We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Sea Food”
Review of O Mar Restaurant

O Mar Restaurant
Reserve with
O Mar Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 363 Restaurants in Salou
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$45
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super Sea Food”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Seafood was excellent and all food was fresh and delicious. I would recommend and will definitely eat there again. Oishi!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michiko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    98
    19
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Seafood in Salou”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Harmonious ambiance. Le Must in Salou. Never had a lobster so fresh and delicious. Don't share one lobster with your loved ones. Order two for full enjoyment. Should try Pulpo a la Gallega. Magic taste.

Helpful?
2 Thank Berk Y. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous....”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Visited restaurant O mar a week ago with friends. One of our best nights in Spain. The food, ambience and hospitality is def amongst the best I have ever experienced. I would def recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Salou!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mehernaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top-class seafood restaurant for great value!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I visited this restaurant with friends twice in April 2014 - and this is a must-visit for seafood lovers!

Whilst we were there, we tried:
Zarzuela de pescado y marisco' - a large portion of seafood stew, Paella de Arroz Negro, Paella de Pollo, Conejo y Pato, Arroz con bogavante, Lomo de Atún con tomate caramelizado, Navajas a la plancha, Mejillones a la plancha, Chipirones fritos.

It almost felt as if we'd eaten half the ocean whilst we were there. The lobster and crab were so fresh that they were literally taken out of the tank straight after your order was made. And the paella, had an excellent consistency - not too wet, and extremely flavoursome.

My friends also tried the Crema catalana and Capricho de chocolate negro - they only let me have the tiniest nibble - so I guess the desserts were pretty awesome too (or they were greedy friends - I'm sure it's the former).

Along with the fantastic service (we had a lovely waiter who spoke very good English), and authentic fresh food (most of the visitors were Spanish people on holiday in Salou) - this place can take my money any day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ying Yi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Salou's Freshest Seafood at Fair Prices”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

After 2 poor meals at Salou eateries, our hotel desk clerk recommended "O mar" for a bowl of fresh (Mejillones) Mussels. The unique, relaxing, & refreshing decor resembles an underwater grotto complete with 2 fish tanks & projector with non stop traffic of assorted fish. We were greeted by George the manager, who is a "one man band" off season, waiting tables & serving food. He works as if he is the Owner, making sure the dishes are correct & filleting Fish for the Patrons.We chose a table facing the entry to take advantage of the underwater scenery & passing tourists. We did not see Mussels on the Menu & relied on George for our selection. He did not disappoint, we shared the Paprillada de Pescado, an assortment of grilled fresh fish & shellfish, that was delicious. George cheerfully filleted the fish for us.We did return the next evening for 3 Bowls of Mussels, priced at about 8 euros per bowl, that could not have been fresher. We previously ate at a British owned eatery, across the street, where we were charged the same for about 10 Mussels with cream sauce. On weekends George is assisted by Rosa, a pretty & charming Brazilian girl. We returned nightly for the remainder of our vacation, with seafood this good, why go anywhere else? They also have an assortment of fresh steaks & chops to satisfy land lovers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Mar Restaurant also viewed

 
Salou, Costa Dorada
 

Been to O Mar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing