a pleasure to deal with. All staff gave myself and my friends a warm welcome as they remembered me from before which is a nice feeling giving the hotel a homely feeling. Brooksie, one of the entertainers at the hotel made my holiday complete! His energy and sense of humour both at the pool during the day and on stage at night added a great element of enjoyment to my holiday.

The entertainment in the hotel is what attracts me to it the most. From 11 o'clock in the morning until 4 in the afternoon there's constant activities from water aerobics to water polo to bingo along with a kids club and then again from 8pm until 12pm more entertainment along with a kids club. I never felt myself bored during my stay. I read complaints about noise levels- that's bull s. The music is off for four hours during the day and ends at midnight sharp.

I feel that this hotel is not for somebody who's looking for five star treatment but is for families and people who are up for a good time. I don't have a single bad word to say about the hotel and I look forward to returning again in October!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sarahhilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel was ok... Nothing special! To loud and chavvy! Bit of a walk from the beach. The pool was far too busy with kids and dangerous games... Which we witnessed somebody smash their face and teeth up due to a ridiculous game! The reps are annoying! Had the neighbours from hell!
Salou is not the place we thought either....
Overall wouldn't return, only spent 4 days there luckily. Was ready to come home!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Llllllil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Horrible service did not do anything about our complaints just ignored them. Poor entertainment broken equipment in rooms basically one big crap hole more like hostal than hotel. There were broken slats on the bed and the staff just laughed and said that happens a lot. No effort to fix or replace them

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 19Drew73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Just leaving the international 11. We had a party of 11 spending 2 weeks here. We have had a fantastic time. The hotel is clean even though pretty basic but I'd say the 2star rating is very harsh. The pool is lovely. The staff at the bar and restaurant treat you as friends. I went fishing brought some fish back the manager took them to the chef who prepared and cooked them for the whole family served it all up on a platter.
The entertainment staff Brooksie Loz Lauren and Sophie were fantastic getting to know us remembering everybody's name making you feel like good friends. If you get involved in the entertainment you'll have a great time. Brooksie treated not only as friends but family coming out with us on his days off. Even getting up and seeing us off at 6:30 In the morning. Many teary eyes on leaving.
If you want a luxury 5 star hotel it's not for you if you want a great time and laugh it definitely is for you. Hope this helps.
One very happy sad to be leaving family of 11
Shaun Kenworthy and family
Shaun

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.1 mi away
Ohtels Villa Dorada
Ohtels Villa Dorada
#5 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.2 mi away
4R Playa Park
4R Playa Park
#14 of 94 in Salou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.8 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
1.2 mi away
Aparthotel CYE Holiday Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel Best Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter2Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter2Salou

Property: Inter2Salou
Address: Vendrell 12, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly Internacional II)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inter2Salou 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of its facilities and the treatment received by our staff will make the right choice for your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Inter2Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Ii Hotel Salou
Inter2Salou Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing