We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”
Review of 4R Playa Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
4R Playa Park
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Bit further out of town but near a nice quiet beach. 5 minute walk from town. Clean and nice rooms.meals were above expectation and enjoyable. Staff were pleasant and friendly Would defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maria_Petee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula A e, Customer service at 4R Playa Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por expresarnos su satisfacción y gracias por haber escogido nuestro hotel para su estancia. Deseamos verles pronto y les enviamos saludos de parte de todo el equipo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really good visited this hotel for two weeks with Thomas Cook and I have to say I loved every minute their and the pool bar staff is ace! They do tricks with the drinks and was fab!


The rooms were good basic but only there to sleep but one day the power in our room kept going out nothing that the hotel could do as it was reaching 50C degrees!

Got great security as my mothers tower decided the fly down into a tree so as usual I had to get it had to climb over the hotels wall and the alarm started going off hahaha I thought I was going to have a heart attack!

But overall this is a great hotel!

Stayed: January 2014
5  Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very nice clean hotel. Meal times though are not particularly pleasant. The hotel and resort are dominated by incredibly rude and ignorant Russians! It's a bit like food ration queue trying to get breakfast and evening meal, and once inside the restaurant its basically a 'bunfight'.
But Thomas Cook's are the worst part of the holiday.
After speaking to the rep Paul, we paid for a day out in Barcelona, with their own transport even though we could have gone for the cheaper public bus option. What Thomas Cook's were hiding, was the fact that in Catalonia for 4 days it was a public holiday!!
Shops closed, and a taxi to the Sagrada Familia was a waste of money as it was closed to the public!
The Thomas cook rep on the coach knew but didn't mention it until we returned some 5 hours later! As he boasted to having lived in Barcelona for 12 years he quite clearly knew. On our return he came up with 'sorry they must have extended the holiday', not something they would do.
It was a four day public holiday from Saturday to Tuesday, official! Strangely the hotel rep was conspicuous by his absence after that day, be warned Thomas Cooks are con merchants not your so called 'representatives'!
If you decide to go on any of their excursions, check with hotel staff first (although most of them are Russian).

Room Tip: Speak Russian!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Raptor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice enough for its 3 stars, room is functional, although could have done with a little more attention to detail I wrote my name in the dust on the suitcase stand bottom shelf!
Bathroom is very modern shame rest of room is not to the same standard.
Restaurant staff were lovely, friendly and chatty, food was of a good standard too.
Only downfall was the time we went 2/11/13 the hotel was packed full of oap's so we referenced our break to a saga holiday, and although I respect my elders and I'm middle aged myself, most of them we're very rude pushing past us, maybe the English are more polite than the Spanish and French guests that we're staying.
We'd stay at the Playa Park Hotel again if we went back to Salou for a third time, but I was shattered when we got back due to lack of sleep from other guests alarms going off, and doors banging and inconsiderate guests shouting about.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank kikv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Just back from a week at this hotel.We stayed half board.Got upgraded to a sea view on arrival which was a good start.The restaurant was opened for my wife and i and one other group whom had just arrived at approx 10pm,this was appreciated.The food overall was not that great but that is maybe just our taste.There was always something you could eat.So dont want to make a big deal of this.The staff were all very friendly and fluent in English.The rooms are a bit tired looking but are clean and new towels are provided every day.The bedding was changed at least 3 times during our stay which was very good.The balconies are a good size and are private which is good.All in all this is a really good 3 star hotel and i would not have any problems in recommending it to all.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank stuart w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

everything was clean and tidy, staff couldnt be more friendly and helpful.only stayed 3 nights wish it had been more.Food great variety good and plenty of it.Arrived about half 8 in evening was sent straight to dinner so we didnt miss out.Entertainment a bit tame but we didnt stay there all evening went to irish bar in town and had a fantastic night.

Room Tip: our room overlooked the pool which had a beautiful view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

we have just returned from a 4 day trip to solou and stayed in the playa park hotel . the sevice was very good from the reception to the dinning area the food was all very nice and plenty to choose from.The rooms are basic and very clean we was on the 5th floor the only thing was a lot of coach partys was there wene we was and thay was up eary to go out for the day and woke us up as thay pass down the hall way mind u thay were French , apart from that we had a very rezaxing brake the only thing I thought was a rip off was if you have hired a car u would have to pay 12 euros a nite to park your car in the hotel car park other from that was a very good hotel with good food and walking distance to the beach and shops .entertainment well if you like playing bingo in French then u would be ok but we put that down to the hotel having many French guest wene we was there .I would give the hotel a 8 out of 10 for cleaness and a 5 out of 10 for entertainment over all 7 out of 10 I would stay at this hotel again .....

Room Tip: go for the seaveiw rooms to get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulg196404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#22 of 93 in Salou
2,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.2 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#24 of 93 in Salou
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort II
0.9 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Calypso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4R Playa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4R Playa Park

Address: Calle Vendrell 1-3, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Salou
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
#7 Family Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £43 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 4R Playa Park 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome The 4R chain Hotels welcomes you to the Costa Daurada, where you can relax, have fun and enjoy a wide selection of leisure activities to spend your vacation. 4R Regina Gran Hotel 4* and 4R Salou Park Hotel 4* and 4R Playa Park Hotel 3* and 4R Playa Margarita Hotel 3*, are located in privileged areas of Salou, near the beach or Port Aventura, with its great novelty 2015: Cirque du Soleil 'Ama Luna'. Salou is the tourist town par excellence, known as the "Beach of Europe". Cambrils, 6 km, is the gastronomic and fishing Center on the coast. Reus 8 km is presented as the nerve centre of the region so that your purchases become an art while walking surrounded by modernist buildings raised by the disciples of Gaudi (birth City). Tarragona, located 15 km away, is a Roman city that still retains its amphitheatre and circus, among other elements. Its fabulous Ramblas become a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Hospitalet de L'infant, 24 km south of Salou, has a great Marina and our charming 4R Meridia Mar Hotel 3* is there. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this proposal is most accurate. Our last incorporation has been the 4R Miramar Calafell Hotel 3* in this coastal town. It is located in first-line of beach, in the Centre of the town and on the seafront. Our hotels, in ideal environments by the sea, have well-maintained facilities, Spa centers, an excellent Buffet service with which you will enjoy the national and international cuisine, animations for big and small, and our support in whatever way you can advise to you know our corners: wine (Priorat, Montsant, Penedes and Terra Alta), the Cistercian route, Delta del Ebro and the Barcelona magic capital of our community. We offer you all our diversity and artistic, cultural and social plurality less than 100 km from our establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotelopia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your 4R Playa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Park Salou
Hotel Playa Park
Playa Park Hotel Salou
4R Playa Park Salou, Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing