We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Best Cap Salou”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Best Cap Salou
Ranked #49 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hotel Best Cap Salou”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My girlfriend and i stayed here from the 20th to 27th Sept 2013. Its quite a large place and the cleaners kept it very tidy. Whilst the hotel staff were also extremely helpful, i couldn't say the same for the clientele, most of which were russian. Still we didn't allow their rudeness to spoil our vacation. The hotel is situated in a very quiet area of Cap Salou where the nightlife is almost null and void. There are one or two places with a few karaoke bars which we headed out to. But if you like peace and quiet that's what you'll get if you stay in Best Cap...assuming you go when there are no kids in the hotel. There were a few noisy children during the 1st couple of nights next to our room but they soon left and it went quiet. If you want peace avoid holiday times.

You'd have to venture into Salou city centre to capture any nightlife which would mean getting a cab back. There are a few nightclubs out there.

There is a trip to Barcelona for the day which you can book from street vendors or shops that advertise it. Compare prices as you can be paying extra when you don't need to. We visited the 'Nou Camp' and 'The Ramblas' and used a vendor at the top of the road in the 'RED BOX'. Go find it.

Last but not least...the beaches and sea are what you'd expect...beautiful. We arrived near the end of the summer and anticipated a few breezes, rain and low temps so packed a few long sleeve garments. How wrong we were. It was still hitting 25-28 degrees daily. Fantastic. I was topless almost everyday. Don't underestimate the power of the spanish climate. When there is a blue sky and the sun licks you it is unbelievable.

Room Tip: Try asking for a room with a sea view otherwise you may end up looking over the balcony at sun worsh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mixrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cap Salou, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear customers
Thanks for your feedback on Tripadvisor
we are very glad with ypur reviews and your suggestions
It is true that we are in a privileged place for its tranquility and we believeThat this isa very suitable place for families and clients who seek tranquility. We hope to see you again at our hotel,

Best Regards,


Miguel Castro
director
Hotel Best Cap Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    272
    225
    107
    85
See reviews for
430
240
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Tightwads had a cheap deal from Thomas Cook with a big saving on brochure price. We arrived mid morning and allocated a very clean room by 12.30. Each day room cleaned and clean towels. I would award all the staff 100% for their willingness to communicate and take the trouble to learn hotel Russian and English. The only complaint was being told that early breakfast from six o clock would be available on Sunday, our leaving day, because of holidaymakers leaving early. We were actually taken to the notice and thanked the restaurant Tea bag minder who also had to take money for drinks ordered. We had our bags packed ready to wait for the coach and then found that this had been altered. We had booked a meal on the Thomas Cook plane but there were staff shortages and a full plane so had to wait until the last minute to receive our meal.
In the huge dining room,
We were horrified to see people piling up their plates and leaving piles of food to be thrown away. Tea bags were guarded by the restaurant manager, obviously to stop pilfering. Sad to see someone putting 11 hardboiled eggs into their bag and others filling bags with fruit, cooked meat and bread. Juice was horrible so took our own in and queues made food go cold. Food was plentiful and always something to eat....especially if you like salads and rice. We know about mass catering and accept that if you want food like good old fashioned home cooking, then unlikely in a mass catering place. The surroundings at the hotel, are exactly as the brochure describes and although not really recommended for people with walking problems, we still saw plenty struggling.
Local buses are excellent and very reasonably priced. Tarragona is well worth a visit if you are interested in Roman history. We went twice and found two really good menu del dia places which did serve well prepared food. ( need to be able to read menus in Spanish...Catalan food names similar)
One night there was an excellent acrobatic type act. Another night, bog standard Flamenco.
Recommend walking along the prom in Salou and going as far as Cambrils. So lots of things to cheer you up but never again would we choose this hotel....watching the antics of the pilferers!!! Would a five star hotel allow that? Tightwads got a deal so end of the matter.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view as some of the other rooms could be really noisy in the season. They look over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tightwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cap Salou, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Tightwads,
We regret that your expectations of our establishment have not been fully met. Similarly, we thank you for posting your comments on tripadvisor because thanks to reviews like yours, we can see better our weaknesses and we can focus all our efforts to solve them as quickly and efficiently as possible, because our main goal is the maximum satisfaction of our customers.

Kind regards

Miguel Castro
Director
Best Cap Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darlast
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

went to the best cap salou for out first holiday aboard,didnt really know what to expect due to indifferent reviews but really it is a first class hotel.The hotels are spacious are cleaned /change of bedsheets everyday,the hotel its self is very clean,food is plentiful loads of choice and very good.the hotel is situated with its own beach ideal for families,its got its own indoor/outdoor pools,entertainment for the kids and plenty of more faclities.Just outside the main enterance is a small complex of very good shops and english speaking bars,we found the smugglers bar very good value for a lunch time snack if on half board.salou itself is a nice 20 min walk away along a lovley seafront or 5mins on a very good bus service,if catching the bus buy a t10 pass,ten journeys for about 14 euros which you can top up if needed,when finished with simply return for 3.5 euros back.there arent many english people there but thats not a problem youre on your holiday just enjoy yourself.we did go to port aventure theme park abit pricey at 45 euros each but if you look in salou you can get 2 for 1 deals in some bars so that helps if youve got children,its also a great day out and only 10 mins away from cap salou and the bus takes you there.We didnt feel the need to use the staff at cap salou but found them friendly so no problems there.Our thomas cook rep was there 6days out of 7 very good.So overall great holiday,ideal for families,beach n safe great wheather,great food what more could you want,if you want to go livelier just go into salou you can party all night,def go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cap Salou, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Mark P,

For all of us, as part of the Best Hotels chain, we strongly believe that each guest has a unique experience and it’s glad to know that you were satisfied with our services and that your family enjoyed every moment in our facilities.
I sincerely hope that we see you again at Best Cap Salou

Miguel Castro
Director
Best Cap Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel could be very nice but they only cater for the Russian's and no one else, all the sign's are in Russian and so is the food.I found them very arrogant and rude the staff were reluctant to say anything to them I would not go back to this hotel again!

I was here in september
C. Manchester

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cap Salou, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Carmel52,
Thank you for thinking about our hotel on tripadvisor.
The comment about the Russian customers is pure seasonal because the Spanish economy is not going very well at the present time as you probably knows, and for that reason there are less national clients which rooms we are be occupying by other nationalities
We hope to welcome you again in the future

Kind regards

Miguel Castro
Director
Best Cap Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Check in was easy enough and our room was a decent sized. However our air con didn't work and when we asked reception they just shrugged their shoulders, tried several times to get something done about it and every time we were ignored.
The food in the restaurant was varied every night but would not recommend, the food was not even Luke warm, let alone hot.
Loved salou but wouldn't stay here again, staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful and although we were half board we only ate here about twice, thank god for smugglers across the road!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaCapitals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cap Salou, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Amanda
Thank you very much for your detailed comments for what seems to have been an accumulation of inaccuracies and missed opportunities during your stay with us.

Yours sincerely,


Miguel Castro
Director
Best Cap Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salou hotels

Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have just returned from our two week holiday staying at this hotel. The staff were brilliant, friendly and polite from start to finish and from reviews we read beforehand we were a little concerned but need not have been!!!

The room (pool view) was lovely if a little cramped but for two adults more than adequate and could not fault the cleanliness of any part of the hotel. Maid service every day and the room was always spotless.

Breakfast left something to be desired but the evening meal more than made up for it. There was plenty of choice and something to please all tastes with different themes every evening. I would suggest making sure you either went early or late for meal times to avoid the rush! All in all we enjoyed the food and well worth staying half board.

As other reviews have covered the hotel has guests from Russia, Germany and Spain but we didn't find this an issue. However if you have small children the children's entertainer from what we could gather only spoke Spanish? She was great and kept the children entertained but the hotels entertainment can only be described as.....poor! Luckily there are a couple of nearby bars to visit! Cannot recommend the "Smugglers" enough, great people and food at brilliant prices.

If we were to visit Salou again we would stay here!

Room Tip: We had a pool view, second floor and from the hotel layout this would be the best side to request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WildeInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cap Salou, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Wildelkn,


We would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our hotel Best Cap Salou and for the time you spent to write a review on your personal experience as this helps us to know where we can still improve in our daily work to enhance our guests’ holiday among us
Hereby we take notice about the children animation and your breakfast notices
I really hope that you come back next year and keep enjoying your holidays with us.

Kind regards


Miguel Castro
Director
Best Cap Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have just returned from two weeks holiday at this hotel, what planet are some people on ! The hotel was lovely, very clean and big rooms, the only thing that spoilt it a bit was that there were very few Brits, mostly very rude arrogant Russians! The entertainment was all in Spainish or Russian, I felt sorry for the Brit children. The food was fantastic, fabulous variety every night, not that would think so with the amount of food the Russians put on their plates and then left half of it!
The staff were all really nice especially Rocio she was our waitress for the time we were there and she was so nice, I think people need to get a life and stop putting on poor reviews for this hotel, remember its three star not five !,

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Hotel Best Cap Salou, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear customers
Thank you for your satisfactory comments and also for recognizing the service of our employee stra. Rocio, I personally transmit this to here
Also thank you for your comments regarding our restaurant, I must say that next year we will ensure that the entertainement for children will be also ingles.
Thanks for everything and hope to see you again in our establishment
Best regards,

Miguel Castro
Director
Best Cap Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Best Negresco
Hotel Best Negresco
#35 of 94 in Salou
1,151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Best Sol D'Or
Hotel Best Sol D'Or
#42 of 94 in Salou
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Best Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.1 mi away
Cala Font Hotel
Cala Font Hotel
#28 of 94 in Salou
626 reviews
1.0 mi away
4R Salou Park Resort I
4R Salou Park Resort I
#29 of 94 in Salou
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Cap Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Cap Salou

Property: Hotel Best Cap Salou
Address: Cala de la Font 1, 43840 Salou, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Best Cap Salou 3*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just in front of the sea, in the tourist area of Cap Salou. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom, telephone, satellite TV, security door lock, heating, air conditioning and optional safedeposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine, pizzeria from June to September, bar and snack-bar. Swimming pool (for adults and children) gym and children’s area. Optional services: parking, spa, indoor swimming pool, massage, internet corner, gift shop, hairdresser´s, tennis court and ping-pong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Best Cap Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Cap Salou Hotel Salou
Hotel Best Cap Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing