We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice food!”
Review of Pizzeria Goretti

Pizzeria Goretti
Ranked #25 of 360 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Pizzeria Goretti is a restaurant for families, friends and couples who are looking for a relaxed atmosphere, in the middle of Salou's promenade right in front of the beach; if a beautiful view, a wonderful time and great food are your requests, Goretti is a safe bet.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very nice food!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The food is tremendously nice! And the location is perfect! Right next to the beach. It is a tad expensive but as a family of 5 we did decide it was definitely of the nicest food we had tasted in Salou!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tr4veller365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    199
    74
    18
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent food, good location”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We visited this restaurant twice on holiday, the first time for dinner, the second for lunch. The food was good, house wine decent too, service not so good. It took us an age to get served both times, and during the dinner serving both our wine and food was sent to the wrong table, and took a great deal of time for them to work out that it was ours, meaning the food was cooling by the time we were served it. Granted they were extremely busy, but I'd expect sending the food to the right table a reasonably straight forward task. Once served we had no problems with the meals, but the time to firstly place an order, and then receive it was disappointing. The second visit at lunch time was much improved, though there were very few customers. Would definitely go back, but hope they'd improve on the dinner service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emelye_Arcite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The 4 S's”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We loved the 4 S's.
Staff
Service
Salads
Sangria!

Honestly, you can't go wrong here. They offer free wi-fi too.
Already planning our next trip :-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JulieG794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good, cheap food, good service”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I was part of a group of 8 that chose this restaurant based on a stroll along the road and a look at all the other choices within 300m. We were not disappointed. Quick, happy-to-help service, cheap but good quality food meant that this was an enjoyable visit. I would visit this restaurant again. Nice location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
totti777, Gerente at Pizzeria Goretti, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thanks a lot for your contribution, hope to see you again in Salou !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Goretti also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to Pizzeria Goretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing