We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Vintage Salou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Vintage Salou
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

First time in Salou, and so glad we stayed at this hotel for our first visit as it was a good location for most things. The reception and lobby area is nice and open with plenty of lounge seating and a bar (this one was not open while we were there as it was end of season) but the lobby area leads into the main bar area and flows through to the resturant. The decor throughout is pleasing and everywhere is kept clean and tidy. The staff are always pleasant and helpful in all areas especially in the resturant where the manager would lead you to a table when it was busy. the food was really good with plenty of choice, a couple of nights there seemed to be more fish than anything but then you are in Spain! The cakes and pastries were better than usual for Spain in the evening AND breakfast.
Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool. The road runs along this side also and it is busy! The evening entertainment also goes on by the pool, so , this side is a bit noisey, it didn't bother us but it could if you have children trying to sleep early. Having said that you can listen to the entertainment from the balcony! The room was a good size with two king sized beds ( I think it would be used as a family room in high season) The room was serviced everyday and towels changed as you wished, There is a deposit to pay for a safe key and pool towels if you require them, but there is no additional daily charge .
The pool is nice and you can get a sunbed when you want one. Snack meals and service around the pool is great.
Would defo stay here again!!

Room Tip: second and third floors probably best. pool side noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grace w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for your fantastic review!
We really like to know that our clients enjoyed their stay with us as you describe.
We look forward to see you very soon!!

Best regards from Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    438
    184
    63
    28
See reviews for
455
468
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. We arrived at 11.00pm and were told by the very friendly and helpful receptionist that we could have a complimentary lunch as we had missed our evening meal. This we had on our last day as we were not leaving until later in the day. We asked for a top floor room and were given a room literally on the roof! There were only 7 rooms on that floor. The room was small but very clean with a very firm bed which we found very comfortable. Being on the roof we had a large terrace with two sunbeds. The only downside was that we could not see down to the pool. The pool area was very clean and plenty of sunbeds. There was a lifeguard there every day (thanks Luciano for our morning chats). The food was excellent with plenty of choice, We were so impressed with the hotel we are going to book again for next year.

Room Tip: If you want your own private terrace then request a room on the 1st or 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KarenENash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear customer,

Our best satisfaction is knowing that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that they want to visit us again.

On behalf of all the hotel team and myself, many thanks for your kind words.

We hope to see you soon
Best regards from Salou !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somercotes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Anyone with eagle eyes will see this is the 4th time I've reviewed this hotel , which should go some way to explain .
My wife and I have just returned from a late season 5 day break here and loved every single moment . The lobby/reception area have had a make over since last year and the black and white detailing is very stylish and contemporary . Every one of the high standards we have encountered before have been maintained if not improved . All areas of the hotel ( public and guest only ) are spotlessly clean due to the hard work of the housekeeping and maintenance staff . The bar is well stocked and contemporary with the hardest working friendly bar staff you could ever wish to meet . In the restaurant there is always lots of choice and beautiful food and yes , there may be a queue to get in sometimes but that just shows people are eager to get in !!
Once again , this is fantastic hotel and thats why we keep coming back .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonnybbad453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you very much for having chosen one more time, our hotel to spend your holidays in H10 Vintage Salou and especially for your kind comments for all our Staff .

We hope to see you again next year

Best regars from Salou !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

lovely hotel,situated right in centre of Salou...near to Pubs, shops, beach etc.....Friendly staff .Food was nice but thought there could have been more of a choice in the evening for dinner.Also seemed to be a lot of people having to queue up in the evening to get into the restuarant...Overall though we enjoyed our stay in H10 Vintage Salou,and we would not hesitate to return there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junem222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion in TripAdvisor
It’s a pleasure to read that you appreciated the hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again next year if you decide to come back to Salou.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Loved it all, the hotel, the staff, the location, the food, would definitely stay here again. Some people just moan and are picky but if you want a beautiful hotel with lovely staff very good choice of food then stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in Salou and especially for your kind comments
We are happy to know that your stay in H10 Vintage Salou was successful!
Best regards from Salou and see you next year !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

What an amazing hotel breakfast excellent what a choice , pool area is to a high standard of ckeanliness . The bar staff are exceptional and work so hard and efficiently they are so pleasant the beds are so comfy and overall cleanliness is a high standard entertainment at night enjoyable love zapping trio and cuban band we had a brilliant stay and will come again if were ever in salou .thank you h10 vintage for a lovely relaxing stay your service and hotel is flawless xx

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsyflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear customer

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Trip Advisor, we always do our best to make you live unforgettable stays and give you the desire to come back in our hotel. It is really a pleasure reading opinions like yours.

Best regards froms Salou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Fantastic hotel. Had a really good holiday here. Rooms were spotless and well furnished, food was great, and staff very helpful. Wifi available at no extra cost in most areas. Lovely hotel, and would definitely recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank looty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in TripAdvisor, it’s a pleasure to read comments like yours.
Finally, we would be very glad to welcome you again in H10 Vintage Salou next year.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
0.2 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 94 in Salou
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#20 of 94 in Salou
739 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace
0.3 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 94 in Salou
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Vintage Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Vintage Salou

Property: H10 Vintage Salou
Address: C/ Birmingham 3, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly H10 Europa Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Salou
#9 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Vintage Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Vintage Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Europa Park Salou
h10 Europa Park Hotel Salou
Europa Park Salou
H10 Vintage Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing