We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was lovely”
Review of H10 Vintage Salou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Vintage Salou
Ranked #10 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was lovely”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Everything was great. Bar staff were attentive. Blonde woman running activites was very fun and inclusive. Also in a very good location. Great choice of buffet food for breakfast and dinner which chained daily and suited everyones taste.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iAmDoonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Casaearceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear customer,

We are grateful for your very positive comment about H10 Vintage Salou.
We hope to welcome you again in the future ,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    476
    199
    66
    33
See reviews for
519
526
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Been coming to this hotel with my family for 10 years now and loved it but ill not be bk now it's changed the format the entertainment is rubbish there's no kids anymore mini club today had no kids at all and to top it off the manager yesterday called me a liar over a poolside lounger that nothing to do with me :/ sad times but if you can give it a miss times have changed here its no longer the same. Proof is in the pudding so if you stupidly do decide to come please share your thoughts it's more like an oap retirment home never been so disappointed even changed the name to vintage hotel out of 10 I give it a 1 I wish I could go home already only been here 24 hours :(

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christopherarmstron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Casaearceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for commenting your stay through the website of TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry that you experience did not meet your expectations at H10 Vintage Salou

I hope that this not condition in the future your relationship with H10 Hotels.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Partner and I stayed at the H10 Vintage Salou for one week at the beginning of September 2013. I had been to Salou quite a number of times over the years but this was my first time here, and suffice to say, it is definitely the best hotel I have stayed, in, not just in Salou, but pretty much anywhere I have stayed!

The hotel is so conveniently located, everything is just a short stroll away, impossible to ask for a better location.

The hotel was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean throughout, from the public areas inside, to the pool area, and our room.

Our room was a good size with a fantastic, large balcony (on the first floor, so we had the biggest!) - the bed was comfortable, AC came at no extra charge, and the was a fridge available for a small fee which could also be stocked for you, with a choice of goods if you so wished.

The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet at night so a good night's sleep is guaranteed! In the bathroom, there was a good selection of little toiletries and a hairdryer available if you had forgotten yours, and the towels were changed as and when required.

I have stayed in many hotels on a half board and all inclusive basis and the H10 Vintage Salou is undoubtedly streets ahead in terms of quality and choice of food available. We thoroughly looked forward to seeing what was on offer each morning and afternoon at breakfast and dinner. Oftentimes on previous holidays I would opt for a meal out from time to time even when having paid for half/full/all-inclusive board, just to get a break from the monotony, but I never felt compelled to do this when I stayed here.

Just to give a taster of what was on offer: Breakfasts had the standard fare you would expect, a range of cereals, yogurts, fruits, breads, meats (cold and hot), cheeses, but on top of this there were other options such as ham and cheese toasties, pancakes etc.
Dinners offered a wide range of options, there were staples such as salads, pastas, chips, potatoes etc, plus cooked meats, fish, burgers, kebabs, pizza, and some amazing desserts.

My personal favourite was the chocolate fondant with custard and ice-cream, it was like anything one could expect from a high end restaurant.

Each night the hotel put on a children's party followed by entertainment. This entertainment was fantastic, yet again, the best I've seen in any hotel I've stayed at, particularly the Beijing Acrobats, and the Samoan dancers. The way they involved the audience was hilarious and enjoyed by all. And I'm not easily pleased when it comes to this sort of thing so if it made me stop and watch it must be good.

Last but not least, there was a fab range of drinks and cocktails available at the bar for very reasonable prices, served of course, by great staff. Another point of the service to outline how good the service provided by the hardworking staff is the public areas - I never once saw empty glasses, plates or ashtrays sitting about at all.

Oh, and another great point - they don't allow the reserving of sunbeds, so none of those annoying people throwing their towels on the good sunbeds and clearing off for the day. Any unattended sunbeds with towels on left for an unacceptable amount of time will have the towels removed, to allow anyone who wants to use the sunbeds a fair chance.

Thanks to all at the H10 Vintage Salou for a lovely holiday. Can't wait to get my holiday booked with you for next year!!!

Room Tip: The first floor has the biggest balconies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ISawAnAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Casaearceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for your fantastic review ! We really like to know that our clients have enjoyed their stay with us as you describe.

We look forward to see you very soon .-) at H10 Vintage Salou

Best regards from Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moy, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel is in the centre of Salou about 500 meters from the beach.Checked in on the sunday morning but the rooms in this hotel not available until 2pm but i went up at 1pm to ask if the room was ready and it was.Quick check in and up to the room 530 which over looked appartments and trees although was glad we didnt get pool view as these rooms are quite noisy.Room very compact flat screen tv a balcony and fridge you had to pay for if you wanted to use it.
Pool on the small side for the size of the hotel,plenty of sunbeds but could do with more umbrellas.There is a lifeguard on duty at all times and will remove towels in the morning if there is no one on the sunbeds and i thought this was good as it gives eveyone a chance
Breakfast was exceptional there was everything from champagne freshly made pancakes made at the show cooking with fresh cream and all youre syrups,fry cereal all different breads fresh fruit yogurts cheese cold meats different nuts apricots prunes etc and ham and cheese toasties to name but a few
Dinner was great also with various food soup salads fish chips potatoes chicken paella smoked ham roast beef lasagne etc then there was dessert about 6 different cakes icecream jelly fresh fruit a chocolate fountain melon pineapple
The safe in the room was 10 euro deposit but got this back at the end of youre holiday and also its 10 to hire a towel but you get this back also and the end of youre stay plus you can change it every day
This was a great hotel with very hard working staff and i wouldnt hesitate to go back to this hotel.Thank you very much H10 Europa Park Hotel
Only negative is when you go out of the room the door slams there would need to be something put on the doors so they close slowly which ment a rude awakeing as some people didnt consider others
The activites was great in the hotel also for both adults and children although i didnt have children with me but from what i seen

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor on the quiet side of the hotel and was great as the rooms over looking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edelmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amiari, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about H10 Vintage Salou
We are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory

Best regards from Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The lobby is really posh and gives a great first impression as you enter the hotel.

The room was lovely, spotless and very clean. The friendly cleaners cleaned the rooms and made the beds everyday. The terrace was huge! Definitely go for a first floor room with a pool view as the terrace was massive and you could watch all the evening entertainment from the terrace which was lovely to just chill out in the evenings.

The breakfast was different every day with a wide selection. The dinner at the bar was gorgeous especially after a long journey when we arrived at the hotel. The evening meal was lovely but we were a bit bored of it by the end of the week, but we didn't go else where as we felt the hotel was still the best option.

The pool area was lovely but the pool was freezing. You have to have a lilo otherwise youll be too cold!

The ice cream bar was lovely and the American cookies were amazing!

There is everything you need in Salou, a cheap Spar opposite for anything you may need, Buses, and Taxi's everywhere, Pharmacy, Mcdonalds etc.

Definitely check out portaventura and aquapolis (Cap Salou is lovely)

The train to portaventura is really cheap and takes you all around Salou to see everything before you get there and it will fetch you back.

The transport people by the beach are really helpful so just tell them where your going and they'll tell you which bus to catch.

Overall a lovely holiday! Thank You H10

Room Tip: 1st floor pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amiari, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Jodie

We are grateful for your very positive comment about H10 Vintage Salou.

On behalf of all the hotel team and myself, many thanks
We hope to welcome you again in the future ,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just back from daily our first time hotel was great we had a pool view and big balcony on first floor the staff were very helpful meals pleantiful buffet
Portaventura, was a 20min walk if you want a snack midday Jack Daniels bar across the road is a good bet, will definitely come back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amiari, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear customer,

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they want to visit us again.

On behalf of all the hotel team and myself, many thanks for your kind words.

We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel and cannot fault it. The staff were very good, meals were great just needed to be a bit hotter though. The hotel was really clean also if anyone is disabled this hotel is good they even have a chair to lower them into the pool. There are plenty of shops and bars too.

Room Tip: Best rooms overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amiari, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Julie

Thank you very much for having chosen H10 Vintage Salou to spend your holidays and especially for your kind comments about our hotel.

Best regards from Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.3 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,015 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.2 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 93 in Salou
1,001 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#20 of 93 in Salou
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Vintage Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Vintage Salou

Property: H10 Vintage Salou
Address: C/ Birmingham 3, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly H10 Europa Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#8 Family Hotel in Salou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Vintage Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your H10 Vintage Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Europa Park Salou
h10 Europa Park Hotel Salou
Europa Park Salou
H10 Vintage Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing