We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4R Gran Regina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cancun(Salou)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
264
361
234
108
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
361
234
108
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barbranded ice creamsevery nightjunior suiteport aventurabar staffsaladprofiterolestheme parkplenty of choicemexican nighttable tenniskids clubevening mealall inclusiveeuros per persontoasties
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with RallyTravel.com for WRC Rally Cataluña. First impressions were good. 20 odd people arrived at once with only 1 receptionist, but she was pleasant and friendly. Room was a reasonable size, 2 single beds together, sofa, table etc. Nice balcony. Bathroom decent size and most importantly clean . Good maid service No tea or coffee making facilities in room and no information about hotel. Nice outdoor pool area, pool not heated though, so a bit cool in October. Outdoor bar closed in October. Bar was good and staff friendly and not overpriced. Large restaurant with set times for food and buffet only. Food generally not up to standard I thought, but everyone has different tastes. Salad selection OK. At breakfast tea & coffee out of machine wasn't drinkable.
Evening entertainment was interesting. It was catering for the older generation and mainly Spanish seniors who loved it, they danced the night away! Not for younger people or families. Generally quietened down around midnight. Rooms above bar can be noisy. Hotel about 10 min walk into Salou and location for the rally was excellent. Quite a few extras to pay for e.g. to use room safe, deposit of E25 and then 2,50 per day. Overall, nice clean hotel,(although more could have been done to remove the vomit stains from the hall carpet on the first floor). Friendly staff. Not really 4 star as I understand it, food very average, but good base for the rally.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of hotel above the bar can be noisy before midnight. Lower floor rooms don't have much of a view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very nice hotel, location was ok, 10minute walk to the beach and 15min walk up to Port Aventura. Pool was great but a bit cold, once you were in and used to it, it was fine! Staff were very friendly. Rooms were spacious and kept very clean, air con wasn't the best and i would imagine the rooms would get very hot during the summer, beds were also a little bit hard but overall i would reccommend this place and i would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Pool room views are the best, the view out of the front of the hotel didn't look like it was that great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnM1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Well when we booked it we wasn't expecting it to be amazing! We had read some reviews before going and some people said the staff were not helpful one bit! Food was rubbish and pool too cold! WELL what a load of rubbish. Staff were really friendly and helped us out. Want to specially thank Maria (sorry if that is wrong or spelt wrong) you were very helpful with us girls and recommend the best place to eat!
We had bed and breakfast which was more good. Food is great and you have plenty of it. Rooms were very clean and we had a fab walk in shower. The hotel it's self is Massive and very well looked after. The swimming pool outside is cold but after sun bathing in the hot sun it's perfect to jump in :) we didn't use the indoor pool or gym but we did have a look and it looked really nice. We were very lucky with the weather too as it was boiling so we spent most of the day by the pool drinking sangria. Would defiantly recommend this hotel and I would go back next year too with my children this time. They would love it. We went as a Hen do this time but it is a hotel that caters for an age. Hope this review helps! Thank you once again to all the staff! My holiday was AMAZING!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 84sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Regina Gran on the 7th-14th Sept 2013. We stayed next door at the costa dorada the previous year and enjoyed it but rate this hotel slightly higher for the following reasons:
Reception staff were very good, helpful and friendly
The room was fantastic with walk in modern shower and large balcony
The room was very clean and had a lovely scent
Room well soundproofed and had no noise disturbances during our stay
Food was excellent at lunch and dinner, very authentic. Breakfast was adequate but could do with a bigger selection. I liked how the chefs come out and talk to the guests you can see how enthusiastic they are about the dishes they prepare
Loved the pool area. This was the decider for us to return in future. Lovely and clean, never over crowded. Lovely bar terrace next to the pool. Very nice relaxing area. Liked how no loud music was playing!
Entertainment actually blew us away but I think this was due to the horrendous experience we had the year previous. Had Spanish/African and Brazilian dancers/ gameshows. Everything generally finished by about 11:30 which was perfect for us.
Free wifi is provided at the main bar which was very fast
Located near the parks which is why we go to salou (you have got to go the theme park it is fantastic for both children and adults)
Check out is 10am and we had an evening flight do we used the complimentary showers and room to freshen up throughout the day- this could do with a spruce up.
We paid for full board but the day we left we paid for lunch at 12euros pp.

Thank you to the staff for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jinksyjenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Rooms were spacious and comfortable, except the cleaners could have been a bit more attentitve with the cleaning. Food was good, waitress's were pleasent, except food needs to be explained better rather than pictures of animals. Pool area was good, no rushing for sunbeds, always kept tidy. Pool bar area was also good, foods and drinks. Entertainment was aimed more towards local tourists and children. Bit nosey at nights with other guests slamming doors, and also nosey in morning due to cleaners. There is a train line across the road from hotel but no noise was heard in rooms at nights or mornings. The situation is good, 5minute walk from pubs and shops. Overall a good hotel to stay in and would recommend to others, worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews