We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars service, 3 stars bedrooms”
Review of H10 Vintage Salou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Vintage Salou
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Salou
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed end of May 2014 with wife and 12 year old daughter. Overall good experience. Staff is incredibly friendly, polite and helpful. We complained about TV signal quality, they replaced the set in next hour. Ground floor including lobby, restaurant and pool area is very well done up. Food is good quality and choice is extensive.
Bedrooms are letting the place down. Rooms are quite small although balcony is of decent size. Soundproofing is not existing, we were waken up by mobile phone vibrating next door.
We would come back to the hotel but only if price is right.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by elevators, high traffic + bad soundproofing.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murzikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Client,

It's very important for us to know the opinions of our customers so we thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.

Best regards from H10 Vintage Salou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
There are newer reviews for H10 Vintage Salou
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great hotel we got a great room on the 6th floor sun beds on the balcony food is a bit hit and miss. It was really clean but the pool was freezing they need to heat it but all in all a great holiday. The Harry potter bar just across from the hotel is great nice food and a good welcome.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to share your comment in TripAdvisor,

On behalf of all the hotel team and myself, many thanks for your words.



Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Visited this hotel 6 years ago and was looking forward to returning - it didn't disappoint!

Lovely facelift and public rooms really good. Everywhere very clean, food plentiful but agree with another reviewer about there being lots of fish! I don't like it but you're in Spain, so you're going to get fish - however, I could always find something I liked. Catering for multiple nationalities must be quite challenging but I love the buffet style and the fact there was a "special" every night. Staff friendly and efficient, any questions dealt with quickly.

We couldn't check in as we arrived at about 0930 but that was to be expected. I had requested quiet rooms so 534 at the back of the hotel overlooking a quiet residential street was perfect for me. The only niggle would be the lack of a kettle in a 4* hotel - you could rent one but I think this should have been provided.

Perfect location only a couple of streets back from the main seafront & beach so fine for a wander without being in the centre of town, also close to bus stops for trips.

Overall very happy and would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeMor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear client

Thank you very much for your comments on trip advisor about your stay at H10 Vintage Salou

Our biggest satisfaction is that you could recommend our hotel .

Best regards from Salou and we hope to see you again for your next holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at hotel 13th to 20th may with our 3 kids aged 2 , 3 , 11, . I would say the whole ground floor and pool area are 4 star but not the rooms , they are no better than any other basic rooms I have stayed in . Pool area is smart , anyone there at that time will remember the pool was cold but it didn't stop my wee boy jumping in and not wanting to come out , snacks at pool were good , breakfast and dinner were good , staff including manager were very helpful at mealtimes. Now the rooms , why do they use sliding doors on the wardrobes ? the noise they make from a 9 room radius was just annoying , we were telling our kids to keep quiet when we went back to room , don't know why as no one else kept quiet when going into their own rooms . this was our third visit to salou but because of the touts on every street corner pestering us to come into their pub for "good food , cheap drink " and the overpriced traditional gift shops we wont be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBGUESTMOTHERWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your comment on your stay with H10 Vintage Salou.

Indeed our Hotel has completely renovated all the common areas, reception, bar, restaurant, swimming pool and for the upcoming season we are already planing to reform the rooms although they were reformed 4 years ago..

Best regards from Salou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hotel was really nice great first impressions. Here are some positives about the hotel
-rooms cleaned daily
-great choice at breakfast
-puddings always a good selection
-pool area clean
-close to the the beach and centre only a few mins walk
-pool view room was lovely
-the gentleman in the restaurant always made u feel welcome and always found u a seat was a nightmare if he wasn't there lol
10 min walk to portaventura theme park (get them with your travel agent before you go)
Negatives
-check in was very slow especially when traveling with a child
-was charged 18 euros for a fridge while reading other reviews most people were only charged 15 euros I know it's only 3 euros but still??
-pool was freezing
-dinner was ok but maybe could do with a bit better selection!
Overall hotel was lovely! Couldn't fault the cleanliness of the hotel and the service from majority of the staff. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends wanting a nice central hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Td2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Client

First of all would like to thank you for sharing your comment with other travelers.

All opinions are important for us as they help us improve our service.

Regarding to the minibar, the cost of 15€ corresponds to a 7 night stay, i can't locate your reservation data on tripadvisor to see if your stay was of 7 nights or more so then that would be the reason why you had to pay 18€ instead of 15€.

Best regards from SalouA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times when it was Europa park but this was our first visit since its been renovated. I would describe the look as shabby chic and found the look quite appealing. The hotel is well situated, only 5 mins walk to both the shops and the beach but in a quiet enough location that it isn't noisy at night with passing revellers.
The pool area is adequate for the size of the hotel but I think it could get very busy in the summer months. There is a lifeguard on duty which is reassuring if you have wayward children!
The food ,I found could be a bit hit and miss at night. I am a fussy eater and most nights I could find something I could eat but there was one night where it was mostly fish dishes and strangely ,rabbit stew! There were generally chops, roast beef, chicken etc along with your usual concoction of potatoes, chips etc. I found they didn't cater much for children, no pizza or chicken nuggets or even kids section of food. Breakfast I found to be the better meal, a good choice of hot and cold dishes and a chef cooking fresh eggs and pancakes.
The rooms were fine and cleaned every day, no problem with cleanliness at all. My one gripe would be they now charge you for a room with a pool view. A sea view I could understand commanding a higher premium but to charge approx. £70 a week extra for a pool view seems a bit excessive. There is a fridge in the room which they charge 15 euros for a week. I found out later you can hire the fridge free if you buy at least 20 euros worth of water/soft drinks from the bar. There is information about this in the booklet you get in your room. The safe is free but you have to pay 10 euro deposit but at least you get it back at the end of your holiday.
The lobby has free wifi access which is good but many bars and restaurants nearby have it too so it shouldn't be too hard to find.Its a pity you couldn't get it in the room as it can get very busy in lobby area.
Didn't see very much of the entertainment but the girl in charge worked hard and always had time to chat with the kids. They had some adult and kids entertainment during the day, treasure hunts etc for the kids and bingo and games for the adults too. There was a kids disco every night.
All in all a good hotel. I will definitely go back and hopefully they will rethink their pool view charge by then!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rivercityfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in TripAdvisor,

Best regards from H10 Vintage Salou

See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the vintage salou and loved every minute.
Room was a decent size and cleaned each day, free beach towels excellent. All the staff were friendly and happy to help - couldn't say the same for the tour reps I encountered.
Excellent choice of food and only 1 night we didn't eat and as I'm so fussy that is great work by the hotel - loved the chocolate fountain!
Free wifi in the reception area good.
Hotel centrally situated to the beach and bars everything within walking distance, enjoyed a night at chaplins with fab cocktails and would recommend Oliver's for something to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fiona u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima_Carceller, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your comments about H10 Vintage Salou. We are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory

On behalf of all the hotel team and myself, many thanks for your kind words.

We hope to see you soon in H10 Vintage Salou

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salou hotels
0.2 mi away
H10 Salauris Palace
0.3 mi away
Sol Costa Daurada
Sol Costa Daurada
#21 of 93 in Salou
2,056 reviews
1.5 mi away
H10 Mediterranean Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ohtels Vil.la Romana
0.2 mi away
H10 Salou Princess
H10 Salou Princess
#14 of 93 in Salou
1,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Delfin
H10 Delfin
#19 of 93 in Salou
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Vintage Salou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Vintage Salou

Address: C/ Birmingham 3, 43840 Salou, Spain (Formerly H10 Europa Park)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Tarragona > Costa Dorada > Salou
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Salou
#8 Family Hotel in Salou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Salou
Price Range: £41 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Vintage Salou 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Vintage Salou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Europa Park Salou
h10 Europa Park Hotel Salou
Europa Park Salou
H10 Vintage Salou Costa Dorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing