We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Vintage Salou
Nearby Hotels
Sol Costa Daurada(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel-Aparthotel Dorada Palace(Salou)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
602
505
212
69
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
505
212
69
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuropa parkpool areahalf boardevery nightlovely hotelfree fridgefussy eaterevening mealpublic areasfifth floorplenty of choiceshow cookingsun loungersplenty of sunbedsweek staybuffet stylelifeguard on duty
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Looks like a 4 star in the lobby, but a prison cell in the corridors with all the large numbers, we moved room 3 times it was that bad. I have stayed in loads of 4 star hotels and this one was terrible. Thought going for the chain of H10 it would be ok but I was so wrong. Rooms are small, with chipboard on the walls, look dark and dingy and look like a two star, professional photos don't look like the real thing. We eventually got a room on the first floor which was excellent but we had to pay extra for it. It had a large walk in shower and massive balcony and was clean, bright and enjoyable. They keep these rooms quiet and after a lot of complaining you eventually can get one at a price.

All staff behind reception and in restaurant I found miserable and unfriendly.

First time we have gone peak season and pool was jammed pack, we only went in once in a week and we got out quickly after we saw a woman take a son to the side pull down his swim pants and let him wee all over the side of the pool then walked off. I ended up buying a lilo and sunbathing in the balcony.

Food - we were half board and only ate in there 3 times. First time we have been half board, breakfast only average and you can help yourself to tea/coffee/juice etc, however at evening meal (only average to) you have to buy your own drinks even water which I thought was horrendous having to pay for it. You can swap your evening meal for your lunch but they don't tell you this we found out of someone else.
If you want a really good cheap restaurant that is fairly quiet, go to 'café guinness' it's ran by a lovely Belgium guy and the food is excellent. Walk in straight line from hotel towards beach, turn left until you find signs for 'Zeus apartments' then turn left and keep walking it's on your left hand side. Do not go to Jack's place again looks great from outside but walk past first and you will see who is actually cooking the food and my husband found a hair in his meal.

Towels - take your own otherwise you pay 30 euros deposit which you get back at the end of the stay.

Can't fault hotel for cleanliness and location just far enough out to be away from the hustle and bustle.

Salou itself is a hot blackpool not our cup of tea, but luckily we went on a cruise week before so not a wasted journey overall.

Room Tip: Go for first floor, large rooms, large balcony, coffee machine, and you don't have to pay for fridge!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima C, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Client,
We appreciate the time you took for posting your opinion in Tripadvisor .We are very sorry that your experience in some areas of our hotel did not meet your expectations, we are sure that all the personal did the best to please you. At H10 Vintage Salou, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us especially in the middle of summer.

We hope to take the opportunity to serve you again here or in any of the H10 Hotels.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We've just returned (today) from the Vintage Salou and can't stop talking about what a lovely time we had. The staff are unfailingly friendly, and the cleanliness of the hotel as a whole must be commended. Location-wise, the Vintage Salou is close enough to the beach but at a nice remove from the noisier parts of the city. Our room was on the small side, but perfectly adequate, and the cool balcony was greatly appreciated. The pool was smaller than one would expect for a hotel of this size, but by carefully timing our swims we could avoid the hordes of children. Our stay was somewhat marred by the constant music- by the pool, in the outdoor eating area... pop music has a time and a place but no one wants to listen to Calvin Harris blasting while enjoying an evening meal. The meals themselves were typical buffet-fare; not quite 4 star (unlike the general hotel facilities- lovely lobby) but adequate. Overall, a lovely hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Street-facing rooms are much quieter- if you like to sleep before 11, it's not worth the pool upgrade.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank herbaltea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima C, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Client,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to offer the best service because we care about our client’s satisfaction,
We hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here last year and enjoyed it so much decided to go again, we returned back yesterday, and had a fantastic time ! We did our own transfers, Reus airport is tiny, when you walk out of the airport doors all the taxi/mini buses are waiting, for a 8 seater minibus it cost 34 euros one way and took only 10 minutes, for the return the hotel called a taxi company and arranged it for us. We had a pool view room, these rooms are noisier as you also over look a road, last year we overlooked the back of the hotel and it was much quieter, although the noise didn't bother us . Majority of the staff are the same that worked there last year also other family's and couples that stayed there the same time as us last year were also there again ! The hotel staff work very hard , the hotel is spotless , every night the sunbeds are packed away and the following morning it's all jet washed around the pool area, love the fact that you cannot reserve sunbeds and no huge inflatables are allowed , it's the only hotel I have stayed at were this is in place . There is a small childrens club were they do activities , craft making, colouring , treasure hunts etc then mini disco on an evening I would probably say the kids club is ideal for children upto the age 7 . The food in the hotel was lovely , lots of salads , fish and meats , my little girl particularly liked the chocolate fountain ! we did have lunch at the hotel too and was really impressed and not expensive either . We did visit Portaventura theme park , this was a fantastic day out lots of rides /shows to suit everyone , we got our hand stamped then returned back in the evening for the fireworks , rides stayed open till midnight !
Thank you again for a lovely stay !

Room Tip: High floor , at the back of the hotel , not over looking pool area (if u want it quiet)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lsb33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima C, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Customer,
H10 Vintage Salou thanks you for your kind words. It’s a pleasure reading opinions like yours.

We hope to see you and your family again in our hotel. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here for a week on a last minute booking. We love H10 hotels as you always get a very good standard and you know what to expect. The staff were all fantastic very friendly and happy to help. The food was ok, quite basic and not a lot of choice compared to most H10's would have been nice to see more fresh fruit in the morning cut up and ready to eat. They need more show cooking e.g fresh omelettes in the morning, fresh fish cooked to your choice etc. it would have been nice to have a variety of fresh juices to choose from instead of from the machine which tasted bland. I never had a bad night with food and being pregnant I was somewhat restricted but there was always something to eat. On two occasions we ate lunch in the restaurant and went out at night which was good.
The pool area is fine. There are lots of sun beds and you can't reserve them which I love!! The life guard removes towels which is always fun to watch! The pool is quite small and can be packed at times with inflatables and ball games. Being pregnant I was quite nervous swimming in such a small pool with some many people but I tried to time it well. The animation team are fantastic during the day keeping everyone entertained with games. And Daisy kept coming out and walking round the pool which the kids loved!
The rooms are quite small and basic but fine. We stayed on the top floor at the back of the hotel and it was lovely and quiet, my husband and I slept really well all week. We didn't want to over look the pool as we knew it would be noisy at night with the entertainment.
The wifi in the hotel is fab. You could sit around the pool and the reception area happily on the internet which was very quick.
Overall a good holiday. Salou is a lovely beach resort for families and couples. There are lots of lovely bars and restaurants you just have to do your research. The beach is beautiful but very busy and the promenade is very pretty. We will be back but next time we will be a family instead of a couple!

Room Tip: Top floor on the back of the hotel not a pool view. We went to a fab tapas wine bar called Le Sommelier 5 mins from the hotel fantastic Spanish tapas and wine!! ( brand new bar)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jally78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima C, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate the time you took to share your comment in TripAdvisor, it would be great to serve you again in H10 Vintage Salou.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was our third visit to the H10 Vintage Salou and the best so far. There is nothing to complain about at this hotel and i find it staggering that anyone can complain about the food! I am a pescetarian and have never had any problems, there is always plenty of fish and meats to choose from, vegetables, salads, cheese and cold meats. There is a huge choice for breakfast too. I find it hard to understand how anyone can say there is not enough choice and in the past have read about how foreign guest are mainly catered for! That is because there are a lot of different nationalities staying at the hotel so if you want British food and nothing but British food then don't bother going to Salou full stop, go to Benidorm instead!!

The bar staff couldn't do enough for you and were always polite and friendly as were the staff on reception. The only issue we had was that on the second day our room wasn't cleaned so when i asked at reception i was told it would be sorted, no apology given and when we got back the room later that day the towels had just been thrown into the bidet which was a little unprofessional.

The rooms are comfortable with large beds. We were at the end of the corridor and it was extremely quiet, no noise heard from next door. The only issue, and this is a very minor issue, with the room was that it was a little dusty in the wardrobe door but this is more of an issue with the design of them as they must be very difficult to clean, but this should have been thought of. before installation. The space in between the bath and the sink was quite a tight squeeze, cannot remember it being that tight in the past so may well have been because we were at the end of the corridor.

To summarize, this is a fab hotel in a great location for the beach, beachfront bars and restaurants, and the food is great so don't be put off by some of the ridiculous reviews on here slating the lack of choice!!!!

We have already booked to return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 39Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iraima C, Gerente at H10 Vintage Salou, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Andrea,


Thank you for your fantastic review! We really like to know that our clients enjoyed their stay with us and especially in the buffet. We look forward to see you very soon in H10 Vintage Salou!!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews